Customer Reviews


24 Reviews
5 star:
 (8)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (5)
1 star:
 (10)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5.0 out of 5 stars Very good
Yet again all the family enjoy playing this game and as a used game this was in good condition and good quality
Published 15 months ago by Nicola Glass

versus
7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Do Not Waste Your Cash On This Game
simple, do not buy this game it is total rubbish. I bought it as I am a fan of the show but wish I had not bothered as I traded it in 1 week later. It is slow, boring with not much point to it.
Published on 24 Mar 2008 by Ms. W. Blackaby


Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Very good, 2 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Deal Or No Deal (Nintendo DS) (Video Game)
Yet again all the family enjoy playing this game and as a used game this was in good condition and good quality
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars deal or no deal, 21 Jun 2012
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Deal Or No Deal (Nintendo DS) (Video Game)
thank you for sending thid game so quickly i can,t wait to start playing it and to hopefully improve my skills everytime i play it and to share it with my friends and family
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars deal or no deal, 19 Feb 2012
= Fun:3.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Deal Or No Deal (Nintendo DS) (Video Game)
A very repeative game with the same mini game, but apart from that it is addictive and I've hardly put it down.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars not quite what I expected, 12 July 2010
By 
Mr. R. N. Murrell (Portsmouth, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Fun:2.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Deal Or No Deal (Nintendo DS) (Video Game)
I ordered the game, without really looking at detail, without noticing it was the US version, which is not quite the same. Bit slow and repetitive, but cant moan for a couple of quid.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Worst game, 28 Dec 2008
By 
= Fun:1.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Deal Or No Deal (Nintendo DS) (Video Game)
Where do i start?? Anybody who likes the show don't buy it and anybody who doesn't seriously DON'T BUY IT. The graphics are poor the actual point of it is pointless just don't get it you will be very dissapointed trustt.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Review for Deal or no Deal DS Games, 21 Aug 2009
By 
J. A. Edwards (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Fun:2.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Deal Or No Deal (Nintendo DS) (Video Game)
Was really looking forward to this game as love the TV show. Found it quite limited and soon got a bit bored with it. It may be better playing with others. Have only played alone.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 6 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Disappointing, 27 Nov 2007
= Fun:2.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Deal Or No Deal (Nintendo DS) (Video Game)
This game could have been so much better. It does follow the format of the TV show in that you open the boxes and accept or reject the banker's offer in contestant mode, but there are too many irritations to make it much fun. The dreadful mini-game in which you have to follow where the cup among three boxes is slow and repetative and hardly a challange! It is the same in every game and gets very annoying very quickly. When you accept a deal, the game carries on without indicating that you have done so, so the first time it seems as though the game has malfunctioned. At the end of each game, you don't even get to open the final boxes - it just goes straight to 'Noel' saying bad luck or congratulations, then to the final score screen where you find out what was in your box. A disappointment.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars deal or no deal, 16 Aug 2009
By 
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Deal Or No Deal (Nintendo DS) (Video Game)
My wife loves watching deal or no deal on the tv, so i got this game for her and she loves it. Keeps her quite for hours so i love it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 10 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Oh my God, Noooooo Deal, 3 Jan 2008
= Fun:1.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Deal Or No Deal (Nintendo DS) (Video Game)
Simple enough, this is the worst game ever. Not interesting, not innovative and I am not going to carry on.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars I'm ready for the question, Noel..., 26 Dec 2007
By 
pacem et amorem (Northern Ireland) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (TOP 1000 REVIEWER)   
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Deal Or No Deal (Nintendo DS) (Video Game)
Whilst I would agree with some of the other reviewers that there are some curious anomalies in this game (such as the deal or no deal buttons still being available after you have dealt!) I would say that such things have not diminished my enjoyment of the game.

This is compulsive gaming and you may very well find yourself thinking that maybe just one more game and you'll beat the banker or get that cool £250,000 and then just one more and one more. So far I have played to then end - to the very last box, declined the swap and won the £100,000 so not too bad!

The Banker mode doesn't always see your opponent deal on the first box and I have come across contestants who have played me to the last box and still not dealt. The first few time you play in this mode the contestants are a little easy! Whilst it's fun being the banker it is much more fun pitting your wits against him in Contestant mode.

I would recommend this game - especially if you enjoy the show!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Deal Or No Deal (Nintendo DS)
Deal Or No Deal (Nintendo DS) by Mindscape (Nintendo DS)
£9.95
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews