Customer Reviews


8 Reviews
5 star:
 (8)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
Most Helpful First | Newest First

7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars amazing value, 31 July 2010
This review is from: Zeppelin Chronograph Retrograde Black Leather Strap Watch (Watch)
Was bought this watch plus another Zeppelin for my 70th to add to my collection in March,so far it has performed faultlessly and is more than worth the money and benefits from a typically German virtue of function over design,so many of current watches lose sight of their job which is to tell the time as simply as possible.Good steel case and Swiss movement suggests many years troublefree ownership.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Sophisticated. Bold but not brash., 13 Mar. 2013
By 
Brian (Camberwell, Australia) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Zeppelin Chronograph Retrograde Black Leather Strap Watch (Watch)
High quality watch as you'd expect from the 'made in Germany' tag. The design is sufficiently different that it captures people's attention. The retrograph timer is a nice addition for those that like gadgets; the second hand runs anticlockwise to 30s then flies back to zero, a second retrograph counts up to five minutes in 30s intervals and a third dial (clockwise this time) counts to 1 hour in 5 minute blocks. Hence the accumulated time can be read from the three dials. Very happy with it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A good-looking, accurate, reliable watch, 19 Feb. 2010
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Zeppelin Chronograph Retrograde Black Leather Strap Watch (Watch)
I was attracted to this watch by the positive reviews from other customers, and I must say that I wasn't disappointed. I have a Citizen Eco-Drive radio-controlled watch, which is accurate to the second, and by which I set all my other watches. I set my new Zeppelin watch when it arrived in the third week of January, and it hasn't deviated at all since. It is by far the most accurate non-radio-controlled watch I have ever owned.

My Zeppelin watch also looks good. It is a proper "man's watch", rugged and chunky. The strap is very nice too, sturdy black leather. All in all, a most attractive timepiece, and although it's not cheap, I feel it is well worth the price I paid. Highly recommended!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Classy Watch, 7 Jan. 2010
By 
Mr. G. E. Clark "Georgio 22" (Edinburgh) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Zeppelin Chronograph Retrograde Black Leather Strap Watch (Watch)
I first seen these Zeppelin watches when i was on holiday in Munich and promised myself one the next time i was back there(i'm a regular visitor)
then i seen it on Amazon at a great price and i am delighted with it,i have already had some nice comments about the watch.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great watch...., 26 May 2014
By 
T. Cam "Timbo" (Bristol. UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Zeppelin Chronograph Retrograde Black Leather Strap Watch (Watch)
This is a great watch, stunning looks and with the Retrograde Chronograph, offers something different to the norm. Very accurate time keeping from the quartz controlled workings.
For me the strap is a tad cheap looking, being a hard shiny leather finish, but is fully functional. It is something I will probably change in time.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Zeppelin chronograph retograde black leather, 21 Nov. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Zeppelin Chronograph Retrograde Black Leather Strap Watch (Watch)
After only a few days there is not much I can say. I am very pleased with it. So far it is very accurate and looks great on my arm .I would buy it again. I can highly reccomend it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 11 Nov. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Zeppelin Chronograph Retrograde Black Leather Strap Watch (Watch)
As all the other posts have stated how nice this is i need not say more beautiful watch
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 15 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Zeppelin Chronograph Retrograde Black Leather Strap Watch (Watch)
Excellent watch
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews