Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop All Amazon Fashion Summer Savings Up to 25% Off Cloud Drive Photos Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Oasis Learn more Shop now Learn more

Customer Reviews

5.0 out of 5 stars8
5.0 out of 5 stars
5 star
8
4 star
0
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item
Share your thoughts with other customers

There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 5 August 2011
As the Season 1 DVDs of this series, I was transported back to my childhood, when I would watch this and other TV westerns with my father. The production of these DVDs is excellent considering the age of the programmes and well worth watching. The stories were simple, the solutions often obvious, but there was a gentleness about these programmes that has been lost in modern hard-hitting productions. Or maybe I just haven't grown up! Let's hope there isn't too long a wait for the following seasons' releases.....
0Comment|16 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 February 2015
Brilliant! am up to disc 5 but up to now great viewing. Love this guy and this series, waiting for season 3 to arrive. Picture and quality is fabulous in b&w.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 February 2016
Series two builds on what was achieved in the first season and the Cheyenne character is fully established. The stories really are very good, they must have scouted round for any ideas/scripts/novels submitted to the studio, but never made into movies and filmed them as Cheyenne episodes. The quality of the story-telling is that good. The on-screen picture quality is very sharp. Continuing with great guest stars like a mustachioed James Garner, playing a very ruthless bad guy, before his 'jokey' style of delivery was developed. A very young Richard Crenna, Andrew Duggan (twice) and a pre-Bonanza Dan Blocker, even he has to look up at the big guy Walker. If you like eerie TV episodes, look out for 'Big Ghost Basin'.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 February 2015
Excellent quality DVD
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 February 2016
As a fan of the 50/60s show, it was great to re-live my childhood memories. Enjoyed every episode. Thank you.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 October 2013
always been fan wondered why the series was never repeated enjoyed every film. clint walker made.my wife still fancies him haha
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 June 2015
excellent
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 July 2015
Great old series
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)