Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen in Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.4 out of 5 stars19
4.4 out of 5 stars
Format: DVD|Change
Price:£3.75+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 18 April 2012
This is really early Fireman Sam - the character's mouths don't move yet (as far as I can tell, these ones come first, then the stop-motion with lip sync and then the CGI ones). That said, it's not a bad thing. The older ones seem a fair bit wittier than the new CGI stuff (even my 2.5 year old finds the old ones funnier, although the lip synched episodes are funnier than these). I haven't seen any of these on TV recently. But if your pre-schooler is used to the CGI stuff, it might be worth trying to find a clip of these on the internet before you buy the DVD as they might not see it as the "real" Fireman Sam.
Episode list (from back of DVD):
The Kite
Barn Fire
Trevor's training
Flat Tyre
Lost Cat
Camping
Telly Trouble
11 comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 April 2011
My 3 year old Grandson loves the stories He tells me this is the old fireman sam {shows how much I know!}
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 March 2013
my son sits for hours watching fireman sam so this dvd was just the thing to buy to keep him happy
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 January 2014
This is a great DVD for fans of the "old" Fireman Sam. Bought as a present and was well received!!!!. Great service, prompt delivery, well packaged, would recommend.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 September 2013
I bought this DVD for my nephew as a birthday present and he couldn't be happier!! Brilliant DVD and some of the episodes I remember from when I was little too
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 November 2013
my son loves fireman sam, he was very happy to receive this gift. It is the older sam aswell from when i was a child so i enjoyed watching it with him
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 December 2009
I am very pleased with this item and the service was excellent - No Postage charge and Fast Delivery. I would not hesitate to use this site again.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 December 2012
Pleased with this product - my grandson plays it over and over again - he is Fireman Sam mad - specially loves Norman!!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 July 2014
I have enjoyed this DVD as much as my son, and prefer the 'older' versions. Great humour and a lovely leisure pursuit.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 October 2014
Norman price my grandson loves him he plays it over and over again
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse