Customer Reviews


16 Reviews
5 star:
 (3)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:
 (4)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5.0 out of 5 stars Fitness freak
goes will with new wight just orders just starting this wight training game its hard but love it with new gym go in
Published 7 months ago by Sheldon

versus
132 of 132 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars PLEASE DON'T BUY!!!
This product is of extremely low quality, the weight supports are too narrow for even a slender person to fit between. The bench press can not be used in conjunction with the fly attachment as it gets in the way as the bar is lowered. The bench is very short and the seat is dangerousy unstable. I don't know what they were thinking when they designed the leg curlers, maybe...
Published on 11 Dec 2008 by Mark Twain


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

132 of 132 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars PLEASE DON'T BUY!!!, 11 Dec 2008
This review is from: V-fit STB-09-2 Herculean Folding Weight Training Bench (Sports)
This product is of extremely low quality, the weight supports are too narrow for even a slender person to fit between. The bench press can not be used in conjunction with the fly attachment as it gets in the way as the bar is lowered. The bench is very short and the seat is dangerousy unstable. I don't know what they were thinking when they designed the leg curlers, maybe they tested it with someone that had an extra joint in both legs. This 'thing' should not exist, if you are thinking about buying it for yourself or anyone else please don't ruin yours or their day and waste a considerable amount of money in the mean time.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


27 of 27 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Does the job, 2 Mar 2009
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: V-fit STB-09-2 Herculean Folding Weight Training Bench (Sports)
The quality of materials is good but the build is pretty dodgy. For example, the seat is incredibly rickety even when correctly tightened up. I had to insert cardboard to steady it out and even then you find that you have to use a good deal of balance when lifting to compensate. Also, the leg unit isn't practical and for someone of my height (6') it's a bit of a squeeze.

The main reason I went for this bench was that you can fold it away to save space. In this respect it's fine although I did dispense with one or two bolts to make it so. Otherwise it would have been pain.

Unless you need to be able to save space I'd recommend looking elsewhere - particularly if you're anything over 6' tall.

You pay for a cheap bench and you get a cheap bench. Having said that, it does the job.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


38 of 40 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars not so herculean, 28 Feb 2009
By 
This review is from: V-fit STB-09-2 Herculean Folding Weight Training Bench (Sports)
delivery was great didn't take long. all the parts were there which is always good ha .. but the main point is to be strong and stable and it isn't. you can tighten as much as you like and it still rocks tighten any more and the metal bends in so you stuck.. i am going to get the main connections wielded by a friend .. and even if your a girl its no good to much of a mess on to put the fly's on and you have to take them off to bench press .. in all very unstable and poor
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Somewhat disappointed, 19 Dec 2010
By 
A. C. H. Hall "Pafamba Gondo Harishayi" (Worcester, United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: V-fit STB-09-2 Herculean Folding Weight Training Bench (Sports)
It is a fairly useful multi-gym set but I guess the moral of th story is that you get what you pay for. It is designed for very thin people, not those with rugby player builds. I do manage to use it for certain sets of exercises though.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 8 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars I agree, AVOID this bench., 5 May 2010
By 
James Phelps - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: V-fit STB-09-2 Herculean Folding Weight Training Bench (Sports)
Although my review might not be sufficient enough to fully comment on the quality of this bench, I'd still like to throw my opinion into the mix. First, if you're not good at assembling things, buy this bench at your own peril. With just two diagrams to go off for a quite complex build, this is a huge hassle. Oh, and it's not black.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Exactly as described, 14 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: V-fit STB-09-2 Herculean Folding Weight Training Bench (Sports)
Quite quick to fold and unfold, takes up a bit more space than expected. You would need to get a set if weights though to use it to its full potential.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fitness freak, 23 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: V-fit STB-09-2 Herculean Folding Weight Training Bench (Sports)
goes will with new wight just orders just starting this wight training game its hard but love it with new gym go in
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars For price it's great., 8 Jan 2014
This review is from: V-fit STB-09-2 Herculean Folding Weight Training Bench (Sports)
Pro's good quality stable to a degree cheap.

Con's it's made for shorter people, the seat is unstable and useless laid flat, also if you are quite wide you may have difficulty,

the pec dec attachment is ok but you will need to remove if using barbell, but it's rom able so that's not a problem.

Overall it is great for the price for what you can do with it and the price then there is no equal.

Like others have said if you can afford a higher quality weight bench then do so. But if your looking for cheap as possible start out bench then this could be for you.

I am 6ft 3 and latterly just manage.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Disapointed, 4 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: V-fit STB-09-2 Herculean Folding Weight Training Bench (Sports)
The Good Bit: Delivery was fantastic and well within all expectation. That's it I am afraid.

Price, well as is often the case buy cheap, pay twice. I should have known better.

Having assembled the basic bench with the help of my wife (I am not very good at instructions) I can't tell you how disappointed I am with the bench.

It is clearly built for children or pretty small people and at 6'1" it is almost impossible to comfortably execute an ordinary grip bench press and completely impossible to execute an incline bench press because the space between the barbell and the elevated back rest is far to narrow.

The fly attachments render the rest of the bench unusable, best leave them off and do your own with dumbell's.

The leg extension/hamstring curl attachments are not fit for purpose for anyone who has anything like half sizable legs.

The bench is a design disaster and I would be very happy to obtain a refund and return it.

if you are more than 5'8" and perhaps 13 stone do not buy this bench.

Sorry!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Concur with other reviewers - not stable enough, 15 Sep 2013
By 
PB (London, UK) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (TOP 1000 REVIEWER)   
This review is from: V-fit STB-09-2 Herculean Folding Weight Training Bench (Sports)
This bench can't be regarded as good value as it simply isn't stable. Other reviewers have said that the bench isn't easy to put together - I didn't find it all that hard, but it could be easier. The assembly is broken down into four sections: the bench, the uprights, the leg exercise attachment and the pec flys; each section has one single exploded diagram with small text to identify the parts; not impossible to read, but they could have broken it down into step-by-step diagrams. More helpfully, the nuts, bolts, washers etc. are shrink-wrapped in their own pack for each section, which makes finding the right pieces easier against the diagrams.

However, making the thing isn't so bad. It's once you've finished the job that things get disappointing. No matter how much I tighten the bolts, the bench remains wobbly. It's certainly not for power lifters or the bigger person. I'm only 5' 6" but even I find the flys and leg extensions too small, and of too limited movement, to be of any use. I ended up removing these attachments and don't use them at all. Even if you do end up using the attachments, though, the flys in particular should have been better designed to more easily be removed and attached, with at least the plastic bushings staying in place when you do take the flys off. The flys get in the way and can't really be left in place, so this is a pretty major design issue. A shame, because these attachments were one of the main reasons I bought the bench.

The other main reason I bought the bench was that it can be folded flat. However, I feel that part of the reason this bench is so wobbly is because of the hinge.

Finally, the bench itself isn't big enough, even for a short bloke like me. The bench could be a bit wider and longer, and would benefit from more padding.

I can't recommend this bench, no matter how much it costs. Look elsewhere.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews