Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 12 June 2013
The Maximuscle Promax capsules consists of high blends of amino acids to help rebuild and power muscle tissue.. 5-10 grams is the usual recommended dose and some studies have shown that up to 20-30 grams a day is beneficial and can increase protein synthesis. I stick within the 5-10 gram range and also stack MMP supplement and d-aspartic acid with it - M.M.P. Bodybuilding Supplement + FREE D-Aspartic Acid 100 Grams. If you ever wanted to feel your muscles pumped up so much they would actually start tingling, try MMP. Stuff is pretty insane. These products have definitely decreased recovery time and helped with muscle building. I usually take these with my breakfast and before going to the gym, which for me is in the afternoon.
0Comment|65 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 July 2013
Started training last week for the first time. After three days of training everything was sore, i could not move a muscle without wincing. my mate who i was training with recommended these to me, so i ordered them straight away on amazon. and i have got to say they are a total life saver they have saved me what a difference i have trained harder this week. I have taken three before training, three after, and three before i go to sleep as directed on bottle. What a difference i would definatly recommend these. I love them so much i have just ordered more.
22 comments|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 January 2014
I have taken it for a week and have seen a great difference in my performance.
it does smell like a cosmetic store inside but who cares about that
it arrived in 2 days in good packaging
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 April 2015
Not good - The product contains Magnesium Stearate of which "Magnesium stearate is a commonly used and potentially harmful additive found in many supplements. it may cause possible harm to your intestine, possibly even preventing the proper absorption of nutrients". The primary role of magnesium stearate in supplements is to act as a lubricant to prevent tablet and capsule contents from sticking to the machinery that processes them. This ensures that production machinery can operate at maximum speeds and profit targets can be met. In other words, it is primarily used for financial reasons.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 November 2013
Great supp, helps much in recoverly. It doen't work like magic if u have just started to build muscle. Dosage should be more I guess, currently on it and it is excellent so far. I take it along with usn creatine monohydrate plus some extra met-rx L-Glutamine. Really works well for my kyokushin karate and Gym. Remember almost all supp are only effective when combined with high intensity training
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 September 2014
It works in terms of giving me more energy when working out. I can go longer on the treadmill without getting tired and heavier lifting. As far as muscle gain there is no added result apart from the fact that i can go harder because of increased energy.. Notting else in there that promotes muscle growth apart from your own dedication, work and food
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 December 2012
This item is really good I've noticed differences already after 3 weeks. No need for 9 day. Just have 6. Lasts longer that way :)
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 March 2013
Truth be told I don't feel human anymore. I train hard as hell, take these with some creatine and wake up feeling like I barely lifted a thing.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 March 2014
Does exactly what it says on the tin.

Would use again after noticing improved recovery times. Really good price for the item also.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 September 2013
Never used these before but certainly feel boosted during crossfit when I use them - a bit more power and oomph! Would recommend.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See one answered question


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.