Customer Reviews


28 Reviews
5 star:
 (16)
4 star:
 (6)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars FABSIL
Fabsil aerosols couldn’t be simpler to use and they replicate the original finish applied at manufacture to quality outdoor products. Its high performance silicone-based waterproofing has been trusted by professionals and outdoor enthusiasts for years. By using it you can restore the waterproofing of tents and any outdoor fabrics, including boat covers, parasols,...
Published 5 months ago by MICHAEL WILLIS

versus
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Used it on my tent - reasonable.
I used it on my small tent in preparation for a trip to Wales. It kept the tent water proof but it didn't give it the water repelling finish that I wanted. I was hoping the water would roll off in beads but it soaked in a bit.
Published on 3 Sept. 2012 by MG


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Used it on my tent - reasonable., 3 Sept. 2012
This review is from: Fabsil Aerosol Spray on Proofer - Black, 400ml (Sports)
I used it on my small tent in preparation for a trip to Wales. It kept the tent water proof but it didn't give it the water repelling finish that I wanted. I was hoping the water would roll off in beads but it soaked in a bit.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars FABSIL, 31 Oct. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Fabsil Aerosol Spray on Proofer - Black, 400ml (Sports)
Fabsil aerosols couldn’t be simpler to use and they replicate the original finish applied at manufacture to quality outdoor products. Its high performance silicone-based waterproofing has been trusted by professionals and outdoor enthusiasts for years. By using it you can restore the waterproofing of tents and any outdoor fabrics, including boat covers, parasols, garden chairs and umbrellas.

Size : 200ml, 400ml and 600ml Aerosol

Whilst large flat areas can be treated using an aerosol we'd recommend using Fabsil Liquid, applied via brush or roller, for these jobs. Aerosols are perfect for smaller areas or difficult to cover areas on tents along seams etc
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Uniform, 7 Feb. 2013
By 
Mr. J. Martin "John E P Martin" (Kent, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Fabsil Aerosol Spray on Proofer - Black, 400ml (Sports)
I have just spent out on a new coat for my salvation Army Uniform from iTailor.
First job after steaming it flat was to Fabsil it...
This can did my long-coat and my cap :¬)
BRILL STUFF
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Does the job, 7 Aug. 2011
By 
J. Sneddon - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Fabsil Aerosol Spray on Proofer - Black, 400ml (Sports)
I used this product to waterproof a cotton table cover. Works a treat and didn't mark the material. Have also used it to waterproof a jacket.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 10 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars This stuff does work - but it doesnt cover enough, 19 Oct. 2010
This review is from: Fabsil Aerosol Spray on Proofer - Black, 400ml (Sports)
There's not alot more to say about fabsil, one can this size will cover a small 2 man tent so (like me) you'll need atleast 2 tins to cover a tent big enough for family use. But if you do use it every season it does help to keep the rain out (so it's essential in the UK).

Delivery was within time and no problems so I'm happy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars pleased, 28 Mar. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Fabsil Aerosol Spray on Proofer - Black, 400ml (Sports)
it was well packed and it works very well I used it on my cycle trailer and my rucksack it is very good stuff
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Easy peasy, 19 Aug. 2013
By 
Mrs. Gill Baker "Gilly Baker" (West country, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Fabsil Aerosol Spray on Proofer - Black, 400ml (Sports)
What can I say? It does the job and it does it easily - my poor old tent is now watertight again!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars This stuff works!, 5 Oct. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Fabsil Aerosol Spray on Proofer - Black, 400ml (Sports)
Brilliant! Sprayed my shoes 3 separate times leaving them to dry in between sprays before wearing. I have walked through thick wet grass, puddles & wet sand. A quick brush & my shoes look good as new. Really pleased. Make sure you spray outside as I personally wouldn't want to ingest the spray.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Does what it says, 20 Jun. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Fabsil Aerosol Spray on Proofer - Black, 400ml (Sports)
This arrived on time, well packed and un-dented I've used fabsil products before and allways found thm to v-good and this was no exception provided you follow the instructions on the can it does give a really quite water repellent finish to items.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fab Fabsil, 28 Jun. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Fabsil Aerosol Spray on Proofer - Black, 400ml (Sports)
Great product. Been using Fabsil for years as a proofing agent for different applications. Spray outdoors, as fumes are quite strong. Highly recommended,
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews