Customer Reviews


26 Reviews
5 star:
 (8)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:
 (5)
1 star:
 (5)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


15 of 15 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Value
Great value for money, especially in our house where 4 people seem to get through a normal roll a day! The quality isn't great; it's 2 ply but you can tell it's budget. It's fairly firm - I don't like toilet roll too soft so that's not negative for me. One thing to beware of is that each roll is shorter and thinner than a typical supermarket or branded roll, so not as...
Published on 20 Mar 2012 by Ms. J. Brown

versus
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Thin Plys
I am not happy with the quality of the product. These are very thin ply sheets and not comparable to other products available in the local shops.
Published 16 months ago by AR


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

15 of 15 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Value, 20 Mar 2012
By 
Ms. J. Brown "Jenni" (Manchester, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: maxima green KMAX200G - Value Maxima Toilet Tissue 200 Sheet KMAX200G (48 Rolls) (Misc.)
Great value for money, especially in our house where 4 people seem to get through a normal roll a day! The quality isn't great; it's 2 ply but you can tell it's budget. It's fairly firm - I don't like toilet roll too soft so that's not negative for me. One thing to beware of is that each roll is shorter and thinner than a typical supermarket or branded roll, so not as good a deal as it first looks. Would still recommend though.

I should also add that they come in sealed packs of four within a huge plastic bag which contains all of them, so you can easily separate them and store them or give them away if you like.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Thin Plys, 1 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: maxima green KMAX200G - Value Maxima Toilet Tissue 200 Sheet KMAX200G (48 Rolls) (Misc.)
I am not happy with the quality of the product. These are very thin ply sheets and not comparable to other products available in the local shops.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Only ok., 15 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: maxima green KMAX200G - Value Maxima Toilet Tissue 200 Sheet KMAX200G (48 Rolls) (Misc.)
I bought these because of the bargain price but won't again. They are better than nothing but far too thin and weak for my liking
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars not good, 22 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: maxima green KMAX200G - Value Maxima Toilet Tissue 200 Sheet KMAX200G (48 Rolls) (Misc.)
would not recommend this to anyone , very thin and hard and tears easily. also does not flush straight away and not really anything good i could say about it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Disappointed, 5 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: maxima green KMAX200G - Value Maxima Toilet Tissue 200 Sheet KMAX200G (48 Rolls) (Misc.)
I was very disappointed in this product. Would not buy it again. Only ordered this because product I usually buy was out of stock.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Reasonably Good Toilet Paper, 10 Nov 2014
By 
PPS076 (UK) - See all my reviews
(TOP 50 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: maxima green KMAX200G - Value Maxima Toilet Tissue 200 Sheet KMAX200G (48 Rolls) (Misc.)
I bought these as a one off to see what they were like.

After we finished the whole amount, we found that they were made of reasonably good quality material and that in use they were reasonably good. They are quite thin and provide a small degree of comfort. They are quite harsh over time if you are blowing your nose with them and for that purpose a soft tissue would be a better option.

Although they are better than the cheapest supermarket value brands that you get, they werent that much better considering the price tag and I havent bought them since.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars loo paper, 24 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: maxima green KMAX200G - Value Maxima Toilet Tissue 200 Sheet KMAX200G (48 Rolls) (Misc.)
Needed to buy lots of loo paper because I am sick of carrying it from the supermarket on foot. Suits the purpose but I was a little disappointed as the rolls are quite small.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars MAXIMA GREEN 200SHT TOILET ROLL WHT PK48, 6 July 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: maxima green KMAX200G - Value Maxima Toilet Tissue 200 Sheet KMAX200G (48 Rolls) (Misc.)
Extremely flimsy toilet paper! One also gets a lot less paper per roll.

I will stick to my usual brands available at supermarkets!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Pretty good for the price, 21 May 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: maxima green KMAX200G - Value Maxima Toilet Tissue 200 Sheet KMAX200G (48 Rolls) (Misc.)
Given the really low price of these toilet rolls, I was expecting something just off sandpaper. I was very pleasantly suprised to find they are quite soft and of a pretty good quality, they are no 'puppies on a roll' but you will not be disapointed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good quality toilet rolls and recomend ., 16 Nov 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: maxima green KMAX200G - Value Maxima Toilet Tissue 200 Sheet KMAX200G (48 Rolls) (Misc.)
Good toilet roll and great value for money.
The toilet rolls are not the same size as the normal size toilet rolls but that said they still last just as long and are of good quality for the money.
I would recommend as they are just as good as what you get in the shops at a great prise and they are deliverd fast mine came the next day by ups.
They do the same job and you can save some money as well reocmend .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews