Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen with Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.5 out of 5 stars35
4.5 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 19 July 2013
Its a standard survival bag. I fit in it and it seems heavy enough gauge that it wouldn't tear to easily. Hopefully I never have a need for it.
0Comment|6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 October 2015
Thankfully haven't had to use it yet. On opening up it appears to be of good quality and although a little heavier than others I had looked at it's slightly thicker and more heavy duty. The bright orange really stands out too making you easier to spot in an emergency. For £3.50 can't go wrong, folds flat so it takes up next to no space in your backpack, an essential for hiking in the hills!
11 comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 May 2013
Seems ideal for purpose. Heavy gauge plastic. It looks like it will do the job if I ever needed it. Worth the price to leave packed in my hiking bag just in case....
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 March 2014
Bought these to take hiking and to keep in the car "just in case" however I hope I don't ever need to use it.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 June 2014
Does exactly what was required , good quality too , kids have used numerous times & they are still good to go.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 August 2014
Can't really fault it- it's a heavy duty survival bag.

However- at 341g, it's heavy. Heavier in fact than a 2-person bothy bag. The bothy bag costs more (£30?) and is probably more useful.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 May 2016
Well made and looks robust. Thankfully have never had to use it but would certainly recommend as an essential item of equipment that anyone venturing into the remote hills should carry with them.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 June 2015
A good product; it does what it says on the tin. It's made of tough plastic and has survival instructions printed on the bag. That said, hopefully it will never be needed.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 April 2015
This was perfect for my son's D of E kit; lightweight and easy to pack in a rucksack.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 May 2015
Fab Item, ideal for teenagers doing Duke of Edinburgh and reasonably priced.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)