Customer Reviews


14 Reviews
5 star:
 (8)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great delivery
It is easy to use, it can easily be used to connect the zips of a 60l bag. The joining section of the padlock feels flimsy but seems secure.
Published 13 months ago by Laura McKenna

versus
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars The lock is really tiny
Definitely a bike/large thing lock. I hoped it would be a useful multi-purpose lock but the catch at the top is too small to fit into much. I used it while back packing and didn't find it value for money.
Published 5 months ago by swil608


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great delivery, 12 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: GO TRAVEL - Combination Link-Lock -supplied in assorted colours- Go 891 (Apparel)
It is easy to use, it can easily be used to connect the zips of a 60l bag. The joining section of the padlock feels flimsy but seems secure.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good product, good service, 14 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: GO TRAVEL - Combination Link-Lock -supplied in assorted colours- Go 891 (Apparel)
I have been traveling a lot lately and this is a good versatile lock for my bags. Highly recommended to travelers.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Design Go Link Suitcase Lock, 2 Aug 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: GO TRAVEL - Combination Link-Lock -supplied in assorted colours- Go 891 (Apparel)
Tough little lock , easy to use , not too fiddly , did the job really well and i am happy with my purchase!

I used this as a Tent lock at a festival and it worked a treat
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars link lock, 5 Oct 2009
By 
Amazon Customer (Edinburgh, Scotland) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: GO TRAVEL - Combination Link-Lock -supplied in assorted colours- Go 891 (Apparel)
Great for locking bags with more than one compartment or for locking luggage to something solid.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars handy lock, 19 Mar 2014
By 
Mr. E. Meaney "nogeek" (scotland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: GO TRAVEL - Combination Link-Lock -supplied in assorted colours- Go 891 (Apparel)
I was looking for a cable lock and some retractable ones had mixed reviews , this one is dual purpose . A combination lock and when needed you can shove in the cable and wrap it round something solid to secure it . It is built as good as the samsonite combo locks I usually use and on a recent train journey from London to Edinburgh I locked my case shut with it and passed the cables through my holdall zips and through the luggage rack rails so it was pretty secure. Packs away wee too .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good Flexible Lock, 6 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: GO TRAVEL - Combination Link-Lock -supplied in assorted colours- Go 891 (Apparel)
Bought the lock to secure rucksack on travels. On receiving the product was a little unsure of the lock itself because it did look not as tough as I would have liked. But after reading the instructions and trying it out. I was quite confident that it would do the job. The steel cable went through all the loops on my rucksack and through the handles of a cupboard in my hotel room and locked easily. I used it several times on my trip and it was fine. Would recommend the product. I thought of another use for it , it could be used to secure a rucksack/handbag to the body by looping the cable through trouser loops!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great lock, 9 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: GO TRAVEL - Combination Link-Lock -supplied in assorted colours- Go 891 (Apparel)
Used it it lock my SUP surfboard to my roof racks which worked great. Works great as a regular lock also.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Value for money, 1 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: GO TRAVEL - Combination Link-Lock -supplied in assorted colours- Go 891 (Apparel)
It does the job it was bought for which is securing a "posh" basket to my wife's bike. This is not a security lock but will prevent a "smash and grab". It is cheap and the build reflects this but it works. You cannot expect a quality security product for this price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, 10 July 2014
This review is from: GO TRAVEL - Combination Link-Lock -supplied in assorted colours- Go 891 (Apparel)
Looks good with addition safety factor of the metal cord, fast delivery.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Just what I needed, 4 July 2014
By 
D. P. Pegg "TS" (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: GO TRAVEL - Combination Link-Lock -supplied in assorted colours- Go 891 (Apparel)
Such a good product. Purchased not only for the padlock to lock a case zipper during voyage but then we used the cable and padlock to secure my back pack inside the hotel wardrobe, securing our electronics and valuables. Whilst the backpack is heavy duty and would be difficult to easily cut open, it could be picked up and taken away. So the GO TRAVEL solved that problem for us, the design of the lock would allow you to do the same with a suitcase.

Just one small thing to watch, when using the cable you have to keep a finger or thumb (depending one how you are holding it) on the cable ends to keep them in all the way in to the runner. Otherwise they have a habit moving over the locking pin. If they do it impedes the pin and whilst the padlock still lock and the U arm seems to be in place. You will have one devil of a time trying to put the combination tumblers on to the sequence/combination you had set it to, as they become so, so difficult to turn.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews