Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen with Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

3.3 out of 5 stars32
3.3 out of 5 stars
Package Quantity: 1|Change
Price:£7.59+ Free shipping
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 26 July 2011
This was an amazing product! I have naturaly dark brown hair and it turned my hair from that to a lovely vibrant red! I used the 40 volume developer but would recommend the 30 with this product. Realy good and if you want noticable results this product rocks!!!
0Comment|10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 September 2012
I watched loads of people dying their hair with this product on youtube. I thought id give it a go myself. I used a 30 developer with this dye, it made my hair bright red! Its amazing. I had dark red hair before and now its lightened it up loads. I recommend people to buy this stuff!
11 comment|8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 February 2016
My hair was ombré about 8 months ago, I've put a few red box colours on it since then. I mixed this with 30% developer as recommended and left it on for over an hour. The ends of my hair, where it had been previously bleached to a mid blonde, were bright pillar box red, the mid section was a dark red wine red, and my natural brown roots a copper red. I had to have the ends removed as although the colour was fab they felt like a Brillo pad, too much damage. I wash my hair every day and I'd say the mid section has slightly lifted to be more like the roots. The colour is ok, but more copper red than the rich red I wanted. I will definitely use this product again as it doesn't fade like box colours but will try a different colour to get the very bright red I want. My hair is shiny and seems in pretty good condition just beware if you already have bleach on your hair, the colour will be fab but the condition may be affected like my ends.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 December 2013
I was so exited to get my hair red but I was a total waste of money my hair was darkbrown and it still is, hated it, so sad-.-
22 comments|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
If you want Rihanna red hair then this product is for you. The reviews where people are saying they applied it and their hair remained dark must have researched enough. I have gone from dark brunette to an intense red with this very product. I started with the 6% cream u need (u don't apply this with what's just in the tube u need to mix it with a medium volume colouring cream found in all supermarkets and high st stores) afyer I had tried dying my hair red with the usual red dye dyes purchased in shops, all I was achieving was a deep dark red which wasn't the colour I was chasing. After researching online I found out about this very product so decided to order it and went with 6% cream. After the 35 minutes I washed it out and I have got a medium red. Not majorly bright and not quite what I was looking for so I ordered another tube of this and used a higher volume cream (9% up to 30% depending on how dark your natural colour is) and I applied it the following day. The cream isn't harsh on your hair like others, it's gentle and pre lightens as well as lighting when mixed with colour. This is totally safe to redo the following day, search YouTube and you'll see people who are applying this very product and not quite getting the bright red look are applying it the following day and every single one of them after the second application have walked away with that bright Rihanna red hair. To those of you who have used this and haven't had the result, owning red hair is a gradual process. U can either go all in with this and apply over the course of two days or do it every couple of weeks with other red dyes to gradually lighten it but this method has the best results and the fastest. Ain't no way you would catch me applying dye two days running, I'm too darn protective of my hair so the fact I used this method shows it works and isn't harsh on your hair when u apply second. Once you have reached the desired level of red you'll need to freshen it up roughly every 3 weeks, this isn't a cheap beauty regime to keep up with the level of attention it forever needs. To freshen the red up once it starts with that orangy tinge u simply need to mix a small amount of the dye in with your conditioner and leave it in for ten minutes, this little trick is enough to freshen it up without applying dye all over the hair every three weeks. Your roots stand out a lot more with red hair so root touch up does need the red paste and cream mixtures but because it's Virgin hair the root application won't kill the roots like it would the rest when applied once or month or whenever you chose to touch the roots up. My roots coming thru doesn't bother me straight away, it starts to bug me when about an inch of hair growth is noticeable.

I honestly can't rant about this dye enough, the results are truly amazing and very statementy. As mentioned previously to achieve the bright Rihanna red look after using the lower volume cream it's perfectly safe to reapply the following day with a higher volume cream. Go for it! You won't regret it and you'll instantly fall in love with your new hair colour. U see many people online rocking red hair but the next time your out and about look around at how many people have bright red hair...u don't see many ☺️ xx
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 April 2015
If I could give 0 stars, I really would. Used together with a 40 developer and for the same results as a semi permanent colour off the supermarket shelf. Mixed as per instructions and left on for longer than prescribed time. Back to the salon. If you have very dark hair, this does not work
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 July 2015
If you are looking for BRIGHT red hair this is not the product for you, check out the same product but in RED. I ordered this one and was very disappointed. It came out a very dark red, which, although nice was not my desired outcome.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 March 2015
I was very disappointed with this product as it doesn't do as it says by making hair bright red. It turned my hair into a very dark red when I wanted completely opposite. So I wouldn't recommend
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 February 2014
I ordered 2 red highcolor for dark hair I got one red and one different red i didn't order. Apart from this Product worked and expected , was packaged nicely. Shipping time was average
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 May 2014
I ordered 2 I have abit longer than shoulder length hair, and I used a 30 developer at 5/ ounce I have naturally dark hair it turned out a red wine colour nice xx
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 5 answered questions


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)