Customer Reviews


7 Reviews
5 star:
 (5)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars TALKBOX
I first heard Boys Noize on the Kitsune albums which included Boys Noize remix of Fiest's My Moon My Man, which is included on this album and Feel Good (T.V Off). Both brilliant tracks.

This album, as the review above has put very well, is very much like Daft Punk's work and Justice's album Cross. Although I think this sounds more original than just a cross of...
Published on 7 Jan 2008 by Adam S

versus
0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Absolutely awful !
Very poor c.d. If your looking for Electro, then this might float your boat,
but if its anything else, i wouldnt bother.

Complete waste of money, painfully played it once - NEVER AGAIN !!!
Published 21 months ago by A. Brotherston


Most Helpful First | Newest First

6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars TALKBOX, 7 Jan 2008
This review is from: OI OI OI (Audio CD)
I first heard Boys Noize on the Kitsune albums which included Boys Noize remix of Fiest's My Moon My Man, which is included on this album and Feel Good (T.V Off). Both brilliant tracks.

This album, as the review above has put very well, is very much like Daft Punk's work and Justice's album Cross. Although I think this sounds more original than just a cross of Justice and Daft Punk. Great drums and hard and edgy synth sounds. Plenty of vocoded vocals included on some tracks aswell. I also sense a slight Digitalism influence as there are some good what sound like distorted electric pianos. A lot of strong tracks on this album that you will bound to hear at any electroclash club night. I didn't enjoy Vergiftet much because there are some quite irritating sounds used. One track sounds like its escaped the 80's and found its way here and theres quite a few with some old school drums beats, not that thats a bad thing. Thier DJ sets are also great so if you can find any podcasts or tickets to see them get them if you can!

If you like any of the artsits mentioned then you shouldn't need to think twice about buying this album.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars want that Justice-Daft Punk crossover?, 3 Oct 2007
By 
A. S. Tatton-reid (Wales,UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: OI OI OI (Audio CD)
I decided to try this album after seeing a video of a Boys Noize live mix, reminded of Justice and Daft Punk i decided to give it a go... and i wasnt disapointed AT ALL! its just as the title says, a crossover.
From the opening track that has JUSTICE written all over it, to Oh! with its Daft inspired vocals. Every track on this album is an electro gem..
i really have no bad points to add... if like me you love your music Electro, digital, hard and catchy, you'll love this album with all your heart! Well done to all involved!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars sounds great, featured on GTA 4, 29 Aug 2008
By 
Mr. Callam Lawless (bristol,UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: OI OI OI (Audio CD)
i remember the first time i heard boys noize, it was straight after i heard justice on grand teft auto 4's radio channel "electro choc" and straight away i thought that it sounded amazing, and in its own unique style sounds similar to the likes of justice and daft punks later stuff, great bassy distortion noizes and amazing synth usage, i can see these guys going a long way on the electronica/dance train
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great album, 24 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Oi Oi Oi (MP3 Download)
For 7.99 its great value. I'm a fan of this genre and each track delivers the style. And down is one of my fav tracks and its on GTA 4
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars new age!, 16 Jan 2008
By 
Mr. M. bedo "electrobedo" (england) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: OI OI OI (Audio CD)
this album really has brought music to a new age, its addictive, but good for you. its playing 24/7, on my computer, in my car, at work and on my ipod. electronic music does not get much better than this and im one of its biggest fans. brilliant album.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good stuff!, 7 Feb 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: OI OI OI (Audio CD)
Not quite up there with Justice and Simian Mobile Disco... but pretty close! Electro fans will enjoy. Definitely worth a listen :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Absolutely awful !, 11 Dec 2012
By 
A. Brotherston "Andyschoons" (Scotland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: OI OI OI (Audio CD)
Very poor c.d. If your looking for Electro, then this might float your boat,
but if its anything else, i wouldnt bother.

Complete waste of money, painfully played it once - NEVER AGAIN !!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

OI OI OI
OI OI OI by Boys Noize (Audio CD - 2007)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews