Customer Reviews


61 Reviews
5 star:
 (42)
4 star:
 (15)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


31 of 31 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Pop Up Tent
The kids pop up tent, is ideal for play both inside and out.

When folded and stored in the supplied bag the tent takes up very little space. Once opened the tent is large enough for a child of 2 to stand up in and includes pegs to secure the corners while being used on soft ground.

Two large flaps at the front of the tent can be secured open using...
Published on 18 Sep 2009 by Matthew Pinder

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars sun tent
light weight easy to assemble,but like all popup systems can be a dog to get back into the original bag.
delivery of product was bad as it got lost in the system & took a while to locate it.
Published on 16 May 2011 by nodrog


‹ Previous | 1 27 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

31 of 31 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Pop Up Tent, 18 Sep 2009
By 
The kids pop up tent, is ideal for play both inside and out.

When folded and stored in the supplied bag the tent takes up very little space. Once opened the tent is large enough for a child of 2 to stand up in and includes pegs to secure the corners while being used on soft ground.

Two large flaps at the front of the tent can be secured open using ties, or secure shut using 6 velcro points. In addition there is a large flap at the rear that can be opened or closed to allow air through on very warm days.

In short, good cheap tent for young children.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Pop up tent, 27 Aug 2009
By 
Mrs. Tjh Hill - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Infant Playshade (Toy)
I bought this for our holiday. It is so easy to pack up and takes up hardly any space in the car. We will definitely be using it next year as well!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars its brilliant!!, 22 May 2010
By 
C. Bartlett - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Infant Playshade (Toy)
this playshade is fantastic so easy to put up and take down again and you can easily do it by yourself. i use it for my 2 yr old and 5 year old children they love it and it provides good shelter against sun/wind
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Bought this for our 3 mth old daughter, its excellent. We've used it several times already. Def recommend it., 17 Jun 2013
It does exactly what its supposed to. It gives great protection. I would recommend it to families with young children
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good screening, but a hot house, 29 Jun 2013
By 
Mrs. M. E. Stevens "Maggie" (Kent UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
The playshade is good, it seems to protect well. The only thing is, it is possibly better placed under shade if possible, as it does become very hot inside.
Plus side, easy to use and carry. We will use it again
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars pop up tent, 29 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
really usefull tent easy to pop up and put down great quality highly recomended arrived so quickly very very pleased with this tent
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic, 31 Oct 2011
This review is from: Infant Playshade (Toy)
The tent is so easy to put up! No fuss when you're on the beach. A little more difficult to put away but after a little practice it's easy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good but too small, 13 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I bought this for the beach and garden so I could feed my baby in the tent out of the sub. unfortunately it was too small for an adult to sit in, even my 2 year old has to duck to get through the door. So I returned it and will buy the much larger size. Other than that it looked great, well made, really easy to put up and down.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


13 of 16 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A great sunshade (keep the instructions in the bag!!!), 24 May 2012
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Infant Playshade (Toy)
I bought this infant playshade for my newborn son, so that we could keep him out of the sun and provide him with somewhere to sleep whilst we were on the beach.

The previous year I had spent a good 30 minutes watching a group of friends trying re-coil a playshade (it turned out to be this one) in order to get it back in it's storage bag - it provided quite a bit of entertainment watching grown men get all hot and bothered by the technicalities of it all!!!

The playshade is EASY TO SET UP and, if you FOLLOW THE INSTRUCTIONS and have a few practices before you make an idiot of yourself on the beach, it's QUITE SIMPLE TO PACK AWAY. It was an EXCELLENT SUNSHADE. The fact that you could close the flaps or tie them back was useful and also having a small "window" on the opposite side to allow air into the shade was good. As we pitched our playshade on a pebble beach, we put a blanket underneath it so that the fabric would not rip. We also used a camping roll-mat to provide further cushioning.

The fun factor is watching someone who hasn't read the instructions putting it away and the educational value is learning to read the instructions before attempting anything!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A must have, 28 Oct 2012
Bought for our first holiday to the sun with 3 month old baby! Was excellent!! Our holiday would not have been the same without it. She loved to lie in it during the day for a couple of hours and often fell asleep in it (we put a padded seat cover on the floor for her to lie on) The window part at the back was great as allowed her to look out. Goes up automatically and putting away is easy too, just read the leaflet and once you've done it once, no problem, it's just a twisting action. I'm sure she will also like it next year as a wee play tent! Highly recommended
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 27 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xb0f58d08)

This product

Infant Playshade
Infant Playshade by The Ninja Corporation
26.15
In stock but may require up to 2 additional days to deliver
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews