Customer Reviews


138 Reviews
5 star:
 (74)
4 star:
 (31)
3 star:
 (15)
2 star:
 (6)
1 star:
 (12)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


48 of 49 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Whistle
I bought this prduct to use at work - in a school where I am in charge of the children in the playground. It is loud enough to bring over 200 children to a standstill in the playground.
Published on 10 July 2009 by ZoZo

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Whistle
I needed to buy this for when I'm on playground duty at the school I work at. It's a whistle. Not overly loud so sometimes I do have to blow it twice and for a long period for the noisy kids to hear it but it does the job...... just!
Published 10 months ago by Jolaw


‹ Previous | 1 214 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

48 of 49 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Whistle, 10 July 2009
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Whistle and Lanyard Black (Toy)
I bought this prduct to use at work - in a school where I am in charge of the children in the playground. It is loud enough to bring over 200 children to a standstill in the playground.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars gilbert whistle, 27 Jan 2011
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:1.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Whistle and Lanyard Black (Toy)
On this review Amazon has it down as a toy. This whistle was purchased for my son as he is a lifeguard. It has a loud whistle and in very useful in attracting people in a large noisy swimming pool.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Its's a whistle and it works, 11 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Whistle and Lanyard Black (Toy)
Delivery was quick and the whistle was exactly as described. Not sure how to rate a whistle really apart from the fact that when you blow it, it whistles!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good, 13 Aug 2011
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Whistle and Lanyard Black (Toy)
very good quality whistle for use in the playground when on duty. It is not really a toy just practical!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect for dog training, 22 July 2011
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Whistle and Lanyard Black (Toy)
Nice and loud whistle can be heard easily even if the dog is at a considerable distance. Well built. Very happy with this purchase.Thinking of buying a second one.

Cappa
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good quality whistle., 15 Aug 2010
By 
A. Davis (London, UK) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Whistle and Lanyard Black (Toy)
I got this for my wife who is a teacher.
She says its a good loud whistle which means she can get the children's attention when needed.
The quality is good and I expect it to last many years.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars teachers pressie, 24 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Whistle and Lanyard Black (Toy)
I dont usually buy teachers pressie at year end but this teacher deserved it.The whistle came within 1 week and was lovely and shiny.I replaced the string with a lovely satin ribbon and put it in a presentation box and it looked a lot more expensive than it really was.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Whistle, 11 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Whistle and Lanyard Black (Toy)
I needed to buy this for when I'm on playground duty at the school I work at. It's a whistle. Not overly loud so sometimes I do have to blow it twice and for a long period for the noisy kids to hear it but it does the job...... just!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fighting the scourge of the annoying telemarketers as intended, 12 Aug 2014
By 
Vj Macleod "VMCA" (Wiltshire, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Whistle and Lanyard Black (Toy)
Do you get those annoying phone calls trying to convince you that there is something wrong with your computer and you should download this software to fix it? This is a criminal activity. Have you ever hung up on them only to have them call you back and be rude to you in return? One such enterprising chap called back three times after I hung up on him. The whistle is now right by the phone as a form of self defence from abuse should they ever call back to harass me again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Does the job, 19 Oct 2010
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Whistle and Lanyard Black (Toy)
After starting a new job as a PE teacher in a primary school, I realised I'd need a good whistle. This one really does the job. It's solid quality and sufficiently loud and shrill enough to command attention. I'd recommend it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 214 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Whistle and Lanyard Black - size One Size
£2.20
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews