Customer Reviews


270 Reviews
5 star:
 (103)
4 star:
 (61)
3 star:
 (48)
2 star:
 (32)
1 star:
 (26)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars With trilogies comes great responsibility.
Peter Parker is very happy, he's in love with the sensual Mary Jane Watson, his studies are going great, and America loves his alter ego, Spider-Man. But his world is quickly turned upside down as he comes under attack from Sandman, Goblin Jr and an alien substance that transforms Peter into something far darker than his super hero better self.

There is a...
Published on 18 Nov. 2011 by Spike Owen

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars You've taken your eye off the ball.....
Everything is lining up great for Peter he's finally got the love of his life, MJ to marry him.

But one night when a strange meteor crashes it clings on to Peter bonding him with an alien symbiotic suit.

Once the symbiotic is attached to him it changes his life.

Peter realises that he is doing everything wrong he decides only one way can...
Published 15 months ago by Corey Newcombe


‹ Previous | 120 21 2227 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good but could have been great., 18 Oct. 2007
By 
Pete (United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
Whilst not as impressive as its predecessors, fans of these will enjoy watching the continuation of the on-off Pete & MJ saga and the fact that the film looks great and remains faithful in style.

Unfortunately, the story has just too many sub-plots and consequently loses direction. This problem not helped by the introduction of two villains rather than one, neither of which is given sufficient screen time or characterisation.

The final battle scene has so much going on as to render it difficult to watch and even more difficult to care about.

I remember coming out of the cinema disappointed. When I viewed the movie again on DVD, my expectations were managed and I found that the movie was actually an enjoyable way to spend a couple of hours.

I wouldn't pay full whack but this is a good one to pick up in the sales.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Film, 10 Aug. 2014
This is one of the most underrated movies ever in my opinion, Spider-man 3 is an excellent end to the fantastic Sam Raimi Spider-man trilogy.

For starters, this movie is very entertaining to watch and it hooks the audience right from the start. Some people didn't like this movie as they thought it contained too many storylines and villains, but I personally feel they handled the varying themes very well. I thought the darker side to Peter was an interesting idea with the black suit turning him angrier and more vengeful. Tobey Maguire is again brilliant as Peter Parker/Spider-man as is many of the cast.

The action scenes and special-effects were top notch as well and I can tell it is a high-budget movie. I really don't know why people didn't like this, it's a great movie.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Good spidey film just needs more spark, heart and venom, 1 Nov. 2008
Okay so here is me a huge spidey fan (of the comics) and this film dispite what meny say is NOT as bad as meny claim.

Quite frankly i enjoyed it but it needs that story telling drive it had in two and even flawed one had that as well 3 just missed in it my eyes.
There was too meny storylines and only so much time to play with but you see thats my main thing with the film the villains... well that and emo dance petey but mostly..... Venom.

Ah Venom.

He is and most likely always will be in my eyes the king of comic book bad guys its a shame they used him for min or two and BOOM gone.
The storyline was kinda stupid also but if you can get past the flaws its a good superhero film at least rent it give it try.

-

Alex Gradwell/Venomtheevil
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 15 Feb. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Spider-Man 3 [Blu-ray] [2007] [Region Free] (Blu-ray)
Expated to be a 3d but it was just blue ray
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Spidey's back!, 23 Oct. 2007
By 
Spider-Man 3 was a blockbuster hit over the summer, I went out and bought the DVD as soon as it was released, this time Peter Parker's got a perfect balance between his personal life and his Spiderman life until this horrible black slime takes over him and gives him tremendous abilities but also changes his alter-ego's personality making him act like a real jerk!

The only drawback is that this film relies too much on CGI blended with the live-action sequences, it was nice to see Topher Grace from That '70s Show playing the role of Eddie Brock/Venom & Thomas Haden Church was good too as Sandman. I recommend this film to anyone who's seen the other Spidey films and this one is a perfect addition to any Spiderman fan's set!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic, 8 May 2007
By 
Mrs. Eam Macdonald "Game master" (Glasgow scotland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
what a great film realy enjoyed it everything i expected.the only fault was the sandman the cgi was a bit dodgy but the actor(thomas haden church) was realy suited for the roll bar that a great film.sony have anounced to make 3 more possibly even more than 3 films i dont mind as long as they keep sam raimi as director becuase he is brilliant with spiderman and has created 3 great films but he wants a break and is favourite to direct the hobbit and studios usauly dont wait for directors to do other things and if he leaves toby and kursten leave too so it would damage the franchise as i dont think any one could carry it on even christopher nolon couldn't do what he done for batman.so fingers crossed that sony are sensible
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 6 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars disappointing, 12 Oct. 2007
The first two Spiderman films were great but this one is really bland in comparison, and totally cheesy too. Now I can handle a bit of cheese, but the whole "Go Spidey" screams from kids as he stops momentarily in front of the American flag, well I can do without that stuff. Once in a film is just about palatable but this film is crammed full of moments like it. There's also too many bad guys going on here, and the story lacks cohesion. Half an hour trimmed out of it and it could have been okay. The Venom storyline is the best part but it seems to have been tagged on at the end as if to please the studio. Tobey Maguire is still good as the hero, but he's hampered by a dull "by the numbers" script. Disappointing.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 6 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars not as bad as all that, 3 Jan. 2008
By 
Amazon Customer "hamble" (somewhere in west europe) - See all my reviews
my prediction: before you watch this film you will be slightly piqued because its predecesors were actually quite good. while you are watching it you will be semi-engrossed because you're waiting for something to happen. when it's over you will wonder why you bothered because nothing did.

the spiderman series follows a well-worn path: great first film, passable second film, cash-in third film, any more and you're in it reallly for laugh/groan value only.

still, the CGI was good in spidie 3. the plot was dire. in fact it was diarrhoea.

actually, on second viewing this film isn't at all bad. there are some comedy moments, like the little girl with the camera, and peter parker doing his funky dance.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars spidey's most action packed movie to date!, 26 Aug. 2008
A Kid's Review
This is one of the best films I have seen in a long, long time. Sitting in my living room on christmas day 2007 watching it for the first time I was blown away. In the first half hour the action is already unfolding. Thomas Haden Church is an excellent new take on the sandman revealing that he's "not a bad person," he's "just had a bad life." Toby maguire is once again flawless, the same goes for James Franco and Kirsten Dunst too. J.K Simmons is once again hillarios as the sadistic editor of the daily bugle. Topher Grace is a brialliant Eddie brock. Harry dies in the end and the whole thing is really quite depressing. All in all a very good third installment.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars The end of a trilogy, 14 Sept. 2007
By 
welshboy87 (South Wales, Uk) - See all my reviews
Spiderman 3 is the conclusion to the hugely successful Spiderman franchise. S3 sees Spiderman face off against three of the comics most famous villains, Sandman, The New Goblin and Venom. Although some mite think that having all these villains would add to the story and action of the film, well you'd be half right. The character of Venom is extremely under used apart from the battle sequence at the end of the end of the film, which in this long film is a waste. The film however, has some ground breaking special effects that will take your breath way. Still an enjoyable film, although slow at times.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 120 21 2227 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Spider-Man 3 [Blu-ray] [2007] [Region Free]
Spider-Man 3 [Blu-ray] [2007] [Region Free] by Sam Raimi (Blu-ray - 2007)
£2.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews