Customer Reviews


108 Reviews
5 star:
 (70)
4 star:
 (17)
3 star:
 (12)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (8)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


18 of 18 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Be aware of UP and DOWN
Especially if you are replacing a very old safety valve, it is not obvious which way up these go. The old ones are flush to the top of the cooker, and these are flush on the inside. Very close examination does reveal an embossed "top" on the rubber, and I advise you to seek it out. A diagram on the packet would have saved the kitchen ceiling from a goodly quantity of...
Published on 7 Oct 2009 by Mr. Derek Law

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Prestige Pressure cooker parts
The items as delivered are not as per picture shown on Amazon. Genuine parts for Prestige have Prestige as part of the moulding on the bottom of the item. These parts as supplied were not in a Prestige genuine part blister pack, but supplied loose in a poly-bag. There is no identification on the items that they are genuine Prestige. Be aware of dealing with this company,...
Published on 3 Sep 2011 by alanpaddocks


‹ Previous | 1 211 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

18 of 18 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Be aware of UP and DOWN, 7 Oct 2009
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Prestige Pressure Cooker Spares Ready To Serve Indicator - 2 Piece (Kitchen & Home)
Especially if you are replacing a very old safety valve, it is not obvious which way up these go. The old ones are flush to the top of the cooker, and these are flush on the inside. Very close examination does reveal an embossed "top" on the rubber, and I advise you to seek it out. A diagram on the packet would have saved the kitchen ceiling from a goodly quantity of chicken stock, and the rest of the kitchen furnishings from chicken rain!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


15 of 15 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars It does what it says, 5 Jun 2009
This review is from: Prestige Pressure Cooker Spares Ready To Serve Indicator - 2 Piece (Kitchen & Home)
Worried it wouldn't fit my old (30 yrs) pressure cooker - it does & it works
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Pressure Cooker Indicator, 31 Dec 2010
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Prestige Pressure Cooker Spares Ready To Serve Indicator - 2 Piece (Kitchen & Home)
This is the genuine article,good delivery(3 days),good price, easy to fit - just smeared a little cooking oil on it then pressed it into place(from the inside of the lid). Works just like it's supposed to - no problem. This is the first time it's been replaced - after 23 years. (Prestige recommend regular replacement every 6 months or so - dependent on usage.)
Would recommend to anyone who needs a replacement indicator.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Prestige Pressure Cooker Spares Ready To Serve Indicator, 2 Piece, 26 July 2010
This review is from: Prestige Pressure Cooker Spares Ready To Serve Indicator - 2 Piece (Kitchen & Home)
Amozon where there usual fast efficient selves
Unfortunatley the Item was the wrong one, but the only one available.
This product has the wobbely inside indicator - so if you need the newer indicator with mushroom bottom this is not the product for you.
This is no reflection on Amozon or the Prestige product - just thought it may be useful information to someone
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Prestige Pressure Safety Plug, 23 April 2012
By 
K. A. Newton (North West England) - See all my reviews
(TOP 500 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Prestige Pressure Cooker Spares Ready To Serve Indicator - 2 Piece (Kitchen & Home)
I bought a new Prestige High Dome Pressure Cooke which was ok for about a year and then started losing steam around the handle. I had to wrap a teatowel around it's handle with rubber bands to hold the towel in place. This should not happen.

I went on Ebay and bought a used Pressure Cooker which works like it was new. With this cooker came a card with one pressure safety plug on it.

The seller had obviously used one plug in the lid and sent the card with the spare with the cooker. The part number is CN96335 which is what was listed in the book for my old pressure cooker bought in the 1970's.

I was trying to get part number CN96335 everywhere but no luck. One website though informed me that part number 96410 was the replacement for CN96335.

The CN96335 is flat inside the pressure cooker lid and on top. You fit this 96410 replacement with the flat side inside the lid and the domed part on the top so it will stick up a bit. The word TOP is on the domed part of the plug.

These plugs arrived on a Prestige card with a bubble pack on it.

As the modern pressure cookers seem to be leaking steam after a while - see reviews for them on here - I am going to watch out for another High Dome of 1980 circa vintage.

Having two is useful as I can cook my meat etc in one and leave it's pressure to come down slowly while I cook the veg etc in the other. Also if I am cooking two vegetables that need different cooking times I have the two cookers.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Prestige Pressure Cooker Safety Valve, 16 Oct 2010
This review is from: Prestige Pressure Cooker Spares Ready To Serve Indicator - 2 Piece (Kitchen & Home)
Easy to fit - good item. Not sure why its called a ready to serve indicator, its a pressure relief safety valve and believe me when it blows with a pan full of bolognaise sauce it is not a pleasant experience.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Prestige Pressure Cooker Spares Ready To Serve Indicator - 2 Piece, 7 Jan 2014
By 
J. Willetts - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Prestige Pressure Cooker Spares Ready To Serve Indicator - 2 Piece (Kitchen & Home)
I bought this (Prestige Pressure Cooker Spares Ready To Serve Indicator - 2 Piece) for my pressure cooker as the old valve was failing. Now my pressure cooker is as good as new!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars bad fit, 22 Dec 2011
This review is from: Prestige Pressure Cooker Spares Ready To Serve Indicator - 2 Piece (Kitchen & Home)
This was the part recommended but it just blew out under pressure; as they where supplied in 2's I tested both with same result. Disappointed!!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Prestige Pressure cooker parts, 3 Sep 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Prestige Pressure Cooker Spares Ready To Serve Indicator - 2 Piece (Kitchen & Home)
The items as delivered are not as per picture shown on Amazon. Genuine parts for Prestige have Prestige as part of the moulding on the bottom of the item. These parts as supplied were not in a Prestige genuine part blister pack, but supplied loose in a poly-bag. There is no identification on the items that they are genuine Prestige. Be aware of dealing with this company, as suspect that pattern parts are being supplied. Cannot find company in Euronics listing either, even though shop front is shown as being a Euronics dealer.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Exelent Spares., 14 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Prestige Pressure Cooker Spares Ready To Serve Indicator - 2 Piece (Kitchen & Home)
Exelent spares, no problems.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 211 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews