Customer Reviews


22 Reviews
5 star:
 (11)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect
I bought the to use as a measuring jug and for my stick blender as the original part had got broken an replacements were expensive
Published 15 months ago by Heather McGlynn

versus
5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Very Thin, Poor Quality Glass
I had this measuring jug for less then 12 hours. Unlike other pyrex jugs I have, the glass is extremely thin, thinner than a normal drinking glass even. Sadly, it broke into many pieces on first use. Very disappointed.
Published 19 months ago by MRS ROSEMARY McKAY


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Quality product, glass is not too thin, 27 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pyrex Dry Measure Jug, 500ml (Kitchen & Home)
I ordered this jug even though I read the previous reviews about it. I was afraid that it might be too thin but it is sturdy and just fine. Of course the glass isn't as thick as in some Pyrex oven pans but for this use it is fine.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect, 4 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pyrex Dry Measure Jug, 500ml (Kitchen & Home)
I bought the to use as a measuring jug and for my stick blender as the original part had got broken an replacements were expensive
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Just what we wanted, 24 Oct 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pyrex Dry Measure Jug, 500ml (Kitchen & Home)
What can you say about a pyrex jug except that it is exactly what we wanted, and it fits the purpose perfectly. Glass is alway so much better than polythene !!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good measure, 8 May 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pyrex Dry Measure Jug, 500ml (Kitchen & Home)
Good measure, clearly marked. I think it's very delicate though so keeping it out of the way of the children!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good but kitchen scale is a better investment., 5 May 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pyrex Dry Measure Jug, 500ml (Kitchen & Home)
I bought this to measure flour and sugar and liquid but ended up buying a kitchen scale as well, so I haven't used to measure dry ingredients.

If you are going to be doing lots of baking, it would be worthwhile to invest is a decent kitchen scale instead of this. Not that this jug is not useful but a kitchen scale can measure anything.

This jug is light yet sturdy. Don't think it will break that easily but the bigger jugs are clearly stronger.

It says sugar, flour,liquid in French, English, German, Dutch, Italian, and Spanish.

The measure unit is in grams/(deci)liters. For the liquid, it says 1/2l, 1/3l, 1/4l, 2dl, 1dl. Thought it could just say 500ml etc.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Very Thin, Poor Quality Glass, 14 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pyrex Dry Measure Jug, 500ml (Kitchen & Home)
I had this measuring jug for less then 12 hours. Unlike other pyrex jugs I have, the glass is extremely thin, thinner than a normal drinking glass even. Sadly, it broke into many pieces on first use. Very disappointed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars 10/10 kitchen essential., 16 Aug 2014
By 
L G S (ancient Lymington) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Pyrex Dry Measure Jug, 500ml (Kitchen & Home)
Althought it's glass, it's not as fragile as it looks. We use ours at least once a day (with a Bamix stick mixer), and the only negative thing is that, because it always gets washed in the dishwasher, we found that (after about a thousand years!) the markings have faded a bit - although they're still readable. I would recommend this to anyone, it's an excellent product, and we wouldn't be without it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Very fragile, waste of money, 2 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pyrex Dry Measure Jug, 500ml (Kitchen & Home)
It's made if very thin glass. Lasted
Less than ten days in my house, and then it cracked. An extremely fragile jug, I would recommend not To buy it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great microwave jug., 7 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pyrex Dry Measure Jug, 500ml (Kitchen & Home)
We use this to warm milk in the microwave.
It's a convenient size, does not hog space in the dishwasher and pours without spilling.
Simple and effective.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Very handy kitchen item, 5 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pyrex Dry Measure Jug, 500ml (Kitchen & Home)
Only bought it to make up qualification for free postage. But it is so handy in the kitchen. Love it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Pyrex Dry Measure Jug, 500ml
£4.25
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews