Customer Reviews


1,220 Reviews
5 star:
 (555)
4 star:
 (263)
3 star:
 (144)
2 star:
 (92)
1 star:
 (166)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


119 of 123 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A real back saver!
I've got a reasonable sized patio that requires weed killer spraying on it at least twice a year. I've previously used weed killers that come with a sprayer but have found them to be a bit of a pain in the back and require lots of pumping.

This sprayer, fully loaded, is easy to carry around (with the integrated strap) and once pumped will spray a large area...
Published on 3 Jan 2012 by D1N0

versus
8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Buy something else. Good for a fiver
When you are spraying bad chemicals around like insecticide, industrial weed killer, fungiside it's important to have a sprayer that will not have bits falling off it leaving the pressure and fluid soak you in different ways every time. If you shake the handle too much when spraying quickly the yellow spray arm will blow off, gushing your fluid al over your lawn, killing...
Published 7 months ago by G. W. Coleman


‹ Previous | 1 2122 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

119 of 123 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A real back saver!, 3 Jan 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 5L Pump Action Pressure Sprayer - use with water, fertilizer or pesticides
I've got a reasonable sized patio that requires weed killer spraying on it at least twice a year. I've previously used weed killers that come with a sprayer but have found them to be a bit of a pain in the back and require lots of pumping.

This sprayer, fully loaded, is easy to carry around (with the integrated strap) and once pumped will spray a large area. I'm not restricted to buying expensive weed killers with sprayers and can quickly and comfortably spray the patio.

The unit is well made and easy to clean and is a welcome addition to my garden tools.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


19 of 19 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent Value, 3 Aug 2011
By 
T. R. Herman (England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: 5L Pump Action Pressure Sprayer - use with water, fertilizer or pesticides
Very impressed with the quality of this sprayer for next to no cost. Easy to carry with or without the strap and the adjustable spray lasts a long time for little pumping effort. We use it for spreading weedkiller on paths and patio.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


76 of 79 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars DOES WHAT IT SAYS, 31 Aug 2009
By 
Mr. N. Sier (scotland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: 5L Pump Action Pressure Sprayer - use with water, fertilizer or pesticides
No fuss, cheap and cheerful, does the job for any average size garden. Quick and efficient delivery service. A bargin at the price.

thanks
nik - glasgow
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


53 of 55 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant item, 29 Dec 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 5L Pump Action Pressure Sprayer - use with water, fertilizer or pesticides
A very good quality sprayer , holds pressure no problem does just what it says it does no fuss or leaks
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


152 of 160 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A Product with many uses, 28 Nov 2009
This review is from: 5L Pump Action Pressure Sprayer - use with water, fertilizer or pesticides
I use this product quite a lot around the home and garden, especially when making good plastering and rendering small & medium area works. In the garden I use it for watering hanging baskets and flowerpots.

It is a very handy addition used only for clean water, as I have other similar units which are used for weed killers or pesticides.

It works well and comes with a full set of replacement seals etc. something you don't get with the more expensive models.

It is wise when you receive the product to tighten all joints to ensure pressure is maintained and no leaks occur.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


30 of 31 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Happy sprayer, 23 Aug 2011
By 
M. Arnold "Blue Ice" (England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: 5L Pump Action Pressure Sprayer - use with water, fertilizer or pesticides
Found this product very easy to use, great for spraying larger than normal spaces. I would recommend it to you green fingered people.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


26 of 27 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great economic garden sprayer, 12 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 5L Pump Action Pressure Sprayer - use with water, fertilizer or pesticides
Bought this specifically to be a weed killing machine for the driveway. I have others specifically for watering and nutrient delivery.
So, the nozzle is a one pattern jobbie, and you need to tighten the threads before you fill it and you need to keep the pressure up by pumping? That's true of every sprayer.
It took me an hour to spray 5 gallons of compost tea while I was testing it for leaks ... when I was satisfied I switched to weed killer and the Kingfisher did the job perfectly.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Buy something else. Good for a fiver, 22 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 5L Pump Action Pressure Sprayer - use with water, fertilizer or pesticides
When you are spraying bad chemicals around like insecticide, industrial weed killer, fungiside it's important to have a sprayer that will not have bits falling off it leaving the pressure and fluid soak you in different ways every time. If you shake the handle too much when spraying quickly the yellow spray arm will blow off, gushing your fluid al over your lawn, killing everything. If you over pressurise the tank you run the risk of having the main pipe blow of the tank, squirting the contents all over your face. Re tighten everything, it will happen again!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


38 of 41 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Does the job for me, 29 Aug 2012
By 
G W (Hertfordshire, UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 5L Pump Action Pressure Sprayer - use with water, fertilizer or pesticides
I ordered one of these pressure sprayers so I could clean the cr@p off my mountain bike before putting it in the back of the car before driving home after a muddy ride.

The instructions say to pump the handle 20-25 times to build up sufficient pressure but in my experience all it takes is 10-12 pumps and the instructions do state that over pressuring the bottle will result in the pressure valve releasing so perhaps this is one of the reasons some folks are encountering with this product.

It's more than capable of removing the mud & crud associated with mountain biking and thus for me it's perfect and would recommend it to anyone else in a similar situation.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


29 of 31 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good value for money, 10 Feb 2012
This review is from: 5L Pump Action Pressure Sprayer - use with water, fertilizer or pesticides
Good product, does as it says. Easy to put together and use. Make sure the lid is closed tightly for best spraying performance.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2122 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews