Customer Reviews


48 Reviews
5 star:
 (37)
4 star:
 (7)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars 5 Star Product, that's simple it is!
I got this few days ago and tried it on the same day. This is truly as simple product as you could imagine, a thin metal needle with a tag on the top that says "Cake Tester". It's long enough so that you can easily stick it even through your whole cake to see if any parts of it is still uncooked. Once you pull it out it will grabs all raw material on it's way so you know...
Published 13 months ago by Ahonen Jani Petteri

versus
1.0 out of 5 stars One Star
Very thin, too thin to see if cakes are cooked.
Published 22 days ago by Lisa


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars 5 Star Product, that's simple it is!, 12 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Chef Aid Metal Cake Tester, White (Kitchen & Home)
I got this few days ago and tried it on the same day. This is truly as simple product as you could imagine, a thin metal needle with a tag on the top that says "Cake Tester". It's long enough so that you can easily stick it even through your whole cake to see if any parts of it is still uncooked. Once you pull it out it will grabs all raw material on it's way so you know right away if you cake is done. I have baked cakes quite a lot in my life and I have always used toothpicks but this one is way better and more convenient. No more issues that you toothpick can't go all the way down without fearing it might sink in to your cake. Very quick & easy to clean and does the job like a 5 star product. I don't know can cake testers get any better from this!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Perfect!, 31 Oct 2013
This review is from: Chef Aid Metal Cake Tester, White (Kitchen & Home)
I got this cake tester so I could avoid the large holes that I usually cause when I stick a knife into my cakes to check if they're done! For that purpose it is perfect. It is little enough that it does not cause significant damage to the cake but it's still possible to see whether or not the cake is properly baked. Perfect for it's use and the large plastic bit at the top means it doesn't get lost in the drawer!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Exactly as described, 6 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Chef Aid Metal Cake Tester, White (Kitchen & Home)
Cheap, arrived quickly, easy to use. Does exactly what it's intended for and is exactly as described. Simply a standard cake tester. Bargain buy!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good Little tool!, 8 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Chef Aid Metal Cake Tester, White (Kitchen & Home)
Does exactly what it says on the tin, exactly what you need to get the perfect cake - good little tool!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars simple and effective, 26 July 2014
By 
SBno1 - See all my reviews
(TOP 500 REVIEWER)   
This review is from: Chef Aid Metal Cake Tester, White (Kitchen & Home)
It dos what it promises. A simple probe you stab into the cake ad withdraw. If it is clean you are done, if it is covered in stick cake mix then you need to put it back in the oven and hope that it doesn't now sink because you jumped the gun!

A great probe, easy to clean and not likely to break off in the cake.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, 15 July 2014
By 
B. Durojaiye (London) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Chef Aid Metal Cake Tester, White (Kitchen & Home)
Does the job well.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Does it's job, 11 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Chef Aid Metal Cake Tester, White (Kitchen & Home)
Does it's job, make cake tasted great
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, 2 July 2014
This review is from: Chef Aid Metal Cake Tester, White (Kitchen & Home)
not much to say about this, it does it's job
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fast service, 8 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Chef Aid Metal Cake Tester, White (Kitchen & Home)
Well what can I say! Fast, professional service, does what it says on the tin. Could have done with being a loud fluorescent colour as it's often camouflaged in my drawer
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Very helpful, 7 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Chef Aid Metal Cake Tester, White (Kitchen & Home)
This item is very handy to have as it gets you the perfect cake and you don't have to leave big holes with the knife anymore, because with this its a small hole.:)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Chef Aid Metal Cake Tester, White
0.60
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews