Customer Reviews


33 Reviews
5 star:
 (12)
4 star:
 (8)
3 star:
 (6)
2 star:
 (4)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Kitchen Tool, Inexpensive, Easy To Use
This splatter screen arrived at just the right time. I love BLT's, for those who have been hidden away somewhere, that is 'Bacon, Lettuce, Tomato', sandwich. Everyone knows the mess bacon can make while cooking it on the stove. Perfection! Nice crisp bacon, without the mess. This is fresh tomato season, and my once a year treat is a BLT.

The Splatter Screen is...
Published 3 months ago by prisrob

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Awful quality. Rusted extremely quickly. Not at all dishwasher safe.
The title of my review summarises my experience quite nicely.

The item is horribly flimsy, with a cheap mesh and an even cheaper rim which barely secures the mesh.

Despite being listed as "dishwasher safe", it has rusted and a large hole has worn in the mesh after being used no more than four times.

It's really terrible. I bought...
Published 6 months ago by PowerMetalFan


Most Helpful First | Newest First

3.0 out of 5 stars condition on arrival, 4 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Metaltex 33 cm Aluminium Mesh Splatter Screen Splash Guard (Kitchen & Home)
Although I complained about the condition of the first one that was sent due to the type of packaging used was inadequate.
The replacement arrived in the same packaging although it was in a bit better condition but still poor quality for the price. I only kept it as I could not get a large enough one anywhere else
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Discoloured slightly after a cycle in the dishwasher, slightly ..., 26 Nov 2013
By 
Leeds_lassie (West Yorks, UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Metaltex 33 cm Aluminium Mesh Splatter Screen Splash Guard (Kitchen & Home)
Discoloured slightly after a cycle in the dishwasher, slightly concerned that the mesh may come loose from around the sides, doesn't feel particularly well made
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A good quality buy, 18 Nov 2013
This review is from: Metaltex 33 cm Aluminium Mesh Splatter Screen Splash Guard (Kitchen & Home)
Good quality, a good size to cover my biggest frying pan and is strong enough not to bend. I am very pleased with it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars It Does What It Says On The Tin!, 4 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Metaltex 33 cm Aluminium Mesh Splatter Screen Splash Guard (Kitchen & Home)
I have a 32cm frying pan & it's difficult where I live to obtain less common kitchen items. This size of splatter/splash screen is an example.
Anyway, there is only so much you can say about a splatter/splash screen in that it does the job perfectly & was packaged very well.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Does the job, 30 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Metaltex 33 cm Aluminium Mesh Splatter Screen Splash Guard (Kitchen & Home)
iT DOSE THE JOB WELL .STOPS THOSE BURNING SPLASHES AND SAVES THE COOKER FROM GETTING COVERED.FITS WELL THE PROPER SIZE AND CAME QUICK.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Cheap for a reason., 5 Oct 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Metaltex 33 cm Aluminium Mesh Splatter Screen Splash Guard (Kitchen & Home)
This is cheap, but not that good because it bends and does not stay flat. Spend a bit more a get Ipac Inox 33 cm Splatter Guard with Knob.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Just what I was looking for., 22 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Metaltex 33 cm Aluminium Mesh Splatter Screen Splash Guard (Kitchen & Home)
Exactly what I needed. Now able to use my favourite pan on my new induction hob. Thank you so much.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars It does the trick, 20 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Metaltex 33 cm Aluminium Mesh Splatter Screen Splash Guard (Kitchen & Home)
It does the trick but is very flimsy and prone to bending out of shape. I can't fault the price though.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Does the job, keeps the fat in the pan, 11 Oct 2014
By 
D. LI (Manchester, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Metaltex 33 cm Aluminium Mesh Splatter Screen Splash Guard (Kitchen & Home)
Does the job as it covers my 32cm pan. Little bit flimsy but I guess it will last if treaten with care like all things. Aluminium mesh will turn brown if it comes into direct contact or placed very close to gas flame.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Arrived squished and ultimately is now not used. Felt ..., 23 Dec 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Metaltex 33 cm Aluminium Mesh Splatter Screen Splash Guard (Kitchen & Home)
Arrived squished and ultimately is now not used. Felt much lighter / cheaper than previous one purchased, despite not really costing much less. If it had arrived undamaged, would probably have been just OK (ish).
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews