Customer Reviews


71 Reviews
5 star:
 (51)
4 star:
 (13)
3 star:
 (6)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect for aquarium DIY root tabs!!!
Great product for a fantastic price!! Got this to make some DIY aquarium plant root tabs, if you want to do the same thing then get yourself some gelatine, size 00 empty capsules, fill each one up with this continuous release formula... hey presto, you have made some DIY root tabs at a fraction of the price. Pop one under the substrate near your plants and let them go to...
Published 3 months ago by emily collins

versus
1.0 out of 5 stars 50/50
Half my plants died after using this. Maybe I am not very green fingered but they just rotted away after using this product. No idea why.
Published 21 days ago by Dave


‹ Previous | 1 28 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect for aquarium DIY root tabs!!!, 11 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Miracle-Gro Continuous Release All Purpose Plant Food 1 kg Shaker Jar (Garden & Outdoors)
Great product for a fantastic price!! Got this to make some DIY aquarium plant root tabs, if you want to do the same thing then get yourself some gelatine, size 00 empty capsules, fill each one up with this continuous release formula... hey presto, you have made some DIY root tabs at a fraction of the price. Pop one under the substrate near your plants and let them go to work... Plenty of youtube vids on this if you fancy giving it a go... Already due to these our hairgrass has thrown out a load of new runners and growth and is looking VERY green and healthy. You will not be disappointed at the results. Fast delivery from a cracking seller... 5 stars all round.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good service, good price and good product, 21 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Miracle-Gro Continuous Release All Purpose Plant Food 1 kg Shaker Jar (Garden & Outdoors)
I have used this product before and been really impressed with it. I have over 1000 box plants, in hedging, and have used these granules to produce a really healthy hedge.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Miracle gro, 2 Sep 2011
This review is from: Miracle-Gro Continuous Release All Purpose Plant Food 1 kg Shaker Jar (Garden & Outdoors)
I purchased this multi purpose miracle grow on line as I was unable to obtain it lcoally. It came very promptly and as I had used it before I knew it would be suitable for the whole of my garden and patio pots.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Quick, clean and easy, 3 July 2012
By 
Cal "CAL" (North Cornwall, UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Miracle-Gro Continuous Release All Purpose Plant Food 1 kg Shaker Jar (Garden & Outdoors)
This product is a very easy way to give a nutrient boost to plants without all the time consuming and messy mixing and spreading. Unlike many quick answers, this one actually does the job very well too!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good quality plant food, 21 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Miracle-Gro Continuous Release All Purpose Plant Food 1 kg Shaker Jar (Garden & Outdoors)
Really good quality plant food. Most plant foods require to be mixed with water which can get messy. This is a great alternative just sprinkle some out the ready mixer lid which as holes in it to aid coverage and that's it. Over the weeks of using this product I've seen improvements to plants that had been planted out of pots or replanted elsewhere in garden
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Slow release plant food., 24 April 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Miracle-Gro Continuous Release All Purpose Plant Food 1 kg Shaker Jar (Garden & Outdoors)
Miracle-Gro is a name to trust and this slow-release plant food is no exception. The top gives you a pour or shake option which is good. The product was sent very quickly and nicely wrapped. Would recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars This gets five star rating!, 4 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Miracle-Gro Continuous Release All Purpose Plant Food 1 kg Shaker Jar (Garden & Outdoors)
Use this item every year as it is brilliant and easy to use. I have never used any other product as this does exactly what it says. Definately recommend!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent product., 8 Sep 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Miracle-Gro Continuous Release All Purpose Plant Food 1 kg Shaker Jar (Garden & Outdoors)
I had two house plants heading for the bin so I thought I'd try some Miralce-gro on them and give them one last chance, well you should see them now!! After just a few weeks they are flourishing in fact my Oxalis has nearly taken over the sitting room. The same
goes my pot plants in my garden the growth is unblievable, Excellent product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 11 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Miracle-Gro Continuous Release All Purpose Plant Food 1 kg Shaker Jar (Garden & Outdoors)
Great
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Ummm, Nice jar!, 9 July 2014
By 
C Magee - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Miracle-Gro Continuous Release All Purpose Plant Food 1 kg Shaker Jar (Garden & Outdoors)
Seems to do what it says it does.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 28 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews