Customer Reviews


184 Reviews
5 star:
 (137)
4 star:
 (24)
3 star:
 (13)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:
 (7)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


13 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Sticky Stuff Remover
This is an excellent product. I've had to use it on a couple of occasions to remove chewing gum from clothing after other, more traditional, methods had failed miserably. It did so rapidly and easily, leaving no mark or evidence of colour fading. Highly recommended!
Published on 8 Dec. 2008 by M. Darke

versus
7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Causes more problems than it cures
I wanted this product to clean clear plastic and while it removed sticky stuff it also left an oily film which was impossible to remove. I tried to wash the plastic to remove the oil and all the plastic became cloudy and totally unfit to sell. It also smells terribly of mould. No I won't be buying this product again it was a total waste of money for me.
Published on 19 Feb. 2012 by Tallulah


‹ Previous | 1 219 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

13 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Sticky Stuff Remover, 8 Dec. 2008
By 
M. Darke (Staffordshire, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mykal Sticky Stuff Remover 250ml (Office Product)
This is an excellent product. I've had to use it on a couple of occasions to remove chewing gum from clothing after other, more traditional, methods had failed miserably. It did so rapidly and easily, leaving no mark or evidence of colour fading. Highly recommended!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Can't do without if, 27 July 2009
This review is from: Mykal Sticky Stuff Remover 250ml (Office Product)
I have used Mykal Sticky Stuff Remover for years for cleaning scissors. I do a lot of crafting and find that scissors get sticky from cutting sticky pads and self-adhesive paper. A couple of wipes with Mykal Sticky Stuff Remover and they are clean again.

As a crafter, I put this product on the list of 'can't do without' tools of my trade.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant, 5 Feb. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Removes all sticky label residue, greasy marks from all surfaces including carpets where other well known carpet cleaners have failed. Highly recommended!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Mykal Sticky Stuff Remover, 26 July 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mykal Sticky Stuff Remover 250ml (Office Product)
Great product for removing sticky marks left by labels on any surface without effort, wish I had known about this product before. Will never be without it again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Product, 2 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mykal Sticky Stuff Remover 250ml (Office Product)
Product really works, used on gum that had been stuck on and trod into carpet for years and it came off no bother and without affecting the carpet.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars sticky stuff remover, 15 Aug. 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mykal Sticky Stuff Remover 250ml (Office Product)
This product was deliverd very quickly and did exactly what it said on the bottle.
I bought the product to remove the sticky backing off my car headlights, after using beam converters when driving abroad.All worked good and removed the residue of sticky stuff with no problem.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good product, 17 Nov. 2011
This review is from: Mykal Sticky Stuff Remover 250ml (Office Product)
This product is brilliant. It did what it said it would do - I was able to remove the chewing gum that got stock on my best suit. Absolutely please!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Sticky stuff remover, 10 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mykal Sticky Stuff Remover 250ml (Office Product)
Really does remove residue of sticky labels, sticky tape etc. I've been looking for something like this for ages. It's brilliant!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Causes more problems than it cures, 19 Feb. 2012
By 
Tallulah (Yorkshire, England) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mykal Sticky Stuff Remover 250ml (Office Product)
I wanted this product to clean clear plastic and while it removed sticky stuff it also left an oily film which was impossible to remove. I tried to wash the plastic to remove the oil and all the plastic became cloudy and totally unfit to sell. It also smells terribly of mould. No I won't be buying this product again it was a total waste of money for me.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect for the removal of stickers from LP sleeves, 18 Feb. 2011
By 
S. McDonald "SMD" ('The' Capital Burgh, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mykal Sticky Stuff Remover 250ml (Office Product)
I'm a record trader and this stuff is a god send for removing price stickers and bpm stickers from the covers of vinyl records, cds or LPs.
It handles the glossy covers really well getting the sticker off, then add a little more to the residue glue and you have a clean cover.
However with covers that don't have a glossy finish it can leave a residue mark.
It is also great for getting glue from sleeves and wax out of the grooves of records. Just apply a drop or two to the effected area and let it soak for a few minutes. Remove it with some toilet paper and give it a play through.
This has saved me on many occasions chucking away a rare bit of vinyl and bring in some extra cash :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 219 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Mykal Sticky Stuff Remover 250ml
£4.48
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews