Customer Reviews


29 Reviews
5 star:
 (18)
4 star:
 (6)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars 0000 Steel Wool (Very Fine Grade)
I have used very fine grade steel wool for cleaning my car for a long time. I use it with Autoglym Glass Cleaner to polish the windscreen, windows and mirrors, and with autosol metal polish for any chrome or polished metal such as aerials, grills or metals badges. Please please make sure that you are only using 0000 grade if you polish your windsreen, as rougher grades...
Published 24 months ago by Amazon User

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Use with caution - if novice
my attempts to sand down and re-oil my wooden work tops bgan reasonably enough but deteriorated into disaster when I over oiled and stained top of washing machine and butler sink. I also rubbed skin on fingers a couple of times with wire wool and would therefore reccommend wearing gloves. For anyone with basic DIY skills this does not apply.
Published 8 months ago by echo


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars 0000 Steel Wool (Very Fine Grade), 1 Dec 2012
By 
Amazon User (Cheshire, England) - See all my reviews
(TOP 100 REVIEWER)   
This review is from: Liberon 250g Steel Wool, Grade 00 (DIY & Tools)
I have used very fine grade steel wool for cleaning my car for a long time. I use it with Autoglym Glass Cleaner to polish the windscreen, windows and mirrors, and with autosol metal polish for any chrome or polished metal such as aerials, grills or metals badges. Please please make sure that you are only using 0000 grade if you polish your windsreen, as rougher grades will scratch it!!
Around the house I use it with cream cleaners to polish sinks, taps or even jewelry! Shop around though as the price and quantity can vary greatly. Well worth having in your cleaning cupboard :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Incredibly fine, 13 Sep 2013
By 
Bearman (Oxfordshire, UK) - See all my reviews
(TOP 500 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Liberon 250g Steel Wool, Grade 00 (DIY & Tools)
This is the finest grade of wire wool that I have ever found or used. It is perfect for rubbing down surfaces between layers of paint or polish and gives an amazing flawless finish. I have been using it to rub down oak worksurfaces between layers of tung nut oil treatment, and am getting the best results ever from this product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fine steel wool, 31 Mar 2013
By 
mmartn "mmartn" (Surrey United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Liberon 250g Steel Wool, Grade 00 (DIY & Tools)
chose the fine to finish oiled wood and works perfectly. Went for the brand name and pleased I did, worth every penny.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Lots of it!, 25 Mar 2013
By 
Angelo "RHtonyflowCP" (Crawley, United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Liberon 250g Steel Wool, Grade 00 (DIY & Tools)
When I saw the price, I thought "That's a bit much for some steel wool". But when it arrived, I realised the quantity was beyond generous. There are three huge bundles of the stuff that are easily separated by just tearing off the amount you need.

I use it for taking off grime and dull off of my guitar and it works a charm. I only tore off a small balls worth, and I was able to keep that ball for the next time. It's superb quality and does what you need it to do brilliantly. Highly recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant, 29 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Liberon 250g Steel Wool, Grade 00 (DIY & Tools)
Excellent for polishing copper and brass, you can get into all the fiddly bits and it doesn't leave any residue like liquid polishes do. Good for fine rubbing down of wood and generally useful to have to hand.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars liberon steel wool 0000 250 g, 10 Sep 2013
By 
L. J. Cooper - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Liberon 250g Steel Wool, Grade 00 (DIY & Tools)
Worked very well in preparing my kitchen worktops for re-finishing. Plenty left over for other jobs. I'd recommend this product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars 'Does what it says', 10 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Liberon 250g Steel Wool, Grade 00 (DIY & Tools)
This is an excellent product for all the uses as described and more. Keep in an airtight container/bag for future use.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Wrong grade sent, 9 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Liberon 250g Steel Wool, Grade 00 (DIY & Tools)
Even though the grade advertised was 00 I received 0000 but thankfully I was given a full refund with no quibbles. However, I won't be re-ordering this item in case I get the wrong grade again. It's a real shame as it seemed a bargain.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great!, 26 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Liberon 250g Steel Wool, Grade 00 (DIY & Tools)
Brilliant for applying wax to new laid parquet flooring, really good product and goes a very long way for a small packet.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Liberon fine steel wool, 17 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Liberon 250g Steel Wool, Grade 00 (DIY & Tools)
Arrived quickly and exactly what i required to finely rib down a piece of furniture i was restoring. Plenty of it too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Liberon 250g Steel Wool, Grade 00
£6.13
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews