Customer Reviews


 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


16 of 16 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Build it and they will come
I decided to build a brick BBQ this year and so bought a landmann DIY BBQ Kit which does not include the bricks but does include charcol tray and chrome grill.

This product is great and providing you build your bricks around the charcole tray it fits perfect.
I had 20 family around for a BBQ at the weekend and fitted more than enough food on it to feed...
Published on 15 Jun. 2012 by Mr M Reynolds

versus
7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Rusty
Great when first used but after the 4th time the coal base/grill looks like its been sat in garden yrs. it's bowed and really rusty so not sure how much longer its gonna last.
Published 15 months ago by stephen


‹ Previous | 1 211 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

16 of 16 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Build it and they will come, 15 Jun. 2012
By 
Mr M Reynolds (Bournemouth England) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Landmann DIY Charcoal Barbecue (Garden & Outdoors)
I decided to build a brick BBQ this year and so bought a landmann DIY BBQ Kit which does not include the bricks but does include charcol tray and chrome grill.

This product is great and providing you build your bricks around the charcole tray it fits perfect.
I had 20 family around for a BBQ at the weekend and fitted more than enough food on it to feed them all.

Great value product
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


14 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very good quality, really happy with it the only down ..., 19 April 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Landmann DIY Charcoal Barbecue (Garden & Outdoors)
Very good quality, really happy with it the only down side the two handles were missing that lift the grill off to clean it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Rusty, 12 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Landmann DIY Charcoal Barbecue (Garden & Outdoors)
Great when first used but after the 4th time the coal base/grill looks like its been sat in garden yrs. it's bowed and really rusty so not sure how much longer its gonna last.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


25 of 27 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars BBQ kit, 20 Mar. 2011
This review is from: Landmann DIY Charcoal Barbecue (Garden & Outdoors)
I have had a brick BBQ for many years now and each year need to replace the tray and rack through usage

This product is as good as it gets - never in 6 years had a problem with it- worth the money - quality is good- so back now for this years -ready for summer
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Look great when new, gets tatty and rusty within weeks., 28 May 2015
This review is from: Landmann DIY Charcoal Barbecue (Garden & Outdoors)
I used to buy these for the BBQ on the terrace of my guest cottage. They look great when new, but start rusting out really, really quickly, and I was having to replace them two or three times a season if the BBQ was going to stay looking nice. It was expensive and annoying. If you don't mind cooking on this grill when it's gone rusty, as it inevitably will, very quickly, fair enough, but otherwise, keep the base and get one of those porcelain cooking grills to replace the cooking grill. They only cost a few £ more than a new BBQ set and the porcelain grill will give you much better value for money and stay the course without rusting.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


19 of 21 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars buyer beware, 10 Aug. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Landmann DIY Charcoal Barbecue (Garden & Outdoors)
This barbecue is economical to buy...however it comes with a painted finish which caught fire when we lit the barbecue and proceeded to release fumes and drip melted 'paint' all over a newly built patio around the brick surround of the barbecue construction. We followed the manufacturers instillation and 'lighting' instructions to the letter. We did not cook anything on it until we had burnt a couple of loads of charcoal on it and all the fumes/melted surface coating appeared to have burnt away. Not happy with the state of our slab flooring and I can't understand why the manufacturer would supply the unit with such an unstable and unnecessary paint treatment....why not supply as bare metal.
I wouldn't recommend the unit now.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great product that will outlast me!, 17 Sept. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Landmann DIY Charcoal Barbecue (Garden & Outdoors)
Excellent sturdy product. I had the bricks ready. They were left over from building a patio. They were easy to assemble using the Landmann as a template. Preparing to cater for 40 at the weekend I panicked so ordered a second kit and extended the brickwork and used both kits side-by-side. £19.99 AND free postage, delivered the next day ... Come on!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


23 of 26 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Found at last, 7 July 2010
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Landmann DIY Charcoal Barbecue (Garden & Outdoors)
Looked all over for someone who made parts for BBQs as I wasn't building from scratch - just have an existing one where the grill and grate are worn out. Quick delivery & not expensive.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars broken on receipt, 7 Jun. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Landmann DIY Charcoal Barbecue (Garden & Outdoors)
Would not recommend this product. One of the wires on grill was too long (poor finishing) - so it wouldn't fit in the space and was not attached (welded) to side bar - steer clear! Not worth expense and hassle of returning it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Summer Barbeque, 16 Sept. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Landmann DIY Charcoal Barbecue (Garden & Outdoors)
This product fitted my self build barbecue perfect. It was built to suppliers measurements which were extremely accurate for a DIY person like myself - well done!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 211 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Landmann DIY Charcoal Barbecue
£24.00
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews