Customer Reviews


11 Reviews
5 star:
 (6)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant item.
Bought this as was unable (again) to get a replacement at Wicks, and fed up replacing the HomeBase ones that only lasted about 4 months. Been going strong now since first purchasing it, wife been using it to put her slap on for about 2 hours a day or more. Still doesn't look any different. It arrived really well packaged at a price that makes you realise just what a rip...
Published on 15 July 2012 by Kris in wales

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Early failure, the first lasted about 1 week
I ordered two of these strip light bulbs, unfortunately the first failed after about 1 week. the second has so far been OK
Published 7 months ago by KB


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant item., 15 July 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Striplight 240V 30W 284mm Clear
Bought this as was unable (again) to get a replacement at Wicks, and fed up replacing the HomeBase ones that only lasted about 4 months. Been going strong now since first purchasing it, wife been using it to put her slap on for about 2 hours a day or more. Still doesn't look any different. It arrived really well packaged at a price that makes you realise just what a rip of HomeBase is. Will be using again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars clear striplight, 9 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Striplight 240V 30W 284mm Clear
it hasn't been necessary to use any of these yet but feel confident they are o.k. as they are the ones I always buy for my cabinet ... I purchased 8 lights, they arrived in a 'jiffy bag' - when the postman handled the package to me, there was a noise like tinkling glass ...... yes, that's right 4 of the 8 lights were broken and in pieces !!! I complained to the manufacturers of course and they apologised and are sending me replacements (that was 3 days ago and still haven't had them!!). I said 'can't you pack them in a box or even in cardboard' ... the man on the end of the phone said .... oh yes, I suppose we could !! Nuff said.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Early failure, the first lasted about 1 week, 24 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Striplight 240V 30W 284mm Clear
I ordered two of these strip light bulbs, unfortunately the first failed after about 1 week. the second has so far been OK
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Does the job, 10 Jan 2014
By 
D. Hill (Coventry UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Striplight 240V 30W 284mm Clear
Arrived early, well packaged, I was half expecting it to be broken as it is long and thin and not the ideal thing to send in the post, but no problems at all. As it was new, I thought it might be brighter, but it was'nt, it was a perfect match for the other one next to it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fine thanks, 16 Nov 2013
By 
Trish Evans (Selsey, West Sussex) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Striplight 240V 30W 284mm Clear
Just what I needed for the lights over my worktops in the kitchen. Its always difficult to find replacements locally
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Ace, 8 Nov 2013
By 
Mr. A. Clarke - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Striplight 240V 30W 284mm Clear
Not much to say. it works and it isn't too bright. Better than the 60w for above my sink for sure. No more blinding lights.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Specialised lamp, 23 Nov 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Striplight 240V 30W 284mm Clear
EU rules have made this model harder to find, but Homebase has now restocked them. Bought 3 but one hummed and blew in a couple of weeks. Second one still going strong after a couple of months, End fittings are harder fit into my lampholder than make I used to buy - possibly slightly thicker metal.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars not used, 17 April 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Striplight 240V 30W 284mm Clear
I got this item in good time but I have not tested as of yet but so far so good
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars good product, 22 Jan 2012
By 
Mr. R. Nurse (United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Striplight 240V 30W 284mm Clear
very Happy with bulb fits well & give a nice clear light ideal for under the stairs help you see & find things you are looking for
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good service, 31 July 2014
By 
M. G. KETTERIDGE (United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Striplight 240V 30W 284mm Clear
Arrived well packaged - works fine.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Striplight 240V 30W 284mm Clear
3.04
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews