Customer Reviews


25 Reviews
5 star:
 (19)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars amazing product
i had a pair of white linens and a cardi that got miscoloured in a a wash, instead of throwing decided to dye. this is a gorgeous baby blue and very easy to use. excellent product.
Published 11 months ago by jackie

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Dying
like the dylon products, use them regularly, well delivered etc but rather didnt have to buy salt also, much prefer the new mixtures
Published 3 months ago by regina simmons


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars amazing product, 12 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: DYLON CHINA BLUE FABRIC DYE 200 G (Kitchen & Home)
i had a pair of white linens and a cardi that got miscoloured in a a wash, instead of throwing decided to dye. this is a gorgeous baby blue and very easy to use. excellent product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Bought to dye a dingy white duvet cover and 2 pillowcases., 27 Nov 2013
By 
MrsB (Suffolk, UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: DYLON CHINA BLUE FABRIC DYE 200 G (Kitchen & Home)
Which it did! I followed the instructions and it came out great.

I need to add these pointless words as Amazon said I needed 8 more........ :-(
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Did the job perfectly, 13 Jan 2011
By 
This review is from: DYLON CHINA BLUE FABRIC DYE 200 G (Kitchen & Home)
I have two light blue shirts, one of which became slightly bleached in one spot due to contact with a household agent, and they both dyed brilliantly. I pre-dyed the damaged shirt to remove the colour and the other shirt was just dyed as is. As a result the shirt without the pre-dye dyed a little darker (colouring over colour). But the real good thing was the other shirt. Despite saying items that have been bleached may not dye it did. The colour is nice and even and I have two good as new shirts! Perfect!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Dying old cardigan, 22 July 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: DYLON CHINA BLUE FABRIC DYE 200 G (Kitchen & Home)
Did exactly what it said on the packet .I had a very gone off white long cardigan and it is now a very new looking pale blue cardigan. Well done. Will use this item again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Lovely colour, 17 Aug 2011
This review is from: DYLON CHINA BLUE FABRIC DYE 200 G (Kitchen & Home)
I bought this dye to freshen up some light blue t shirts which were faded but not worn out, now they look good as new, I have used these dyes for years so know they work well, and as long as you follow the instructions which could not be clear, they will not affect subsequent washes.

Highly recommended to anyone who want to refresh their wardrobe and brighten tired and faded colours.

You can only use them on cotton mix clothes though, they do not work on man made fibres, but as the majority of my clothes are cotton or cotton/polyester mixes thats not an issue.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Does what it says on the box, 5 Jun 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: DYLON CHINA BLUE FABRIC DYE 200 G (Kitchen & Home)
Pale blue dye that will do a good job on 600g of fabric. Needs two forty degree washes but colour will last for the life of the garment.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect Colour, 18 July 2013
By 
P. Rogers "Bionic Moggie" (England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: DYLON CHINA BLUE FABRIC DYE 200 G (Kitchen & Home)
Dyed my 100% cotton T-Shirt the perfect blue. I couldn't find one anywhere the same blue and then came up with the idea of dying one of my many white ones!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Product, 16 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: DYLON CHINA BLUE FABRIC DYE 200 G (Kitchen & Home)
Perfect colour, came out exactly the correct shade, would not hesitate ordering again.
excited about what else I can dye.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars "Dyeing " again for summer., 14 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: DYLON CHINA BLUE FABRIC DYE 200 G (Kitchen & Home)
Another wonderful colour to revamp my wardrobe! Easy to use and beautiful shade of pale blue. Just what I needed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great colour, easy to use, 5 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: DYLON CHINA BLUE FABRIC DYE 200 G (Kitchen & Home)
Very pleased with this product. Used three packs to dye one (particularly heavy-weight 2.2 kg) double duvet. Colour came out exactly as on the box and washing maching left clean afterwards. Recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

DYLON CHINA BLUE FABRIC DYE 200 G
6.50
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews