Customer Reviews


30 Reviews
5 star:
 (17)
4 star:
 (9)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great barbecue
Very pleased with this. Versatile as can use one or both drums depending on numbers of people. Have used a couple of times now and food cooked well. Looks stylish. For me the rectangular shape is more useful than round as it can be parked against a wall and takes up less space. Easily moved about as needed. Our last barbecue was in torrential rain so it had to be moved...
Published 19 months ago by Phoebe

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars I guess is good... comparing to others
It is not bad. I come from a brick built barbecue. So this is my 1st experience with this kind of metal barbecues, so maybe I was expecting too much.
But, quality is more or less acceptable despite a few dents and some parts that were bent, maybe due to bad handling in the factory, since the box was in a good condition.
The wheels are a joke. Something that...
Published 4 months ago by FamaPT


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great barbecue, 15 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Landmann Grill Chef 11543 Oil Drum Barbecue (Garden & Outdoors)
Very pleased with this. Versatile as can use one or both drums depending on numbers of people. Have used a couple of times now and food cooked well. Looks stylish. For me the rectangular shape is more useful than round as it can be parked against a wall and takes up less space. Easily moved about as needed. Our last barbecue was in torrential rain so it had to be moved quickly under a canopy. Only slight criticism is that the drums holding the charcoal seem to be too low in relation to the lowest shelf position so food would take a long time to cook properly. We solved this by putting a couple of bricks under the drums to raise them which now seems just right.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars drum bbq, 2 Aug 2011
This review is from: Landmann Grill Chef 11543 Oil Drum Barbecue (Garden & Outdoors)
works for me and its a good product simple to use and simple to clean. might get one more as have a big party to arrange
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars I guess is good... comparing to others, 13 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Landmann Grill Chef 11543 Oil Drum Barbecue (Garden & Outdoors)
It is not bad. I come from a brick built barbecue. So this is my 1st experience with this kind of metal barbecues, so maybe I was expecting too much.
But, quality is more or less acceptable despite a few dents and some parts that were bent, maybe due to bad handling in the factory, since the box was in a good condition.
The wheels are a joke. Something that could be improved is the distance from the charcoal bed to the grid. Even in the lower position is still too far for most of the things we want to cook. I had to fit a small brick under those charcoal beds to make it higher.
Funny was that I order a green one in Amazon, the box I got had images of a black one, but I got a gray model :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars This is the best bar b q, 16 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Landmann Grill Chef 11543 Oil Drum Barbecue (Garden & Outdoors)
Have had many types over the years ... this is buy far the best ... also bought the Landmann cover... great product for protection ... pity the colour has totally faded
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 14 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Landmann Grill Chef 11543 Oil Drum Barbecue (Garden & Outdoors)
A really good barbecue for lovers of real charcoal cooking, a bit fiddly to assemble but solidly made and cooks very well.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars EXcellent, 5 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Landmann Grill Chef 11543 Oil Drum Barbecue (Garden & Outdoors)
Excellent for big or smaller BBQs , the 2 sides really useful - for a smaller number one side only can be used with the other side being used to keep stuff warm if you wish or use both size for larger numbers, We had a BBQ recently for 25 and had no problem with it. Added bonus is it cleans up well. Really pleased with this purchase so far.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Landmann Grill Chief Barbeque, 6 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Landmann Grill Chef 11543 Oil Drum Barbecue (Garden & Outdoors)
Looked good and worked very well. But it appears to rust very quickly so l do not know how it is going to weather over the coming months
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great barbie!, 3 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Landmann Grill Chef 11543 Oil Drum Barbecue (Garden & Outdoors)
Great value and has every feature that you could possibly want from a barbecue. I particularly like the black coal trays that are easy to empty and clear out the next day. They are also well designed in allowing a good passage of air underneath to allow coals to heat up properly, (other manufacturers please take note!). Having grills at 2 different levels is a real boon too. Everything is strong and robust and the grills are easy to clean. I purchased one before and it rusted after a few years, possibly because I left it uncovered and out in all weathers. This time round I've bought a cover so it will be interesting to see if it lasts longer. Even if it doesn't I'll still consider it good value.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Baskets need lifting up, 24 Aug 2014
By 
Em40 (London UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Landmann Grill Chef 11543 Oil Drum Barbecue (Garden & Outdoors)
Good concept to this barbecue - that you have two grills that you can have at different heights, it's well built, easy to assemble - and I have also attached a side shelf, which I took off from my last barbecue. The downside is that the coals, in the basket, are too far away, so you can't lower the grills as much as you would like. As someone else's review mentioned - they placed
the coal baskets onto bricks to raise them up - so this fixes the problem. Would recommend a few trial uses before cooking for friends - as we did not - so ended up waiting for dinner for some time! :-)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Best barbecue I've used!, 25 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Landmann Grill Chef 11543 Oil Drum Barbecue (Garden & Outdoors)
This is a decent barbecue. It is fairly easy to assemble. It is big, with 2 separate, adjustable grills and coal trays. There enough room to cope with a partys worth of food but if you only want to cook for yourself, you can just light one side and away you go. It looks great in my garden, although the picture makes it look a blueish colour, it's actually grey but that is not a problem as it still looks great.
I would recommend buying a cover for it as it may become a victim to rust, especially in the usual British summer weather!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Landmann Grill Chef 11543 Oil Drum Barbecue
£82.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews