Customer Reviews


 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


109 of 111 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect
I used this flask for the first time yesterday and was amazed when the coffee was piping hot and steaming 6 hours after I made it - and I had added cold milk. Even when we got home 4 hours later it was drinkable. As my husband and I have different tastes his BLACK coffee was in a different flask - a 'Hi Gear' stainless steel flask with an OUTER JACKET. His coffee was only...
Published on 27 April 2009 by englishheather

versus
17 of 19 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Does the trick however with minor imperfections
Pros:
The flask keeps the drink really hot for long periods of time. I always 'pre-heat' the flask with boiling water half an hour before using it, which seems to keep the liquid hotter longer.
The size of the flask is very convenient to be put in a small bag or backpack and taken to with you where you want to go. It contains a generous mug of liquid, which...
Published on 24 Mar. 2011 by A. Cook


‹ Previous | 1 2 398 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

41 of 46 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars New generation Thermos Flask - no more broken glass in your tea!, 15 Jun. 2009
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This stainless steel flask is fabulous! For years I had plastic and glass flasks - always just a bit too big and bulky, and the slightest knock and you'd hear that dreadful broken glass death rattle!

This flask is made of tougher stuff, keeps the heat perfectly, ideal for two cups of tea at work. The lid cup is a wee bit small, that's a tiny negative only...Overall, great product at a great price.

If you need a small Thermos, this one is the business!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


17 of 19 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Does the trick however with minor imperfections, 24 Mar. 2011
Pros:
The flask keeps the drink really hot for long periods of time. I always 'pre-heat' the flask with boiling water half an hour before using it, which seems to keep the liquid hotter longer.
The size of the flask is very convenient to be put in a small bag or backpack and taken to with you where you want to go. It contains a generous mug of liquid, which equates to just under four servings using the screw-top mug.
Nothing leaks from the main body of the flask, so it can be put in any position whilst in transit.

Cons:
After washing the mug, water gets stuck under the seal which is impossible to dry, and a small amount of water can drip from it when being carried.
Mine was very liberally pacakaged (a small piece of bubble wrap inside an unpadded Jiffy bag) and arrived with a dent in the mug.

All-in-all, does a great job of keeping liquid warm, which after all is its main purpose. Useful size, but the cons listed above lose it two stars, as with a name like Thermos you expect perfection.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect for the walker, 19 Feb. 2010
By 
FussyMissus (Uk) - See all my reviews
(TOP 100 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Thermos Thermocafe Stainless Steel Flask, 1.0l (Kitchen & Home)
Hubby is a walker. By this, I mean he wanders off muttering darkly about maps and compasses and comes back covered in all manner of mud and grass and things I do not want to know about. As his passion for the great outdoors did not wane over the cold snap, I got him this flask just so that he could have something warm inside him on his long journeys.
And so, the flask was used.
It came back with glowing reports that the coffee stayed hot all the time, it is easy to use, fits neatly into the rucksack and does not take up too much room. Its sleek outer design means that should he place the flask into something dubious-looking on the floor, it was easily wipeable off (he did.....) and the cup size is, apparently perfect for the walker.
We later testeed it with tomato soup, and not only did it perform in exactly the same way as for coffee, but the orange taint was easy to get off the inside AND the outside afterwards (yes, he did that too...).
All in all the perfect flask for the walker!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good flask for liquids!, 3 Jun. 2009
By 
Di "Di" (United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
I use this flask to keep hot water to prepare my baby feeds overnight and on the go. The flask is lightweigth and keeps contents hot for hours, so perfect product.
This is a flask for liquids such as water or coffee. If you want it for soups or anything that has chunks you will need a different flask, as the mouth of this one is not very wide.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great lunch flask, 8 Dec. 2011
By 
Alan Bell "learnedb" (London, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
The main thing we wanted from our flasks was to be portable enough for lunchtime soup but efficient enough to keep it nice and hot till lunchtime. These seemed to fit the bill and I can say we're not disappointed.

The capacity is just enough for one portion of soup and it definitely keeps warm for some time - even one left overnight was hot enough to drink the next day. One thing, though, is that the neck is quite narrow so it's better for more liquid soups and would not be good for more solid foods.

They're tough as well. My wife dropped hers from her locker onto a hard floor yesterday and although the lid is now dented and the base slightly askew, it did not leak. The inner container is steel, not glass like most flasks, so it's not vulnerable to damage in the same way as the more traditional type.

The rubber seal is good, so there is no leakage as we've experienced from other flasks. Again, this makes it ideal for lunches.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


18 of 20 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars capacious, 11 Dec. 2009
By 
David Wesson "wessie5" (Wales) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Thermos Thermocafe Stainless Steel Flask, 1.0l (Kitchen & Home)
Very good value and it works very well at keeping the contents hot. My only grip is that the cup does not seal perfectly so, after enjoying a drink, if you don't have a tissue to wipe the cup dry there will be a slight leakage. Once you are aware of this it is easy to manage but annoying until you remember to dry the cup or use a spare carrier bag...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


45 of 51 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars BUY NOW!, 13 Nov. 2010
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I LOVE THIS FLASK!

I used to buy coffee at University at break time. Now i make my own coffee before i leave for class. Believe it or not it saves time from not standing in the queue + saves money at least £2 per day from not buying coffee in the cafe. Even when i am at home studying i can just fill the flask of whatever hot drink i like and it will save time by not going back and forward to the kitchen to make drinks + it saves money from not boiling the kettle every 5 minutes.

Also, this flask has a twist and pour stopper - which is far superior to the vacuum push and pour stopper. Twist and pour stoppers are easy to clean where as the vacuum push and pour stoppers are not good for cleaning. I had one and used it twice before throwing it in the bin since the push and pour stopper harboured bacteria - not good!

My advice is BUY THE FLASK NOW! Stop hesitating its a great investment it will pay for its self in a couple of weeks.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


23 of 26 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great slim design holds a mug full, 28 Mar. 2010
By 
light (brighton) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I got this for my 14 year old so she could take hot chocolate to school for lunch/break. We didn't want a big flask - she needed something that was small and slim to fit in her schoolbag and this fitted the bill. The flask is actually slimmer than it looks in the photo, is about 20cm tall and holds a mug full of drink comfortably. The lid obviously is rather small but my child likes that.

The flask also looks stylish in stainless steel and i have found it easy to cleanout. It is pretty robust as it is made of a double steel shell, but is light. It is also very efficient at keeping drinks hot. I fill the flask (after warming with boiling water)with hot milk and drinking chocolate powder at around 7.30 each morning and it is still piping hot at 1.20 lunch and any leftovers are still hot when I empty and clean at around 4.30 pm.

A really good buy for us - my daughter is very popular with her friends who all want to share a cup of hot chocolate now!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


44 of 50 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Not a Thermos, 11 May 2011
By 
D. Barber "Dan" (York) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Thermos Thermocafe Stainless Steel Flask, 1.0l (Kitchen & Home)
Instead of a branded Thermos, I received a cheap, generic flask in a plain box (I bought one from Tesco the same day - 'Thermos' is printed all over the flask and box with the genuine version!). Amazon were quick to respond to my refund request, but they should try and install a more stringent method of checking what their sellers are doing.
It's the inconvenience caused to the buyer, and I will be very wary of any 'fulfilled by Amazon' items in the future.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars My First Thermos Flask - You can pour a drink without removing the stopper!, 9 Aug. 2014
By 
Mark UK 37 (Birmingham, UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Thermos Thermocafe Stainless Steel Flask, 1.0l (Kitchen & Home)
Ensure the stopper is done up properly, there are grooves in the thread which allow the liquid to be poured out by undoing it a bit.

Inside the flask was a tiny little folded card, for the benefit of those reading this review, it says:

CARE AND USE

Before first use, and as soon as possible after each use, wash all parts with warm, soapy water. Rinse thoroughly and allow time to dry.

The container should be periodically cleaned. The best results are obtained using a mixture of water and bicarbonate of soda or washing up liquid. Rinse thoroughly afterwards. DO NOT put the stopper/lid on whilst using this cleaning method. Soaking overnight produces excellent results. Always rinse before re-use.

Never use in a dishwasher to clean. Hand washing is recommended for best results.

DO NOT immerse in water

DO NOT use abrasive cleaners or scrubbers since they may dull the finish.

DO NOT use bleach or cleaners containing chlorine on any part of the product.

Pre-heat or pre-cool the container with water to ensure efficient use and reduce the risk of breakage of the glass filler. Attach lid, stand 5 to 10 minutes, and empty. Never use microwave or conventional oven for this purpose.

DO NOT use on the stove top

CAUTION

Use only with adult supervision when product contains hot liquids or hot foods - hot liquids or hot foods can scald user.

Never leave child unattended while using this product.

To avoid possible injury, do not let child walk or run with product.

Always test temperature of food or liquid before feeding your child.

DO NOT overfill product. Hot liquids or foods can scald user.

DO NOT drink directly from the product or from the stopper.

Check the stopper periodically. A worn stopper may cause the product to leak.

In order to minimise bacteria growth, do not use to keep warm milk products or baby food. Contents that spoil easy should not be kept in the product for prolonged periods.

DO NOT use to store or carry carbonated drinks or dry ice. May cause stopper and contents to eject forcefully or leak.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 398 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews