Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 70% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars
31
4.6 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 19 December 2012
I used this for plaster coving. A great success. So easy to apply and although slightly dearer than tubs, there is very little waste. Also you only use what you need. If you have a tube left over then save it for the next job. If you have any left in a tub you may as well get rid, as it will be set by the time you need it again.
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 November 2015
Superb consistency, goes on smoothly and gives a good grab. Only large sections will need support while drying. Dries pretty quickly, too. Wish I had bought more. At this price you can't go wrong!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 March 2015
Everbuild coving adhesive and joint filler is fantastic stuff brilliant for all types of coving i used this on polystyrene coving and is amazing had no problems bonds in a few seconds great adhesive and very easy to use would recommend.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 October 2014
I bought this adhesive as we had just moved to a new build property and we had some problems with the coving in the front bedroom, it literally jumped off the ceiling, we found this adhesive on amazon and were pleasantly surprised. It arrived so quickly and the tube was bigger than first thought, as we have plaster board coving we weren't sure if would hold up, but we put the stuff on with a caulk gun of course, these are used for decorators and can be bought in any good retailers, we applied and sure enough it stuck to the ceiling and wall no problem, Ever build are geniuses the stuff is wonderful stuck solid in twenty minutes, and after one month still staying put, there is a lot to be said for adhesive especially for cove, but we are really happy with this product and would recommend it to anyone who has a coving disaster like us. I will be buying this again soon...
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 December 2012
What more can I say? A piece of coving was coming loose and this could be squirted into the gap to fix it. It dries white so looked OK without decorating, though it needs doing soon anyway. Very prompt delivery.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 June 2016
In my experience you are better off buying the powdered dry wall adhesive in bags for a plaster coving project, this ready mixed stuff simply wont do many meters. Coving adhesive is quicker and more easily applied with a trowel rather than a caulk gun, look elsewhere.

For polysterene coving it maybe OK, I dont know, check other reviewers.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 May 2013
Product arrived before given date, does exactly as it says. Find it as good if not better than more expensive brands, and was easy to use. I would use this company again without hesitation
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 January 2015
I used this to repair a polystyrene boat that had been sadly neglected for many years. It was good stuff to work with; easy to use and dried to a smooth surface. Would recommend it.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 December 2015
Great stuff. Was used to stick PVC panelling to the wall and it worked a treat. It dries white and can equally be used as a rigid filler for gaps.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 January 2014
works well with lighter coving such as pvc. In fact I ordered too much and only used 1 of the three tubs ordered as it covers so well
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 2 answered questions


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)