Customer Reviews


 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars a can opener that does not let you down
If you like condensed or evaporated milk, this is the opener for you.

When I lost mine,there was no supermarket replacement. Trying to make 2 pouring holes with a turning opener is a messy business! Try this and you'll love it....and open bottles with metal caps too
Published on 21 Feb. 2013 by Dominique Jeanne Marie Thompson

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Cheap and cheerful
It does the job. The price was good. It arrived quickly. What else could one be possibly expected to say?! I doubt it will remain stainless for long though!
Published on 5 Feb. 2013 by M. D. Souter


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars a can opener that does not let you down, 21 Feb. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Chef Aid Stab Can Opener - Silver (Automotive)
If you like condensed or evaporated milk, this is the opener for you.

When I lost mine,there was no supermarket replacement. Trying to make 2 pouring holes with a turning opener is a messy business! Try this and you'll love it....and open bottles with metal caps too
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars stab can opener, 27 Feb. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Chef Aid Stab Can Opener - Silver (Automotive)
After having searched for a gadget to pierce a milk tin I was very pleased with the item as above. All I hope it would be.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars easy can opener, 3 Mar. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Chef Aid Stab Can Opener - Silver (Automotive)
I had been looking for this type of opener as I find it much better for tinslike evaporated milk etc. thought they were obsolete so it was great to find it. easy to clean and just what i wanted.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A little gem!, 7 July 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Chef Aid Stab Can Opener - Silver (Automotive)
I've bought two of these before and had no problems with them. The can opener is really simple to use and there really isn't much else to say! I had a lot of difficulty finding these anywhere else except on Amazon.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Pure and Simple., 17 April 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Chef Aid Stab Can Opener - Silver (Automotive)
This product is Pure and Simple.
Does what it is supposed to do to the TIN.
It is quick, easy and no messing about. I know there are other tin openers out there but the old ones are the best. Trust me on that. There is no setup, no mechanical parts to breakdown and no maintenance.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars HANDY CAN OPENER, 15 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Chef Aid Stab Can Opener - Silver (Automotive)
I lost my old one of these and was fed up trying to open cans of evaporated milk with a standard tin opener. Much happier now that I have one of these in my drawer again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Cheap and cheerful, 5 Feb. 2013
By 
M. D. Souter "Mike Souter" (Norfolk, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Chef Aid Stab Can Opener - Silver (Automotive)
It does the job. The price was good. It arrived quickly. What else could one be possibly expected to say?! I doubt it will remain stainless for long though!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Just the thing when it's just the thing you need, 17 Feb. 2014
By 
Mr. G. W. Jordan "jgary763" (Yorkshire) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Chef Aid Stab Can Opener - Silver (Automotive)
When I was a child every home had one of these "churchkeys" even though the ring pull had been recently invented.
Many cans containing liquids were habitually opened with one of these... particularly beer and milk.
I recently bought a tin of evaporated milk and searched the kitchen in vain for an appropriate opener. I was sure I had one of these in a drawer somewhere. No!
So I found this on Amazon and it's just what I wanted. The memories came flooding back. It's been decades since I had eaten tinned fruit with evaporated milk.
Aaahh! the nostalgia... it's one of the few things middle age allows you to keep.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Not bad but,, 13 Oct. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Chef Aid Stab Can Opener - Silver (Automotive)
the can opener does the job it is designed for but the metal it is made from is very light weight and can imagin that on heavy duty cans it may bend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Traditional and useful, 25 Jun. 2014
By 
Margaret V. Anderson "MaggieA" (King's Lynn, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Chef Aid Stab Can Opener - Silver (Automotive)
I remembered these from my childhood, thinking how useful one would be for opening cans of evaporated milk. I hadn't seen one for about 50 years, until I decided to look on Amazon, and there it was. Small, cheap and extremely useful. It can also be used to make drainage holes in cans of, say, tuna, to get rid of the liquid before opening with a standard can opener, which saves no end of mess. The old things are often the best.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Chef Aid Stab Can Opener - Silver
£1.87
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews