Customer Reviews


26 Reviews
5 star:
 (7)
4 star:
 (9)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:
 (6)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


13 of 14 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars towel rail
Towel rail arrived promptly. I was very pleased with it. It looks very classy, good quality and was quite easy to put up.
Published on 14 Jun 2010 by grace

versus
12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars towel rail
this double towel rail was purchased for my kitchen to hang a small handtowel and teatowels on. it arrived within good time.

it was a lot flimsier, lighter and cheap looking than I expected. the wall fitting for it was a bit fiddly and the instructions were pretty hopeless, however it's on the wall and has been for a few weeks and has stayed there! However I...
Published on 25 Dec 2011 by chris


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars towel rail, 25 Dec 2011
By 
chris (somewhere near mainland scotland) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Croydex Westminster Double Towel Rail, Chrome (Kitchen & Home)
this double towel rail was purchased for my kitchen to hang a small handtowel and teatowels on. it arrived within good time.

it was a lot flimsier, lighter and cheap looking than I expected. the wall fitting for it was a bit fiddly and the instructions were pretty hopeless, however it's on the wall and has been for a few weeks and has stayed there! However I would not want to risk hanging anything with any weight on it for example large bath towels/bath sheets as I don't think it could take the strain. in my opinion it's not really big enough to hang substantial towels on but is fine for teatowels etc.

If I had ordered it for my bathroom I would have returned it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


13 of 14 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars towel rail, 14 Jun 2010
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Croydex Westminster Double Towel Rail, Chrome (Kitchen & Home)
Towel rail arrived promptly. I was very pleased with it. It looks very classy, good quality and was quite easy to put up.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Towel rail, 30 May 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Croydex Westminster Double Towel Rail, Chrome (Kitchen & Home)
This towel rail was just what I wanted. Looks great in the bathroom, quite sturdy and holds 2 bath towels easily.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good for the money..., 15 Jan 2011
By 
S. Young "divabird" (Bristol, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Croydex Westminster Double Towel Rail, Chrome (Kitchen & Home)
This towel rail is ok and does the job perfectly adequately. Bit flimsier than I was expecting from the picture, but it goes together easily and can hold the weight of a couple of large towels and, as it's placed above the radiator, they dry a treat!...would recommend this product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Looking good, 15 Feb 2011
By 
J. W. Kramer "Jack" (Thetford) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Croydex Westminster Double Towel Rail, Chrome (Kitchen & Home)
First thing is a complaint, the thread for the set screw wasn't that good but with some effort I made it work.

It looks lovely on the wall and helps to set off our newly refurbished bathroom.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Had to return it, 24 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Croydex Westminster Double Towel Rail, Chrome (Kitchen & Home)
The photo on the Amazon site makes it appear that the insert is white which is what I wanted to match another I had in my bathroom already. However it's actually chrome and Croydex told me it looks white due to 'trick of the camera' so I had to return it. Otherwise it would be a practical and useful Towel Rail
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars The Small Things, 4 Dec 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Croydex Westminster Double Towel Rail, Chrome (Kitchen & Home)
Fits perfectly over out little radiator and does the job you want it to. I really like the fact that the poles twist is take off or put on a towel as it does make it a lot easier - the small things make a difference!
Just do note the size, I am totally happy with it but some might think it a bit small!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars NOT AS I WOULD EXPECT, 5 May 2014
By 
John Fletcher (uk) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Croydex Westminster Double Towel Rail, Chrome (Kitchen & Home)
A LITTLE ON THE CHEAP SIDE ALTHOUGH IT WASNT,ROLLERS THAT HOLD TOWEL ARE VERY THIN POOR QUALITY COULD HAVE PICKED A BETTER ONE FROM ANY BATHROOM ACCESSORY SHOP.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Bathroom Accessory, 10 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Croydex Westminster Double Towel Rail, Chrome (Kitchen & Home)
Purchased this item to match other Croydex Westminster accessories, they compliment each other perfectly. would definately purchase this item again
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Double towel rail, 28 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Croydex Westminster Double Towel Rail, Chrome (Kitchen & Home)
It was very easy to fit and does the job perfectly. I recommend this towel rail and the price is good.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Croydex Westminster Double Towel Rail, Chrome
£21.89
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews