Customer Reviews


86 Reviews
5 star:
 (47)
4 star:
 (14)
3 star:
 (8)
2 star:
 (8)
1 star:
 (9)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


15 of 15 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Does the job at fair price
Sold at fair price. Properly packed and delivered fast. Value for money - does the job (cutting stones, beads, bones for crafts in my case). Used with Black & Decker, Proxxon, and Dremel - fits perfectly. Bought several sets to have in stock. Really pleased with this item
Published on 15 Nov 2010 by Golovanov Alexey

versus
5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Grinding discs
These discs are for light use only the screw holing the disc to the shank needs to be larger and stonger.Use with care and they will do small jobs OK
Published on 26 Jan 2012 by Mr. Allan Mercer


‹ Previous | 1 29 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

15 of 15 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Does the job at fair price, 15 Nov 2010
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Silverline 719813 Vented Diamond Cutting Disc Kit 6-Piece 22mm (DIY & Tools)
Sold at fair price. Properly packed and delivered fast. Value for money - does the job (cutting stones, beads, bones for crafts in my case). Used with Black & Decker, Proxxon, and Dremel - fits perfectly. Bought several sets to have in stock. Really pleased with this item
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


14 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant, 25 Nov 2010
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Silverline 719813 Vented Diamond Cutting Disc Kit 6-Piece 22mm (DIY & Tools)
These diamond wheels are great, cheap but it didnt show, I cut out many floor tiles with one blade, best cutting wheel I have bought for a while
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Grinding discs, 26 Jan 2012
By 
Mr. Allan Mercer (ENGLAND) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Silverline 719813 Vented Diamond Cutting Disc Kit 6-Piece 22mm (DIY & Tools)
These discs are for light use only the screw holing the disc to the shank needs to be larger and stonger.Use with care and they will do small jobs OK
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Another Wrong Shank Screw, 21 May 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Silverline 719813 Vented Diamond Cutting Disc Kit 6-Piece 22mm (DIY & Tools)
Silverline 719813 5 Piece Vented Diamond Cutting Disc Kit

Silverline has a quality control issue and, from reading the other reviews I am clearly not the first to identify it. In the kit I purchased the screw which should hold the discs to the shank is too small to hold anything in place. This item is too inexpensive to bother returning it (and the discs may yet prove useful with another shank) but I will be buying only Dremel branded accessories in future.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Wrong screw, 11 Feb 2012
By 
sychnant (Liverpool ,UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Silverline 719813 Vented Diamond Cutting Disc Kit 6-Piece 22mm (DIY & Tools)
I purchased this item based on other reviews, some of which faulted the shank screw. On mine the screw doesnt even tighten up its the wrong size.. I am sure the disks are very good, just havent been able to use them yet.. More quality control needed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars excellent value all rounder, 2 Dec 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Silverline 719813 Vented Diamond Cutting Disc Kit 6-Piece 22mm (DIY & Tools)
Very good value for money. These will cut a wide variety of materials from soft wood to hard ceramic tiles. Under hard use the disk gets hot and the plastic washers around the mounting screw go soft and the disk slips - therefore just dont bother using the washers or replace with steel ones. I find that for cutting ferrous metals standard nylon reinforced cutting disks are significantly quicker and generate less heat then these ones. However, these are a useful addition to your tool kit. As someone else wrote, a larger diameter disk would be useful for deeper cuts.

ADDED 6 MONTHS LATER: Still impressed with these. Good for cutting a wide variety of plastics without causing significant melting around the cut, unlike the mini circular saws I used to use. A bargain at this price!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Small diamond wheel, 11 Feb 2011
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Silverline 719813 Vented Diamond Cutting Disc Kit 6-Piece 22mm (DIY & Tools)
I bought this for a B&D tool and it works fine. I needed to cut out a small piece of tile and this did the job perfectly.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing, 17 Feb 2011
By 
D. K. Boyes "2dB" (London, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Silverline 719813 Vented Diamond Cutting Disc Kit 6-Piece 22mm (DIY & Tools)
They cut through just about anything!
I only wish they were slightly larger so that I could cut deeper items...but it's a lovely thin cut!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Defective drive shaft on cutting disk, 14 May 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Silverline 719813 Vented Diamond Cutting Disc Kit 6-Piece 22mm (DIY & Tools)
I purchased this cutter to do a little modification on wood. But could not use the cutter as it was defective. The package arrived open this caused me to suspect it was a returned unit. As the package is strong plastic and would not just open on its own. When attempting to fit a cutting wheel onto the shaft I found that the thread was stripped so could not tighten the disk to the shaft.

Informed Amazon service and money refunded. It was annoying that a defective unit should have been sent out in an opened packet. But its the first bad buy from Amazon in loads of purchases.

I cannot comment on the cutting power of the disk as I never got to use them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars bargain!!, 22 Feb 2011
This review is from: Silverline 719813 Vented Diamond Cutting Disc Kit 6-Piece 22mm (DIY & Tools)
Fantastic product at an absolutely brilliant price, I highly recommend to anyone who owns a rotary tool, they cut through virtually anything
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 29 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews