Customer Reviews


33 Reviews
5 star:
 (18)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (5)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (4)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Satisfied
Perfect cutting disc kit for modelling or minor DIY tasks. Well worthy the price, recommended. Fitting my Draper rotary tool.
Published on 6 Nov 2011 by Peter

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars waste of money
Terrible product. They are very delicate and the mandrel chews through the centre hole before the disc cuts through the work piece. Honestly I used 3 of these discs on a particular (aluminium) work piece and ended up switching to a different brand of disc to finish the job. That different brand disc is still going strong after several jobs.

Really, this product...
Published 4 months ago by sergio


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Satisfied, 6 Nov 2011
This review is from: Silverline 763600 18 Piece Cutting Disc Kit (DIY & Tools)
Perfect cutting disc kit for modelling or minor DIY tasks. Well worthy the price, recommended. Fitting my Draper rotary tool.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars waste of money, 3 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Silverline 763600 18 Piece Cutting Disc Kit (DIY & Tools)
Terrible product. They are very delicate and the mandrel chews through the centre hole before the disc cuts through the work piece. Honestly I used 3 of these discs on a particular (aluminium) work piece and ended up switching to a different brand of disc to finish the job. That different brand disc is still going strong after several jobs.

Really, this product is a complete waste of money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars cutting, 21 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Silverline 763600 18 Piece Cutting Disc Kit (DIY & Tools)
Used properly and these very fine cutting discs will slice through a multitude of materials,do not rush them and you will have a perfect cut not needing trimming or refining.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars good price reasonably packed as described hard to say if ..., 21 Oct 2014
This review is from: Silverline 763600 18 Piece Cutting Disc Kit (DIY & Tools)
good price
reasonably packed
as described
hard to say if better or worse quality than other versions - my only gauge is how often they shatter when I use them doing similar cuts.
However even that is not a level playing field as I've now built a jig to hold both cutter and a 'slide/jig' to hold or move the item to be cut. this has massively reduced the 'shattering' effect of even the smallest hand wobble.
the inclusion of the spindle was nice and welcome although not necessary. I have all the 'bits' I just wanted some replacement discs. these are fine. If I wanted to be picky I'd say they were just a bit thicker than my last lot and so I need to account for that when marking the cut edge, Whether it makes them any more robust or durable a don't know.
ACID TEST: Would I buy them again - YES
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Cutting discs, 19 Mar 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Silverline 763600 18 Piece Cutting Disc Kit (DIY & Tools)
I gave this item three stars owing to the fact that under certain conditions when cutting steel they did not last as long as some I have purchased in the past. You get what you pay for through but they did the job I wanted to do, it just took longer with more disc changes.
On light weight materials they should last longer.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Cutting Disc, 15 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Silverline 763600 18 Piece Cutting Disc Kit (DIY & Tools)
Yes good price but like they say you get what you pay for, ok with cutting "THIN" steel but these disc themselfs are very thin so DONT put any pressure forward or backwards when cutting or these snap in half very, very easy, i broke two just fitting them to the mandrel, so be careful
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good for purpose, 1 Nov 2013
By 
Russell A. Sayle "yogibear" (Margate, Kent , UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Silverline 763600 18 Piece Cutting Disc Kit (DIY & Tools)
These discs are great for cutting through thin or softer metals and are easy to setup. But anything over 3mm forget it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Frailty with Strength, 21 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Silverline 763600 18 Piece Cutting Disc Kit (DIY & Tools)
A surprisingly useful disc which cut through Steel (screws etc.) and other Metals, better than my HSS Drill Bit ! It does wear down after being assigned to several hard tasks & requires some caution due to its Brittle Nature, indeed after first encountering this particular Product I accidentally snapped it whilst attaching it to my Rotary Tool - so be vigilant.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars good replacement set, 14 Jun 2013
By 
A. Blight - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Silverline 763600 18 Piece Cutting Disc Kit (DIY & Tools)
cheep and ideal for replacing the Dremel equivalent + the centre hole is slightly larger which makes the changing of the disks easier as with the Dremel ones tend to break before you have chance to do the fixing screw up
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Not without its flaws., 13 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Silverline 763600 18 Piece Cutting Disc Kit (DIY & Tools)
The disc's are fine for what I wanted them for the thread on the the screw that holds them in the spindle stripped before I could use the second disc.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Silverline 763600 18 Piece Cutting Disc Kit
£1.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews