Customer Reviews


22 Reviews
5 star:
 (7)
4 star:
 (10)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good quality and an unbeatable price
It's rare when a product offers not only good quality, but at a really low price.

I wasn't expecting much when I purchased this, but so far after about a dozen uses I'm fairly impressed with the quality.

One of the few complaints is that the different grades of heads don't have the information printed on, so once the packaging is gone it's impossible...
Published on 18 Sep 2012 by Kleetus

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Poor Quality
The head came off the handle first time I used it. I also purchased an engineers scriber. First time I used it point's on both ends bent and snapped off.Neither product fit for purpose. Will not purchase their goods again.
Keith
Published 18 months ago by Mr Keith Brennan


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good quality and an unbeatable price, 18 Sep 2012
By 
Kleetus (Sydney, Australia) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Silverline 633905 4-in-1 Multi-Head Hammer 300mm (Tools & Hardware)
It's rare when a product offers not only good quality, but at a really low price.

I wasn't expecting much when I purchased this, but so far after about a dozen uses I'm fairly impressed with the quality.

One of the few complaints is that the different grades of heads don't have the information printed on, so once the packaging is gone it's impossible to tell as they all feel similar.

It would have been easy to stamp on the inside of each head which one is which.

I ended up using a texta and wrote it on the inside of each, so it's not that big a deal.

A very soft or a wooden head would have been nice as well.

The head sizes are: 39 mm wide x 18 mm thick.

The handle's overall length is approx: 310 mm (inc. the head).

With 2 heads attached, the width of the hammer's head is approx: 100 mm.

The handle, being fiberglass, is not only light but fairly strong.

It does transmit some vibrations, but it's nowhere near as bad as metal handle ones.

The paint job on the handle is fairly poor and has brush marks and runs, but it's hardly noticeable.

Overall, I'm very pleased with this hammer, and I would have no hesitation in recommending it to others.

G'Day from Australia.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Handy all rounder and good for price, 24 Feb 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Silverline 633905 4-in-1 Multi-Head Hammer 300mm (Tools & Hardware)
Typical silverline construction, a bit rough and feels light weight, but surprisingly the mallet felt well balanced and having 4 heads included in the price makes this a good all-rounder, but if you are a pro or intend heavy usage, then I suggest you spend more, after a few blows to a tack lifter the head is already showing signs of wear, but with light usage the tool should last for years.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good value, 13 July 2013
By 
Vlodec (LEICESTER, Leics. United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Silverline 633905 4-in-1 Multi-Head Hammer 300mm (Tools & Hardware)
I've used mine a few times now and I'm happy with it. Money well spent. It's true what other reviewers have said about the lack of markings on the various heads. It's very easy to forget which is which and very difficult to tell the difference in hardness by touch. Apart from that, recommended for light or occasional users.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Poor Quality, 21 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Silverline 633905 4-in-1 Multi-Head Hammer 300mm (Tools & Hardware)
The head came off the handle first time I used it. I also purchased an engineers scriber. First time I used it point's on both ends bent and snapped off.Neither product fit for purpose. Will not purchase their goods again.
Keith
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars nice tool, 20 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Silverline 633905 4-in-1 Multi-Head Hammer 300mm (Tools & Hardware)
looks a good tool, havent used it yet but looks sturdy, the diffrent ends look good and i can feel a definitive difrence in the compounds used so would be good for diffrent tasks.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very quick delivery and hammer arrived as described., 10 Jun 2013
By 
Saneben (Merseyside, UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Silverline 633905 4-in-1 Multi-Head Hammer 300mm (Tools & Hardware)
I bought the hammer for when I get around to doing wire work Jewellery. I have not yet had a chance to use this on my wire so I cannot comment on how effective this hammer is. However, it seems good quality for the price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars good quality, 14 April 2011
This review is from: Silverline 633905 4-in-1 Multi-Head Hammer 300mm (Tools & Hardware)
Great idea the replaceable heads I just wish it had some kind of an indication on the individual heads of hardness. You can read about it on the package but soon as you throw that away, you can easily forget which one is the hardest and the softest. Also would have been great if it came with a wooden head too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Silverline Multi-head Hammer, 25 Oct 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Silverline 633905 4-in-1 Multi-Head Hammer 300mm (Tools & Hardware)
The price of this item is great, unfortunately the product is not! The rubber grip started to slip within an hours use and now the head has come off! Spend a little more and go for a higher quality product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Good to bad, 25 Sep 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Silverline 633905 4-in-1 Multi-Head Hammer 300mm (Tools & Hardware)
The head has come loose, after only a couple of months light use tooling leather.

Therefore I wouldn't recommend this product unless its for light, occasional use.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Rather limited but OK as a hammer....., 16 Dec 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Silverline 633905 4-in-1 Multi-Head Hammer 300mm (Tools & Hardware)
It looks identical to virtually all of the ones available on the internet and I assume they are much the same in terms of quality. It is not brilliant in that respect but it does exactly what I need it to do.

I have written the 'hardness' of each head onto them so no confusion there unlike some have found. It has not had a lot of use yet but so far so good.

There's no a lot of choice about whether to get this type or that type but more likely where you will get it from.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Silverline 633905 4-in-1 Multi-Head Hammer 300mm
£8.47
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews