Customer Reviews


7 Reviews
5 star:
 (5)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5.0 out of 5 stars Old fashioned curly cable just like 70's
Well made coiled cable, just like the ones we used in the 70's. Works perfectly, good quality plugs on each end.
Published 5 months ago by Mr. A. Davies

versus
1.0 out of 5 stars Not built to last
Purchased this lead in Nov '12 and what do ya know, just after 12 months it's packed up. Soldering on the straight jack end has detached and it's sealed in plastic so un-repairable. Sorry Vox, I would have expected this lead to stand up to some hard gigging use but it's only had light home use and it's knackered. Very disappointed.
Published 8 months ago by S. D. Hope


Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Old fashioned curly cable just like 70's, 4 April 2014
By 
Mr. A. Davies "allans911" (England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Vox VCC090WH 9m Vintage Coiled Cable with Mesh Carry Bag - White (Electronics)
Well made coiled cable, just like the ones we used in the 70's. Works perfectly, good quality plugs on each end.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Not built to last, 30 Dec 2013
By 
S. D. Hope - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Vox VCC090WH 9m Vintage Coiled Cable with Mesh Carry Bag - White (Electronics)
Purchased this lead in Nov '12 and what do ya know, just after 12 months it's packed up. Soldering on the straight jack end has detached and it's sealed in plastic so un-repairable. Sorry Vox, I would have expected this lead to stand up to some hard gigging use but it's only had light home use and it's knackered. Very disappointed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Retro Vox, 10 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Vox VCC090WH 9m Vintage Coiled Cable with Mesh Carry Bag - White (Electronics)
This is exactly what I needed. Something that would allow me to be close to my practice amp without metres of tangle, but with the ability to stretch away if I needed to.
It isn't as thick in diameter as I had expected - a bonus, and I like the fact that it is straight at one end, and right angled at the other, allowing me to use it on both my guitar and bass.
I'll be buying another one for my brother.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars The original curly-wurly, 4 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Vox VCC090WH 9m Vintage Coiled Cable with Mesh Carry Bag - White (Electronics)
Along with the 'holy grail' combination of Fender Stratocaster and Vox AC30, your 1960s guitarist needed a heavy-duty signal cable with very firmly attached and robust jack plugs - one straight and one angled so you could have it either way round depending on whether your guitar socket was side- or front-style. A coiled cable was preferred to a straight one in these pre-wireless days to allow for compact storage and for its ability to extend and retract as you capered around stage so you would never fall over it, pull it out or get it tangled with something else like a mic stand. Well here is the 21st Century version - as sturdy and well-made as ever and resplendent in a variety of bright colours as well as black and white so you can make sure that you always know your cable and keep it from disappearing into the spaghetti of conventional cables in a studio or on stage.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars fantastic 60s look, 29 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Vox VCC090WH 9m Vintage Coiled Cable with Mesh Carry Bag - White (Electronics)
Fantastic quality and great for that 60s look goes great with my vox ac30 vr amp and vox guitar.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Vox v. Fender, 26 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Vox VCC090WH 9m Vintage Coiled Cable with Mesh Carry Bag - White (Electronics)
Bought for my son who usually has a fender curly lead. So far he's impressed. Good quality and nice touch with the mesh bag to transport or store in
Most importantly a happy son who has so far been happy with a non-fender item!!!!+
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 10 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Awful, 19 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Vox VCC090WH 9m Vintage Coiled Cable with Mesh Carry Bag - White (Electronics)
Arrived very late in very shabby and damaged packaging, yet to test functionality of the product (which itself looks fine) but will be sending back if any problems are evident.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews