Customer Reviews


27 Reviews
5 star:
 (17)
4 star:
 (6)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Does its job with no fuss
There is not much that can be said about this item. It screws smoothly onto the front of any lens with a 77mm filter thread, and allows a P-series Cokin filter holder to be slotted onto it.

It feels like it is made of aluminium or steel - although practically weightless there is no give or flex in it at all.
The adaptor ring comes in a small plastic bag...
Published on 18 April 2011 by Boing

versus
15 of 17 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Adapter ring is not manufactured by Cokin
The adapter ring supplied is not manufactured by Cokin. I bought a Cokin adapter for a different sized lens last week and it came in Cokin packaging, with Cokin manufaturing stamps on it. This just came stuffed loose into a jiffy bag. To say that this is a "Cokin P477 77mm TH0.75 Adapter" is very misleading.

Perhaps you should advertise them as '77mm filter...
Published on 7 Sep 2011 by Bryanm


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Does its job with no fuss, 18 April 2011
By 
Boing (UK) - See all my reviews
(TOP 500 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cokin P477 77mm TH0.75 Adapter (Electronics)
There is not much that can be said about this item. It screws smoothly onto the front of any lens with a 77mm filter thread, and allows a P-series Cokin filter holder to be slotted onto it.

It feels like it is made of aluminium or steel - although practically weightless there is no give or flex in it at all.
The adaptor ring comes in a small plastic bag with a simple card insert; that's all there is to it.

This item does its job, is not over-priced, and is well machined. Can't be faulted at all!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


15 of 17 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Adapter ring is not manufactured by Cokin, 7 Sep 2011
This review is from: Cokin P477 77mm TH0.75 Adapter (Electronics)
The adapter ring supplied is not manufactured by Cokin. I bought a Cokin adapter for a different sized lens last week and it came in Cokin packaging, with Cokin manufaturing stamps on it. This just came stuffed loose into a jiffy bag. To say that this is a "Cokin P477 77mm TH0.75 Adapter" is very misleading.

Perhaps you should advertise them as '77mm filter adapter, compatible with Cokin P series filter mounts'.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Not much I can add!, 27 Sep 2010
By 
Paul - See all my reviews
(TOP 1000 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cokin P477 77mm TH0.75 Adapter (Electronics)
It fits the lens thread perfectly, it perfectly attaches to the Cokin filter holder, its perfectly black and perfectly circle. Good price too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 4 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cokin P477 77mm TH0.75 Adapter (Electronics)
Does it's job fine
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good quality and does the job, 4 July 2014
This review is from: Cokin P477 77mm TH0.75 Adapter (Electronics)
Good quality and does the job. I like the idea that I just a buy different adapter for every lens. Very reasonable price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Problem Threading, 18 May 2014
By 
JMK (Birmingham, England) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cokin P477 77mm TH0.75 Adapter (Electronics)
The ring has a nice feel to it, no rough edges but I have trouble threading it on the one 77mm lens that I own. However I have the same trouble loading the 67mm ring onto the two lenses I own.

I do not have problems loading filters so i must presume there is a problem with the thread on each of these rings

All three lenses are L class Canon lenses.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Does exactly what it says, 17 May 2014
By 
Mr. P. A. Busby (SE UK) - See all my reviews
(TOP 1000 REVIEWER)    (REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cokin P477 77mm TH0.75 Adapter (Electronics)
I have a Nikon 24 - 70mm f2.8 & a 70 - 200m f2.8 that can use this ring but my 16 - 35mm f4 is just too wide angle to use without severe vignetting. This ring allows Cokin P series holders to rotate as needed. Well-made with good quality anodising.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars professional adapter ring, 27 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cokin P477 77mm TH0.75 Adapter (Electronics)
Solid. Fits perfectly. 10/10. Not flimsy. Professional feel.could failt it at all does job . A grest product a a.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Does what its meant to, 6 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cokin P477 77mm TH0.75 Adapter (Electronics)
good quality build, no problems from me, would definitely buy more. I purchased a case to put them in as they could get broke in your bag i would imagine
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good and Solid, 11 Mar 2014
By 
Mark Kaye (Leeds England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cokin P477 77mm TH0.75 Adapter (Electronics)
Good and Solid item, does the Job perfectly. Fit on my Cokin filter as it should and fits on my EF-S 10-22mm Canon lens, and also fits onTRIXES 77mm Professional UV Digital Screw in Filter for Canon, Nikon, Sigma, Sony Lens the UV filter that i bought to protect my lens.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Cokin P477 77mm TH0.75 Adapter
6.54
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews