Customer Reviews


19 Reviews
5 star:
 (10)
4 star:
 (6)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Quality Filter!!
Dont be fooled by the price, this is a great, genuine Hoya filter. Its very sharp, works well, and creates a nice field of depth. I would recommend to anyone trying to improve their macro photography.
Published on 10 July 2010 by Mark Twain

versus
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars One Star
verydissapointing
Published 1 month ago by wt


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Quality Filter!!, 10 July 2010
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Dont be fooled by the price, this is a great, genuine Hoya filter. Its very sharp, works well, and creates a nice field of depth. I would recommend to anyone trying to improve their macro photography.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Hoya 4+ lens, 16 July 2009
By 
E. Walton (Channel Islands) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
An amazing piece of kit that has extended my ability to take good macro shots for very little cost. I use it with the kit lens on my Nikon D60 and am getting superb sharp results.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Cheaper than a new lens, 15 April 2011
This review is from: Hoya 67mm Close UP+4 Screw-in Filter (Accessory)
Would recommend this to any photographer on a budget. Want to try macro? Go for this filter; clear crisp shots.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Hoya 52mm Close Up+4 Screw in Filter, 4 May 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Good results from this filter. Took some shots of garden flowers with this Hoya close up filter and they have turned out well. Quick delivery too, excellent service.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great closeup filter., 12 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I photographed flowers at Hidcote manor gardens and Butterflies at stratford Butterfly farm. This lens is Wonderful. At any size I am likely to print to - say 10" x 8" - this is great. If you wanted a huge print you MAY be able to find some fault (who knows) but provided your not David Attenbough this is a smashing piece of kit.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Hoya 4x closeup lense, 22 Jun 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This is a great product and easy to use. Get the right diameter and the filter fits onto the front off your standard lense and opens up the world of close up photgraphy. A bee on a flower, or the stemen of a lilly. This is the type of image that fills the screen. Fit and have fun!Hoya 52mm Close UP+4 Screw in Filter
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A good buy, 12 July 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Delivered in good time and in good condition. Great value for money and nice quality as an add-on to my 'standard' zoom (Canon 15-85mm) but you really do have to stop-down to f8 or preferably less to maximise sharpness and depth of field and minimise chromatic aberration. Of course, it is no real substitute for the image quality of a good macro lens but it is very handy indeed when travelling light and gives decent results.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars great for experimenting with macro work, 13 May 2014
By 
Nigel (East Anglia, United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Most kit lenses do not allow you to get very close to the subject, and macro lenses are expensive. This filter allows you to experiment with photographing flowers, insects etc before you splash out on a special-purpose lens - and it is also much easier to carry around! Of course, the quality will not be as good as a dedicated lens, but in practice you will probably find it good enough for most purposes (and better than that available from no-name filters).
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars You get what you see, 19 Aug 2013
By 
A SERBAN "Alecs" (London) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Not much to say. the description says all. doesn't modify the pics quality. definitely worth the money over other no name brands
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good addition., 13 July 2013
By 
J. D. Howell - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Very good price and fits my Tamron lens perfectly. Always left in situ and it is what I would expect from Hoya. Good buy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Hoya 67mm Close UP+4 Screw-in Filter
27.36
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews