Customer Reviews


57 Reviews
5 star:
 (26)
4 star:
 (12)
3 star:
 (9)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:
 (7)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars V gd product!
I bought these for my father in law to be, as hes just recently taken up the banjo. He's thrilled with them & they help him alot. Very good prompt service, would definitely order from this company again! So thanks again for the very good quick shipping!
Published on 10 Aug. 2010 by Betty Boop

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Good but kind of useless for me
It's good, but the reason I've put it as 3 stars is because when I bought it I looked for mention of L/H or R/H and since there was no such mention, I assumed it would work on either hand.

I'm left handed it it doesn't fit well on my left thumb, so it's pretty much ssitting around till I can give it away.

If you are right handed I can say it's a good...
Published 14 months ago by Djarn


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars V gd product!, 10 Aug. 2010
This review is from: Stagg 4 Fingers and 1 Thumb Pick Set (Electronics)
I bought these for my father in law to be, as hes just recently taken up the banjo. He's thrilled with them & they help him alot. Very good prompt service, would definitely order from this company again! So thanks again for the very good quick shipping!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Its a good pick, 26 Feb. 2012
This review is from: Stagg 4 Fingers and 1 Thumb Pick Set (Electronics)
Its easy to review this....they are excellent...do the job and I am really happy with them...

Just be comfortable with your finger size before you make the purchase.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Stagg fingerpick set, 3 Nov. 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Stagg 4 Fingers and 1 Thumb Pick Set (Electronics)
Item received quickly and as described. Easy to customise fit; just a few minutes in warm water.Stagg 4 Fingers and 1 Thumb Pick Set I ordered medium & they are fine.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Staag thumb and finger picks, 21 Nov. 2011
By 
C. L. Podbery - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Stagg 4 Fingers and 1 Thumb Pick Set (Electronics)
An excellent pack and my son loved playing with these. They are very durable and a good fit for a grown up/older teen.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Good but kind of useless for me, 10 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Stagg 4 Fingers and 1 Thumb Pick Set (Electronics)
It's good, but the reason I've put it as 3 stars is because when I bought it I looked for mention of L/H or R/H and since there was no such mention, I assumed it would work on either hand.

I'm left handed it it doesn't fit well on my left thumb, so it's pretty much ssitting around till I can give it away.

If you are right handed I can say it's a good buy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good for teaching yourself how to strum, 31 July 2011
This review is from: Stagg 4 Fingers and 1 Thumb Pick Set (Electronics)
I was hopeless with strumming and bought these mainly to teach myself not to be so heavy with my hands, the finger picks are brilliant for intricate little solos and the thumb pick ideal for anyone suffering with heavy strummer's thumb.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great for this Money!!, 16 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I usually use the metal finger picks but wanted to try plastic for softer sound. Worked fine and very comfortable on the finger tips. All for low price. Good deal.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Interesting!, 3 Mar. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Stagg 4 Fingers and 1 Thumb Pick Set (Electronics)
These picks were quite nice, though a little small. I have average sized hands, maybe leaning slightly to the large side, and to be honest they cut off a bit of the circulation, though not to an uncomfortable extent ( I know! How is that event possible?! Go figure.). One odd incident I had was with the thumb pick. It was just a tad to small so I decided to heat it up slightly and stretch it out just a tad. Out comes my lighter and after literally one second ( ONE SECOND!) of being held about half an inch above the top of the flame it start spitting flames and crackling into a beautiful little fireworks display. Luckily I got it into my drink before anything bad happened, but I wouldn't try it at home.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars good quality, 14 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Stagg 4 Fingers and 1 Thumb Pick Set (Electronics)
I cannot comment on usage for the finger picks as l am only just learning to play the Uke but l have used the thumb PIC and it feels strong in use and not likely to snap or break!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Picks, 21 Sept. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Arrived in good time, and well packaged. i need to practice a lot to change from very short nails on my stumpy fingers, to the strong finger extensions. great neat fit,
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Stagg 4 Fingers and 1 Thumb Pick Set
£4.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews