Customer Reviews


122 Reviews
5 star:
 (64)
4 star:
 (25)
3 star:
 (16)
2 star:
 (8)
1 star:
 (9)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


105 of 105 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars I love my Quick Cup
I am only writing this review because of the slightly misleading nature of the other review.

The instruction manual suggests a new filter every 6 - 10 weeks depending on the water in your area and how much use the device gets. But the machine will operate without a filter at all and just because the light suggests a new filter after 2 or 3 weeks you don't have...
Published on 3 Mar 2008 by Primate

versus
6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars mmmmfff
its a filter cartridge, what else is to be said, it does the job it was designed for, shame its sooooooo bloody expensive, tefal tout this product as saving you money and saving the environment by reducing your energy costs, then they charge you through the nose for the part that you HAVE to change. needless to say i wasnt impressed at the price, the wife loves the actual...
Published on 9 May 2010 by M. Nattress


‹ Previous | 1 213 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

105 of 105 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars I love my Quick Cup, 3 Mar 2008
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tefal Quick Cup Claris Filter Cartridge (Kitchen & Home)
I am only writing this review because of the slightly misleading nature of the other review.

The instruction manual suggests a new filter every 6 - 10 weeks depending on the water in your area and how much use the device gets. But the machine will operate without a filter at all and just because the light suggests a new filter after 2 or 3 weeks you don't have to get one.

I have had mine since Christmas and love it (especially good if like me you use coffee bags - bag in Mug press button walk away come back 5 minutes later), everyone who's seen it wants one!

I live in a hard water area and only now after 10 weeks am I about to purchase a new filter.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


24 of 24 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars excellent, 31 Mar 2008
By 
R. Ware (surrey) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Tefal Quick Cup Claris Filter Cartridge (Kitchen & Home)
i love this thing.

it does splutter a little but tefal will send a modification to stop this.
all boiling water will splutter.

good product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


15 of 15 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars I love Tefal Quick Cup, 31 Oct 2008
This review is from: Tefal Quick Cup Claris Filter Cartridge (Kitchen & Home)
I am writing this review because I love the Tefal Quick Cup and wouldn't hesitate to recommend it to anyone.

Both my husband and I use it on a regular basis and after 5 weeks we're still using the original cartridge which I think is excellent. As for energy saving then it remains to be seen if our electric bills go down, but at the same time as buying this kettle we did change all our light bulbs to energy saving ones, but in this climate I guess every little helps.

The only downside of the Tefal Quick Cup is how noisy it is, but since its only for a few seconds per cup its easy to put up with.

I have read mixed reviews but I read with an open mind and prefer to make my own mind up and in this instance I'm glad that I did.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Red light means descale NOT replace filter, 10 Feb 2009
By 
A. Dawkins (Leicester, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Tefal Quick Cup Claris Filter Cartridge (Kitchen & Home)
Having just read the reviews (whilst shopping for filters), I noticed that some of the comments mention the red light. Reading the instructions, I was under the impression that this was the 'Time to descale me' function and not the change filter light. The filters have a time window on them so you can set it to the week you install and it visually shows you when the filter will need changing, 6 weeks later.

I change my filters approx. every 8 weeks rather than the recommended 6 and have had no problem.

I have owned the tefal since last fathers day and a quick tip is to run the descaling process twice (with the same vinegar) when the light flashes. it makes a big difference to the length of time between descaling - Avg. of every 4 weeks to avg. every 7.

Pros : Does what it says it does.
Cons : Noisy when running, Avg. 30-40 per year on filters & vinegar.

I hope you find this review useful.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars mmmmfff, 9 May 2010
By 
M. Nattress "roadrunner_0" (north east england) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Tefal Quick Cup Claris Filter Cartridge (Kitchen & Home)
its a filter cartridge, what else is to be said, it does the job it was designed for, shame its sooooooo bloody expensive, tefal tout this product as saving you money and saving the environment by reducing your energy costs, then they charge you through the nose for the part that you HAVE to change. needless to say i wasnt impressed at the price, the wife loves the actual machine though, so i imagine that we will keep on buying the bloody things
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Tefal Quick Cup Claris Filter Cartridge, 9 Oct 2009
By 
Mrs. Frances Holm (Hampton, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Tefal Quick Cup Claris Filter Cartridge (Kitchen & Home)
I haven't used these yet as the original cartridge is still in the machine.

However they appear to be very good, the original has been in for a couple
of months and the water still appears clean and fresh.

The only downside is the PRICE - they are fearfully expensive!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent value item, 13 Dec 2009
By 
P. Ritchie (England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tefal Quick Cup Claris Filter Cartridge (Kitchen & Home)
The water in Staffordshire isn't particularly hard, so I hadn't noticed much limescale in my quickcup, but decided to change the filter anyway.
At half the recommended retail price, these are very good value.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars beware splashing hot water, 15 Mar 2008
By 
Martin Crouch - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Tefal Quick Cup Claris Filter Cartridge (Kitchen & Home)
i do not regret buying this product as it does exactly what it says.
i have been splashed several times with hot water when it dispenses water into the cup and consider people should take care when standing near the machine.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars claris filters., 14 Nov 2010
This review is from: Tefal Quick Cup Claris Filter Cartridge (Kitchen & Home)
Seems to work but far too expensive. I have had a Tefal Quick Cup for two years but this is the first time I have bought new filters due to the ridiculous cost.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars No rate for this item,, 30 Jun 2009
By 
A. Rauf "ar" (uk london) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Tefal Quick Cup Claris Filter Cartridge (Kitchen & Home)
I did not like this filter. The taste of the water was changed. The color of the water was grey after filtering through this.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 213 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Tefal Quick Cup Claris Filter Cartridge
10.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews