Customer Reviews


264 Reviews
5 star:
 (184)
4 star:
 (48)
3 star:
 (22)
2 star:
 (7)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


132 of 133 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Something so simple!
I have got 2 of these for my 2year old, one at grandma's and one at mine.

Such a good idea. No other mess. The pens fill with water. My daughter first got hers aged 1... and no, that wasn't too early! She has loved it ever since.

They aren't perfect,but what is? the mats are susceptible to dirt, as are the pens. I read a couple of review from mums...
Published on 28 Sep 2008 by M. J. Ottway

versus
18 of 21 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Photo on box is misleading
This Aquadoodle is good fun and mess-free as promised, but the colours that come through on the mat are not at all like they are epicted on the box. There is just one rainbow of colours for the whole mat, which gives thick bands of colour not the detailed small amounts of colour as the box seems to depict. I don't think toddlers will notice or care about this difference...
Published on 9 Feb 2012 by New Parent


‹ Previous | 1 227 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

132 of 133 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Something so simple!, 28 Sep 2008
By 
M. J. Ottway "Peachymelba" (Suffolk U.K.) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: TOMY Rainbow Aquadoodle (Toy)
I have got 2 of these for my 2year old, one at grandma's and one at mine.

Such a good idea. No other mess. The pens fill with water. My daughter first got hers aged 1... and no, that wasn't too early! She has loved it ever since.

They aren't perfect,but what is? the mats are susceptible to dirt, as are the pens. I read a couple of review from mums who didn't like them as their children threw juice over them or got the pens dirty, but seriously, keep other liquids away from your children whilst they are being played with, and the pens away when they aren't being used, and whats the problem?

These are with no doubt one of the best toys my daughter has ever had and I already have one in my basket as a Christmas present for another child.

oh... and because they fold up, they are great to take away with you too, great for trains, they cover the whole table! You can even get a travel one which is good for cars.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


46 of 49 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brill, 16 Jan 2008
By 
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: TOMY Rainbow Aquadoodle (Toy)
I have three daughters aged 10, 8 and 15 months and they all love this product it's the best christmas present I bought last year and the price was great too, it's good clean fun and the mat is durable it just washes and it looks brand new.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Nephews 2nd birthday present, 7 Jun 2009
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: TOMY Rainbow Aquadoodle (Toy)
Bought this product for my nephew and he's having great fun with it, as are his 7 year old brother and 5 year old sister. As it is a arty toy but creates no mess their Mum's very happy too!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


51 of 59 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent!!, 31 Dec 2007
By 
twinmummy (United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
= Durability:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: TOMY Rainbow Aquadoodle (Toy)
What an excellent invention...... This is fantastic.
No mess, and keeps the kids happy for hours. What more could you ask?
This is more fun than the original aquadraw too, as it has the stampers and the 'paintbrush' type thing too - plus, it's a pretty rainbow colour.
The mat doesnt last excellently well, and the nib of the pens goes a bit manky after a while but for the amount of use ours gets it was well worth the price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


18 of 21 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Photo on box is misleading, 9 Feb 2012
= Durability:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:2.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: TOMY Rainbow Aquadoodle (Toy)
This Aquadoodle is good fun and mess-free as promised, but the colours that come through on the mat are not at all like they are epicted on the box. There is just one rainbow of colours for the whole mat, which gives thick bands of colour not the detailed small amounts of colour as the box seems to depict. I don't think toddlers will notice or care about this difference but as a parent I was a little disappointed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars BRILLANT!!! A++++ Toy!!!!, 16 May 2009
By 
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: TOMY Rainbow Aquadoodle (Toy)
My brother bought this aqua draw mat for my son's 2nd birthday, that was at the beginning of May and he hasn't left it alone since. Good honest clean fun! Ideal to kick start their creative imaginations! Brillant present/toy! And fabulous for a rainy day!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Dull - not as shown in pictures, 13 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: TOMY Rainbow Aquadoodle (Toy)
This is an excellent idea but the mat I received was not as exciting as the one shown in the pictures. It had only 4 very wide stripes and two of them were in pale yellow, so it was hard to see anything drawn on it. One of the main reasons this would be fun is to see the rainbow of colours appearing as one draws, and this was not the case with the mat I received. I read from other reviews that there seem to be two versions of this mat, one good and one as I got it. This is very confusing. I will return this and try to buy the 'good' mat!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars The children got bored of this product very quickly., 11 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: TOMY Rainbow Aquadoodle (Toy)
I bought two of these for Christmas for my daughters 5 and 2 to keep them entertained during the holidays and to stop them from doodling on my walls! They enjoyed it for about 10 minutes and then got incredibly bored. The issues are that once the play mats are wet, you have to wait for them to dry before you can use it again. In theory its a great product but I have to be honest, they haven't use the mat and the accessories since Christmas. It's a shame as I hoped it would entertain the kids!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


16 of 19 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Drawing without the walls, 26 Jan 2008
By 
Ms. A. J. Anderson (England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: TOMY Rainbow Aquadoodle (Toy)
we have found this item very useful for our 14 month old daughter, but we only bought it at Xmas and already the colours arent as strong as they used to be, it has now become very patchy, and I am not very pleased.
Will be looking to seek a replacement.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good present for two year old who loves water and drawing, 20 Oct 2009
By 
Mrs. S. E. Parton (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Durability:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: TOMY Rainbow Aquadoodle (Toy)
I bought this Aquadraw for my two year old neice. She and her older brother had previously had the smaller aquadraw colouring pads. It is a bit tricky to keep filling up the pens with water, but this is a very good present and allows hours of colouring and drawing activity. The only reason I have put three stars on the durable rating is because if children draw on these with other pens like felt tips or wax crayons, you can't get the marks off, and for young children it is hard for them to remember only to use the water pens.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 227 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

TOMY Rainbow Aquadoodle
£19.95
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews