Customer Reviews


92 Reviews
5 star:
 (75)
4 star:
 (9)
3 star:
 (6)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


31 of 31 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Best Golf DVD out there, on a Legend of the game!!!
Superbly made film about a sporting Hero. This traces Seve's life from his poor up-bringing to his legendary status in the Golfing World. Seve takes us through how he learnt to play through to some of the greatest moments in his career.With interviews from some of the top golfing stars, all giving their favourite memories of shots / moments from Seve. It wasn't just that...
Published on 9 Oct. 2007 by BA

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars This is not a DVD of the film
I thought I was buying a DVD of the film, In effect a collection of old TV clips, Never the less something to look at in the Winter nights
Published 10 months ago by golfer


‹ Previous | 1 210 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

31 of 31 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Best Golf DVD out there, on a Legend of the game!!!, 9 Oct. 2007
By 
BA (South East) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Seve : The Definitive Story Of A Golfing Genius [DVD] (DVD)
Superbly made film about a sporting Hero. This traces Seve's life from his poor up-bringing to his legendary status in the Golfing World. Seve takes us through how he learnt to play through to some of the greatest moments in his career.With interviews from some of the top golfing stars, all giving their favourite memories of shots / moments from Seve. It wasn't just that Seve won, but how he won & how he played the game, that made him a legend. This is the best golf DVD out there about the most charismatic golfer to play the game. Must own for any Golf/sport fan..
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Four stars because it wasn't long enough...., 3 Feb. 2010
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Seve : The Definitive Story Of A Golfing Genius [DVD] (DVD)
Really enjoyed this, well worth your cash. Could easily have watched another two or three hours of this informative and entertaining content...let alone listen to Seve recall past glories. Would also like to see the 3 wood out of the bunker as mentioned by another reviewer. If anyone has had the dubious "pleasure" of reading "Dream On" and agrees with me that it was best avoided...this DVD does genuine justice to Seve and makes you feel closer to him in spirit than could ever be achieved by John Richardson in his candy floss book!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


14 of 15 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic documentary!, 9 Oct. 2007
By 
David Dares (Edgware, London) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Seve : The Definitive Story Of A Golfing Genius [DVD] (DVD)
I bought this DVD yesterday as Seve is one of my sporting heroes and it is one of the best documentaries i have ever seen. The participation and openness by Seve and the stories and thoughts from the world of golf, such as Tiger Woods, Tom Watson and Nick Faldo really make this an enjoyable and fascinating watch. The program charts Seve from a little boy growing up all the way through the ups and downs of his career (mostly ups), with Seve talking about his life and experiences, containing some brilliant footage (you forget HOW amazing he actually was!), through to his retirement this year. A must see for all golf and sporting fans, the story of a genius!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A golfing genious, 11 Jun. 2011
By 
Alistair Drake (New Zealand) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Seve : The Definitive Story Of A Golfing Genius [DVD] (DVD)
I bought this video just shortly after his death to remind me of how much of a gifted player he really was, and for all at least blessed with the golfing bug, it won't disappoint.
He was the most naturally gifted player that ever lived and his genius is captured for all time. No player could do what he could with a golf club and ball, not even Nicklaus, Woods or Trevino.
What also comes across in the video is the passion of the man and his humbleness at his own unique talents. He will be sadly missed but this video will bring a smile to your face and you will feel the warmth of his achievements as you watch.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Just sit down and enjoy!, 10 Feb. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Seve : The Definitive Story Of A Golfing Genius [DVD] (DVD)
For many, Seve, has become an "iconic" figure inspiring many golfers. This DVD, made before his tragic early death, gives us a reminder of his unique talents. Being critical one could have done with more of his play but this only a minor point. His sheer determination to win is encapsulated in this DVD and it his hardly surprising that his spirit inspired the "Miracle at Median."
A must for all golf fans.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars An inspiration, 20 Sept. 2011
By 
RR Waller "ISeneca" (United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(TOP 500 REVIEWER)    (REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Seve : The Definitive Story Of A Golfing Genius [DVD] (DVD)
Seve rose from the financially poor background in Pedrena, Spain to the top of the golfing world, money no object and everyone after his time; his style of playing golf was passionate, inspirational and daring, the way many golfers would love to play. He took golfing risks and, when they paid off, he was spectacular; when they didn't, he was spectacular - from the rough, trees, bunkers, every place golfers try to avoid.

This is a well-edited DVD with lots of Seve taking viewers through his life and the special moments so many recall; many of the world's best golfers and others linked to golf do the same.

In 1980, he won the Masters with a low score of -13, one of the lowest winning scores at that time; winning in this way showed other Europeans it could be done, opening the gate for many Europeans to follow. Even this win ended memorably. Hitting over the 72nd green, he duffed the chip back only to hole his next one for a par four. I saw him first at the 1985 Ryder Cup when he fought back against Tom Kite; four down on the back nine, he scored birdie after birdie to halve the match, gaining a half point to add to the 16 1/2 to 11 1/2 European victory. It was stunning golf played with awe-inspiring passion.

A great DVD for any golfer who wish to remember a legend in his prime.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Seve, a video feast., 11 Jan. 2008
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Seve : The Definitive Story Of A Golfing Genius [DVD] (DVD)
I loved this video, as it showed clips of his genius from his very early days to his sad retirement from the game in 2007.

As an ardent Seve watcher, I have viewed a lot of the action before, however there are still many amazing shots which I had not seen at all. On the other hand, I still have not seen on video his miraculous fairway bunker shot with a 3 wood at the 18th hole in the 1983 Ryder Cup to halve his match with Fuzzy Zoeller.
I was hoping to see it as it is described enough by friends and in many book and magazine articles. Where is the clip? Help!

However, this DVD is great value and I would also recommend that Seve's newly published autobiography would compliment this DVD very well for any true golf lover.

There is a scene where Seve tries to copy his younger days as he endeavours to get his leg over a wall to enter his local golf club. Priceless!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Superb., 3 Jun. 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Seve : The Definitive Story Of A Golfing Genius [DVD] (DVD)
Having looked forward to viewing a film about Seve and his achievements, this film is surely the best there is out there. It was obviously a labour of love for the production team, and Seve gives his relaxed comments about the games and shots he's played throughout his career.. The passion he aroused, not only from the crowds when he played shots no other player would even contemplate playing, but in his fellow golfers when playing for Europe in the Ryder Cup Team against America is inspiring. This is a marvellous film and the respect and warmth shown by his fellow golfers is magnificent. Seve was without doubt a one off. A great golfer and a great character as well as being an inspiration to a generation of golfers around the world. Brilliant.

. We shall not his like again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars This is not a DVD of the film, 21 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Seve : The Definitive Story Of A Golfing Genius [DVD] (DVD)
I thought I was buying a DVD of the film, In effect a collection of old TV clips, Never the less something to look at in the Winter nights
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars So entertaining !!!, 17 Aug. 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Seve : The Definitive Story Of A Golfing Genius [DVD] (DVD)
Cant compare this to any other golfing DVD's - as I haven't watched any - but I can say that it is very enjoyable, very entertaining and very interesting !!! Like another reviewer mentioned I could quite happily have watched another couple of hours of Seve magic . The DVD is a fantastic mix of golfing footage with Seve and plenty of other well known golfing faces reflecting on his career and magical touch with a golf club ! His unbelievable skill , fierce competitive nature added to his obvious love of the game of golf and his magnetic looks and charisma made him the ultimate sportsman - and if a young Seve burst onto the scene nowadays he would create a frenzy amongst todays world of sponsorships , endorsements and advertising !!!
Worth every penny - and delivered quickly by Amazon. Absolutely delighted with my purchase
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 210 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Seve : The Definitive Story Of A Golfing Genius [DVD]
£3.65
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews