Customer Reviews


6 Reviews
5 star:
 (5)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Joyous and fun, whatever size you are!
Well, in my view Mika has made up for the incredibly irritating 'Grace Kelly' with this slice of danceable joy! He's sending out a positive and fun attitude to ladies of all sizes, but particularly those who love their bountifull bodies. I caught the video and loved the sight of Mika cavorting with some sensational ladies, and I love the record to just jump around to...
Published on 3 Nov 2009 by Ms. Felicia Davis-burden

versus
4 of 14 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars BAD!
This is a very annoying record, please do not buy, it sounds so awful and gets on your wick!!!
Published on 23 July 2007 by Mark


Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Joyous and fun, whatever size you are!, 3 Nov 2009
By 
Ms. Felicia Davis-burden (Staines, UK) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Big Girl (You Are Beautiful) (Audio CD)
Well, in my view Mika has made up for the incredibly irritating 'Grace Kelly' with this slice of danceable joy! He's sending out a positive and fun attitude to ladies of all sizes, but particularly those who love their bountifull bodies. I caught the video and loved the sight of Mika cavorting with some sensational ladies, and I love the record to just jump around to. Brilliant! When he gets it right, Mika is a great little Popster, and very pretty too!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great!, 17 Mar 2014
By 
Sergio Horta (Gaia, Portugal) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Big Girl (You Are Beautiful) (Audio CD)
For all MIKA's fans, this is a must have. Great edition, very good artwork as usual in all Mika works. Recommended!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Big time!, 6 Aug 2007
By 
P. Nepomuck - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Big Girl (You Are Beautiful) (Audio CD)
"Big Girl" is a wonderful song, it's gripping and has a very very catchy refrain! SO BUY IT!
However, the CD-single just contains 4 songs (Big Girl, Sweet Dreams, Instant Martyr and Big Girl (Tom Middleton Remix) and NOT the songs that are listet up here! For instance, "Standing in the way of control" was actually just released on the vinyl-edition (which is very very sad).
But anyway: 5 stars for MIKA!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Hooray for this song!, 9 Aug 2007
By 
Laura (Worksop, Nottingham) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Big Girl (You Are Beautiful) (Audio CD)
Congratulations to Mika for releasing this song, it's really positive to big ladies all around the world and sends out a fantastic message. It's also a great song too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Curves in all the right places!, 25 July 2007
By 
Lisa Woodcock (Leyland, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Big Girl (You Are Beautiful) (Audio CD)
I loved this song the minute I heard it on Life in Cartoon Motion and am so pleased it was released as a single. The track has a positive, uplifting message for women of all sizes and is such a breath of fresh air. The video is simple, yet fun, and I love that it features real life women and not perfect models.

Even if you are not a fan of Mika buy this single to support it's message.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 14 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars BAD!, 23 July 2007
By 
Mark (Newcastle, England) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Big Girl (You Are Beautiful) (Audio CD)
This is a very annoying record, please do not buy, it sounds so awful and gets on your wick!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Big Girl (You Are Beautiful)
Big Girl (You Are Beautiful) by Mika (Audio CD - 2007)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews