Customer Reviews


87 Reviews
5 star:
 (55)
4 star:
 (20)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:
 (6)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


21 of 22 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good for prevention as well as treatment
These are just thin little pads you put in your shoe that go under your heel to cushion things. A lot of people are waiting until they have a foot problem to buy these things- to help with their heel pain. My advice is don't- especially runners.

It's a fact that every time the foot hits the ground during running, the compressive forces at the knee joint have...
Published 9 months ago by CBL

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Squish flat
I won't be buying these again. I was getting ankle aches at night, Doctor said use heel supports. These flattenned in a week - so no support. I'm 5'11" and 13.5 stone - not exactly Mr Fat Git.
Published 5 months ago by TomJBooth


‹ Previous | 1 29 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

21 of 22 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good for prevention as well as treatment, 27 Nov 2013
This review is from: Sorbothane Sport Heel Pads (Misc.)
These are just thin little pads you put in your shoe that go under your heel to cushion things. A lot of people are waiting until they have a foot problem to buy these things- to help with their heel pain. My advice is don't- especially runners.

It's a fact that every time the foot hits the ground during running, the compressive forces at the knee joint have been shown to be about 10 times your body weight. Applying this fact to a 150-pound runner, who has an average of 400 foot strikes per foot per mile, each of your knees will endure about 300 tons of force every mile. And that's just the forces at your knee- think about your poor heel at the bottom of it all! Also recommend The 5-Minute Plantar Fasciitis Solution is you suffer from plantar fasciitis.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Made a Huge Difference, 8 May 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sorbothane Sport Heel Pads (Misc.)
A Physiotherapist recommended these to help with my sore calf muscles after a run.

They have been a real help. I would endorse them to anyone suffering from sore calf muscles
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Heel Pads, 12 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Good, remained tacky, even after being washed, and so remained in place.
Cushioned heel even walking in the High Atlas Mountains.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Therapy, 14 Sep 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I was most impressed with the heel pads. They have eased the pain that I was getting in both achilles tendons.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 11 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Bouncy bouncy, 1 Feb 2011
These were recommended to me by a colleague at work as I've just taken up running and was complaining about my aching calves. These lift your heels up just enough to take the pressure off your achilles and calf muscles. I tried them out last night and felt like I was bouncing on the treadmill and could run a whole lot further without that fatigue feeling in my legs.

Recommend getting them if you suffer from tight calves.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good product, 7 Aug 2010
This review is from: Sorbothane Sport Heel Pads (Misc.)
Have used before so as a repeat customer the product is still as good as was.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Achilles niggles sorted, 5 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Working for the military I run a lot in boots and was suffering from Achilles tendinitis. These insoles sorted my ankles out pretty quickly and I would recommend them to anyone with a similar complaint.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars good product, 18 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sorbothane Sport Heel Pads (Misc.)
I would give five stars,but loving heel pads is maybe going too far. Prompt and efficient delivery.I will use again
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Squish flat, 23 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I won't be buying these again. I was getting ankle aches at night, Doctor said use heel supports. These flattenned in a week - so no support. I'm 5'11" and 13.5 stone - not exactly Mr Fat Git.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Boom!, 6 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sorbothane Sport Heel Pads (Misc.)
Instantly comfortable and had the desired affect of easing a calf strain. This allowed me to push on and come close to a personal best after missing so much training through injury.....I have ordered more as a back up!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 29 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews