Customer Reviews


58 Reviews
5 star:
 (46)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (5)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


21 of 22 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Replacement as good as original
Considering how expensive pressure cookers are these days, when ours started to leak steam through the safety valve all the time, I was greatly releaved to find that a replacement valve was available.
For just a few quid, I now have a fully working pressure cooker again. It was a simple job of just pulling out the original and pushing this replacement back into its...
Published on 28 April 2010 by Martin

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Our prestige cooker is old now [as am I] and ...
Our prestige cooker is old now [as am I] and the indicator plugs have quickly become loose. they fall out whilst washing the lid which never happened before. May be the new cookers have a smaller plug hole? I don't know. I do worry about safety under pressure and also the cooker is leaking more steam than previously through the indicator plug so burning food is now a...
Published 5 months ago by fishstudio


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

21 of 22 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Replacement as good as original, 28 April 2010
By 
Martin (Hampshire, England) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: INDICATOR PLUG PRESTIGE SAFETY with High Quality Guarantee
Considering how expensive pressure cookers are these days, when ours started to leak steam through the safety valve all the time, I was greatly releaved to find that a replacement valve was available.
For just a few quid, I now have a fully working pressure cooker again. It was a simple job of just pulling out the original and pushing this replacement back into its place. No problems at all.
The only reason it does not get 5 stars is because I only really wanted one - not two. Would have preferred just the one with a lower cost.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars slow delivery, 4 May 2010
By 
Mrs. Barbara Brooksbank (Essex, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: INDICATOR PLUG PRESTIGE SAFETY with High Quality Guarantee
The item was exactly what was needed to keep my rather old pressure cooker going.
It was well packaged, but it took nearly 3 weeks to arrive from time of order; rather longer
than I would have expected and meant my pressure cooker was out of use all this time.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars As described, 28 May 2011
This review is from: INDICATOR PLUG PRESTIGE SAFETY with High Quality Guarantee
After perusing my 30 year old instruction book for my Prestige pressure cooker, I found the part number I required, and a search led me to this item on Amazon as being the best price. They arrived very quickly, and, once I forced the old seal out by cutting it up (first time I've replaced it in all these years ...), the new one went in easily, and my pressure cooker works again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good service, 16 Nov. 2010
This review is from: INDICATOR PLUG PRESTIGE SAFETY with High Quality Guarantee
I was very happy with the speed of delivery and the condition of the product. Does the job perfectly.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Hope the supply doesn't dry up, 25 May 2014
By 
Anthony Lacy "Alacy" (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: INDICATOR PLUG PRESTIGE SAFETY with High Quality Guarantee
Does the job exactly as described. We are regular users of this classic pressure cooker and so we get through indicator plugs and gaskets at a rate of about one per year. There's nothing whatsoever wrong with our cooker but are a bit concerned that the consumable spares suppliers will eventually decide it is obsolete (Prestige already has) and these essential spares will no longer be available. My advice...get some stocks in while you can.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Our prestige cooker is old now [as am I] and ..., 29 Oct. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: INDICATOR PLUG PRESTIGE SAFETY with High Quality Guarantee
Our prestige cooker is old now [as am I] and the indicator plugs have quickly become loose. they fall out whilst washing the lid which never happened before. May be the new cookers have a smaller plug hole? I don't know. I do worry about safety under pressure and also the cooker is leaking more steam than previously through the indicator plug so burning food is now a problem.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Prestige Indicator plug, 21 Feb. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: INDICATOR PLUG PRESTIGE SAFETY with High Quality Guarantee
Easy to fit but you must avoid damaging the grommet sealing edges,by carefully sliding the metal plug through the grommet
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Indicator Plug Prestige Safety, 16 Sept. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: INDICATOR PLUG PRESTIGE SAFETY with High Quality Guarantee
I was delighted to put my Prestige Hostess Pressure Cooker (Mark 2) back in use. My 1952 edition of Good Housekeeping Basic Cookery recommends it. My mother and Aunt had one and my sist.er and I were given one for our wedding presents. My second one came from a junk shop about 10 years ago, so it needed a new safety plug. I have had other Pressure cookers but none as loved as this one.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Indicator plug, 20 Feb. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: INDICATOR PLUG PRESTIGE SAFETY with High Quality Guarantee
Indicator Plug work`s Brilliant now it`s just like a it was when we bought it thank you very much .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars prestige spares, 16 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: INDICATOR PLUG PRESTIGE SAFETY with High Quality Guarantee
i tried every one on the high street. these people sell the pressures cookers but seem supprized that the seals & valves need to be replaced on a regular basis. most said we used to sell them but as there is no call for them we stopped. but the ones I got from you were perfect. so next time I will buy from you straight away. thank .s for your enquirery
Angela Barton (mrs)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews