Customer Reviews


39 Reviews
5 star:
 (31)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


20 of 21 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Replacement as good as original
Considering how expensive pressure cookers are these days, when ours started to leak steam through the safety valve all the time, I was greatly releaved to find that a replacement valve was available.
For just a few quid, I now have a fully working pressure cooker again. It was a simple job of just pulling out the original and pushing this replacement back into its...
Published on 28 April 2010 by Martin

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Not too happy
Bought these to replace original and did not fit too snuggly and leaked quite a bit have since replaced with genuine article
Published 6 months ago by Coleve


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

20 of 21 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Replacement as good as original, 28 April 2010
By 
Martin (Hampshire, England) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: INDICATOR PLUG PRESTIGE SAFETY with High Quality Guarantee
Considering how expensive pressure cookers are these days, when ours started to leak steam through the safety valve all the time, I was greatly releaved to find that a replacement valve was available.
For just a few quid, I now have a fully working pressure cooker again. It was a simple job of just pulling out the original and pushing this replacement back into its place. No problems at all.
The only reason it does not get 5 stars is because I only really wanted one - not two. Would have preferred just the one with a lower cost.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars slow delivery, 4 May 2010
By 
Mrs. Barbara Brooksbank (Essex, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: INDICATOR PLUG PRESTIGE SAFETY with High Quality Guarantee
The item was exactly what was needed to keep my rather old pressure cooker going.
It was well packaged, but it took nearly 3 weeks to arrive from time of order; rather longer
than I would have expected and meant my pressure cooker was out of use all this time.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good service, 16 Nov 2010
This review is from: INDICATOR PLUG PRESTIGE SAFETY with High Quality Guarantee
I was very happy with the speed of delivery and the condition of the product. Does the job perfectly.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars As described, 28 May 2011
This review is from: INDICATOR PLUG PRESTIGE SAFETY with High Quality Guarantee
After perusing my 30 year old instruction book for my Prestige pressure cooker, I found the part number I required, and a search led me to this item on Amazon as being the best price. They arrived very quickly, and, once I forced the old seal out by cutting it up (first time I've replaced it in all these years ...), the new one went in easily, and my pressure cooker works again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Prestige Indicator plug, 21 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: INDICATOR PLUG PRESTIGE SAFETY with High Quality Guarantee
Easy to fit but you must avoid damaging the grommet sealing edges,by carefully sliding the metal plug through the grommet
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Indicator plug, 20 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: INDICATOR PLUG PRESTIGE SAFETY with High Quality Guarantee
Indicator Plug work`s Brilliant now it`s just like a it was when we bought it thank you very much .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Hope the supply doesn't dry up, 25 May 2014
By 
Anthony Lacy "Alacy" (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: INDICATOR PLUG PRESTIGE SAFETY with High Quality Guarantee
Does the job exactly as described. We are regular users of this classic pressure cooker and so we get through indicator plugs and gaskets at a rate of about one per year. There's nothing whatsoever wrong with our cooker but are a bit concerned that the consumable spares suppliers will eventually decide it is obsolete (Prestige already has) and these essential spares will no longer be available. My advice...get some stocks in while you can.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 23 Feb 2014
By 
M. Stanbury "Mags" (Essex UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: INDICATOR PLUG PRESTIGE SAFETY with High Quality Guarantee
At last I've got a pressure cooker that works properly. The safety plugs and seal should have been replaced ages ago but like many people I kept forgetting to deal with it. These work perfectly and I can recomment
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars PRESTIGE SAFETY PLUG, 2 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: INDICATOR PLUG PRESTIGE SAFETY with High Quality Guarantee
ORDER WAS VERY WELL HANDLED. NO COMPLAINTS AT ALL. THE ITEM WAS EXACTLY WHAT WAS REQUIRED. MADE THE UNIT FULLY OPERATIONAL.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Not too happy, 12 Jan 2014
By 
Coleve (Angus,, Scotland) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: INDICATOR PLUG PRESTIGE SAFETY with High Quality Guarantee
Bought these to replace original and did not fit too snuggly and leaked quite a bit have since replaced with genuine article
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

INDICATOR PLUG PRESTIGE SAFETY with High Quality Guarantee
4.35
Usually dispatched within 4 to 5 days
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews