Customer Reviews


6 Reviews
5 star:
 (4)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good value
Unlike the previous reviewer I had no problem ordering this product. It was well packed and delivered on time. The chess pieces are a nice finish and weight and look very inviting when on the opened board. The inside of the board is not as good a finish - rather flimsy green plasticky and not as good a fit for the pieces as it looks in the photos. Nevertheless, it does...
Published 17 months ago by Brianto

versus
1 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Very disappointed with Amazon
I cannot comment on this chess set, and how good it was to play with, as despite ordering twice Amazon supplied the wrong product on both occasions. I have now purchased a similar product elsewhere
Published 20 months ago by Mr P


Most Helpful First | Newest First

7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good value, 15 Nov 2012
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tournament No. 4 Staunton European Wood Chess Set (Toy)
Unlike the previous reviewer I had no problem ordering this product. It was well packed and delivered on time. The chess pieces are a nice finish and weight and look very inviting when on the opened board. The inside of the board is not as good a finish - rather flimsy green plasticky and not as good a fit for the pieces as it looks in the photos. Nevertheless, it does provide an easy storage/transport solution and for my 7 year old grandson for whom the set is intended, it will be an instant check to ensure that he has put all the pieces back when he finishes a game! Having looked at the other sets on Amazon I am satisfied with my purchase. This provides good value and will provide much enjoyment over the coming years.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Nice chess set, 13 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tournament No. 4 Staunton European Wood Chess Set (Toy)
Good value. Nice looking and perfect size for young players.My 9 year old son loves it. The board can fold so it's easy to carry around.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great Finish, 3 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Bought this as a gift for my boyfriend and he loved it.

The finish is very impressive, with antique looking pieces that are aesthetically pleasing and practical to play with.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Chess set, 18 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tournament No. 4 Staunton European Wood Chess Set (Toy)
Purchased for my grandson who is keen on chess but still a beginner. He is very satisfied with the gift which arrived well within the stated time and in excellent condition.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Tournament No.5 Staunton European Wood Chess Set, 9 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tournament No. 4 Staunton European Wood Chess Set (Toy)
Second one I have bought as a present. Like the quality of chess set very much but the cardboard packaging was poor. Never mind my grandson will not be keeping the box.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Very disappointed with Amazon, 18 Aug 2012
= Durability:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tournament No. 4 Staunton European Wood Chess Set (Toy)
I cannot comment on this chess set, and how good it was to play with, as despite ordering twice Amazon supplied the wrong product on both occasions. I have now purchased a similar product elsewhere
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xa3c21eac)

This product

Only search this product's reviews