Customer Reviews


31 Reviews
5 star:
 (24)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


27 of 27 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars pop up tent
This toy gave great enjoyment for the child it was bought for and friends and family. It was bigger than we thought but this was not a problem as it allowed grandpa to get inside as well which gave everyone a good laugh.
Published on 8 Feb 2009 by Ljdriver

versus
19 of 19 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Get what you pay for
This pop up tent is ideal for kids to play in the garden and it has a floor so they can sit in it. It has NOT got a UV filter (as suggested by another reviewer) and I think this should be pointed out in case someone thinks they can use it as beach protection for a very young child to sleep in. It will get VERY hot inside the tent in a sunny position. Easily pops up but...
Published on 25 Mar 2012 by Anne


Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Pop up Supa Den tent, 12 July 2010
This review is from: Pop Up Supa Den childrens play tent (Toy)
Arrived promptly. Easy to set up. Sturdy. Big enough for a picnic for two. Could be used indoors or out. Two and a half year old grandson loved it. Very warm inside when the weather is hot but all in all a very good buy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant!, 12 July 2010
By 
P. Johnson (Kent, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pop Up Supa Den childrens play tent (Toy)
This product is absolutely amazing! It just springs open and its set up ready and waiting for (in my case) a curoius 2-year-old to climb inside. There's a good amount of space inside without taking up too much room in the house. The frame is durable - it has already had something heavy fall against it and it sprang back again with no visible damage to the frame. The tent has a UV Filter in it too so it is totally safe for outdoor use. There are loops for tent pegs so it doesn't blow away.

AND it came with a free sun hat! The hat also springs open and will fold away easily. It too has a UF filter and also has a flap at the back to protect the neck. I don't think the sun hat is mentioned in the product description because it was a surprise to me, but it is really great and keeps my son safe in this crazy summer heat.

A must buy if you are thinking of getting a den/camp for your child(ren). I strongly recommend it! - FIVE STARS!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good quality, 2 Mar 2014
By 
A. Mansell - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pop Up Supa Den childrens play tent (Toy)
My 1 year old had this for his birthday and instantly loved it. He begs to have it got out now - to the extent I have to hide it sometimes because it takes up a lot of floor space in our very small living room! Not used it outside yet but it's withstood well so far indoors.
Really, really quick to get out, and quick to put away once you get the hang of it. I like the fact it comes with its own bag too.
Will be used for several years to come, I'm sure.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Able to withstand a lot of abuse, 17 Jan 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pop Up Supa Den childrens play tent (Toy)
We bought this for our 11/2 year old daughter who loves it. What really impresses me is that it hasn't been damaged by her 6 and 4 year old brothers who roll around the living room in it. We haven't tried it outside yet. I think it should be ok in the garden if secured down with the supplied pegs. Not sure about a windy beach - it may be bounced around a bit but at least it won't break!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars instant kiddie fun, 30 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pop Up Supa Den childrens play tent (Toy)
My two great grandchildren loved this as soon as it was erected, They are now looking forward to summer so they can take it into the garden, Not too easy to get the hang of collapsing it though.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Pop Up Supa Den childrens play tent, 8 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pop Up Supa Den childrens play tent (Toy)
Purchased this for my grandson who had lots of fun in it - I had to get in as well. Now have two more grandchildren so I'm sure it will be put to good use again before too long. Quite robust and squashes down quite well into the carry bag for storage once you get the hang of it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Best thing ever!!!, 4 Aug 2013
By 
Mrs. C. D. Thwaite "Surfer" (Yorkshire, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pop Up Supa Den childrens play tent (Toy)
We bought this tent for our 5 year old granddaughter and her little 16 month old brother. What a fantastic purchase. They have played with it in the garden and then on wet days we have put it in the lounge. It is very robust and has withstood the rough and tumble of two young children's antics. They have had hours and hours of fun with it and I would thoroughly recommend it to anyone. It has been used as a 'wigwam', 'shop', 'house' and has been an excellent 'hiding place'.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Really Good Fun, 4 Aug 2013
By 
Brian P. Mccarthy (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pop Up Supa Den childrens play tent (Toy)
this is just the job for our, soon to be three, grandson. Really enjoyed playing with it, probably even as much as Jack did!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Gaeden Winner, 3 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pop Up Supa Den childrens play tent (Toy)
Bought this and the tunnel together. Great success with small grandchildren although if not pinned down with the enclosed tent pegs it can roll over and over reducing the inhabitants to uncontrollable giggles and parents to minor panic! However, it is a beast to put away proving to be extremely reluctant to be squashed and folded back into its bag hence the four rather than five star rating. The tunnel is much less of a problem collapsing with barely a murmur into a flat manageable circle. So, good bit of play kit but my advice is once you have let it out of the bag - keep it out!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Tent, 18 July 2013
By 
K. T. Humphreys (Kent England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pop Up Supa Den childrens play tent (Toy)
Fabulous, the gran kids love it & much needed for shade. Brilliant how it pops into shape, once you get the hang of packing it away its easy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Pop Up Supa Den childrens play tent
Pop Up Supa Den childrens play tent by JACKSONS LEISURE SUPPLIES LTD
25.94
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews