Customer Reviews


64 Reviews
5 star:
 (36)
4 star:
 (19)
3 star:
 (8)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


30 of 30 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars One of the oddest things I have ever seen
Put simply Paprika is one of the strangest films I have ever seen and is a work of pure genius at the same time. In the film a device that allows someone to enter another's dream has been stolen and the devices designers try to track it down before it falls into the hands of a dream terrorist. This is what it says on in the blurb on the back of the DVD and although this...
Published on 7 Jan. 2008 by T. R. Alexander

versus
11 of 17 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Lots of heat, little spice
I bought this dvd having not seen any of Satoshi Kon's previous work, nor being much involved in the world of anime (aside form the obligatory studio ghibli). I bought it on the back of the reviews saying it was largely confusing and explosive, jerking you about when you didn't expect or want it to, and on it's visual majesty. One of these is true, the other is more of a...
Published on 2 Mar. 2010 by S. A. Webb


‹ Previous | 15 6 7 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars PAPRIKA DREAM MACHINE, 8 Mar. 2011
By 
J. Eaton "snakes alive" (lancs uk) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Paprika [DVD] [2007] (DVD)
This is a very unusual and very entertaining dvd.really enjoyed this. suspend all disbelief and enter the world of crazy Japanese animated dreams. More like this please! I had the option to listen to English dubbed soundtrack or the original Japanese. Much preferred the Japanese- with subtitles of course. Recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars An amazing movie, 18 April 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
An amazing movie, that must be present in the collection of anyone who loves anime. A very compelling story and well developed. I like to see this movie on the big screen with real actors. The drawings, the story makes this movie a great movie.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Enjoyable, 28 Aug. 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Paprika [DVD] [2007] (DVD)
I am a big anime fan so I have seen alot of the same type of films, however Paprika for me was a little different in terms of story line and animation. Overall I found the story very interesting and the animation was well done.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Very interesting, 1 Sept. 2009
By 
Mr. A. J. L. Banister "AUBS" (ENGLAND) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Paprika [DVD] [2007] (DVD)
I got 2/3rds through it on my 1st watch, there's lots going on.
When a machine that allows therapists to enter their patient's dreams is stolen, all hell breaks loose. Only a young female therapist can stop it: Paprika.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Is beautiful, 2 Mar. 2010
This movie is great, funny, colorful and fun.

I recommend this film to all who like to dream and the bizarre.

Fine.
The extras can be better, play and entertain.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 11 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars i guess 3 stars annoyed a few readers ^^, 24 Nov. 2007
By 
ryokan (Middlesex, United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Paprika [DVD] [2007] (DVD)
well, i must say the graphics and music are frankly amazing. the best ive seen in animanga in a while. however i felt that the story did not do it justice, and it had potential to expand much on the ideas it introduced. for the most part i found myself slightly lost by the second half of the film, and the abrupt ending didnt help. for those who believe that im giving 3 stars out of my lack of capacity to understand such a film.. that may be true.. ^^
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars paprika, 28 Nov. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I am going to have to watch this film again as I didn't understand it too well.Maybe I wasn't concentrating when I watched it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Paprika, 9 Feb. 2009
By 
S. M. Fung (uk) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Received item very shortly after ordering it, therefore good service
Quality of DVD excellent.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, 8 Sept. 2014
By 
David Wykes "wykes55" (england) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Paprika [DVD] [2007] (DVD)
A PRESENT
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Three Stars, 4 Oct. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Paprika [DVD] [2007] (DVD)
wierd
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 15 6 7 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Paprika [DVD] [2007]
Paprika [DVD] [2007] by Satoshi Kon (DVD - 2007)
£17.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews