Customer Reviews


45 Reviews
5 star:
 (34)
4 star:
 (10)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Wonderfully Soppy!!
Bought this as I had never seen The Holiday and couldn't find my copy of Love Actually.

Both films are what you need to watch when you just need a 'Happy Ever After' ending...as we all do sometimes!

Great films to curl cup with a glass of something lovely and a box of chocolates!

The Holiday / Love Actually [DVD]
Published on 23 Feb. 2010 by Lisa Lou

versus
1.0 out of 5 stars Did not play on my DVDs player very disappointing! ...
Did not play on my DVDs player very disappointing!! Please replace this product as was a present for my kids when they moved out :(I would give zero stars but would not let me post if I did so
Published 4 months ago by MrsAJ Burn


Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect Christmas DVDs, 3 Feb. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Holiday/Love Actually [DVD] (DVD)
Christmas isn't Christmas without factoring in time to watch these two classics - great gift, can't really go wrong with these two films.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Winter days and nights, 23 Jan. 2012
By 
J. A. J. Job "Sharona" (England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Holiday/Love Actually [DVD] (DVD)
Perfect films for putting on and watching with a hot choc winters afternoon or night snuggled up! Brilliant acting and story lines.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars DVD, 28 Mar. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Holiday/Love Actually [DVD] (DVD)
BOUGHT AS A PRESENT IT REALLY MADE SOMEONES DAY AS THESE TWO FILMS WERE A COUPLE OF THEIR FAVOURITES GOOD PRICE GOOD SERVICE
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Two great films, 24 Sept. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Holiday/Love Actually [DVD] (DVD)
Replacing my video collection with DVDs and I only wanted 'Love Actually' but have now got the two together so even better.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Two Great Movies in One Package, 5 Feb. 2010
By 
Jerrick Limz "The" (Singapore, Singapore) - See all my reviews
This review is from: The Holiday/Love Actually [DVD] (DVD)
Great love stories, with casts that read like a who's who of Hollywood. I have much love for the two movies in this set.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars best chick flix, 13 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Holiday/Love Actually [DVD] (DVD)
Great value for money and brill chick flicks. Watch them any time of the year but The Holiday is my Christmas must see
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars DVD, 8 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Holiday/Love Actually [DVD] (DVD)
Great having my 2 favorite films together. Came on time and in good condition.I am looking to order other films soon.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Two great films, 27 April 2013
By 
Mr. PE Scrivens (Alsager UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Holiday/Love Actually [DVD] (DVD)
This was bought as a Christmas present for one member of the family but we have all watched them and they are great!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Great Gift!, 7 Dec. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Holiday/Love Actually [DVD] (DVD)
I gave this to my wife as a gift. It was a great success and kept me in good odour with her - for a while!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars This 7-Up Cake is delicious and the pineapple topping just makes it even better! You could use any frosting you like on this ca, 22 Jun. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Holiday/Love Actually [DVD] (DVD)
This 7-Up Cake is delicious and the pineapple topping just makes it even better! You could use any frosting you like on this cake but my family enjoys the pineapple along with the lemon flavor.
1 lemon cake mix (I used Duncan Hines 16.5 ounce Lemon Supreme Signature Cake Mix)
1 (3.4 ounce) Jello Instant Lemon Pudding
4 eggs
1 1/4 cups 7-up or any lemon lime drink
3/4 cup vegetable oil
Combine all ingredients and mix well with mixer. Spray 2 (8 inch) cake pans and divide batter. Bake in preheated 325 degree oven for 35-40 minutes testing for doneness as ovens vary. Let cool and frost with your favorite frosting or the pineapple filling recipe below. Enjoy!
Pineapple Filling for 7-Up Cake
1 (20 ounce) can crushed pineapple, undrained
1 stick butter or margarine or 8 tablespoons or 1/2 cup
1 cup sugar
2 eggs
2 tablespoons all-purpose flour
1 1/2 cups coconut
Mix pineapple, butter, sugar, eggs and flour together. Cook on medium heat until thickens. (I bring this to a low boil, turn down and cook about five minutes stirring often). Remove and add coconut. Let cool and spread between cooled cake layers and on top of cake.
Note: This cake should be refrigerated.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Holiday/Love Actually [DVD]
The Holiday/Love Actually [DVD] by Richard Curtis (DVD - 2007)
£9.20
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews