Customer Reviews


42 Reviews
5 star:
 (32)
4 star:
 (9)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Wonderfully Soppy!!
Bought this as I had never seen The Holiday and couldn't find my copy of Love Actually.

Both films are what you need to watch when you just need a 'Happy Ever After' ending...as we all do sometimes!

Great films to curl cup with a glass of something lovely and a box of chocolates!

The Holiday / Love Actually [DVD]
Published on 23 Feb 2010 by Lisa Lou

versus
1.0 out of 5 stars Did not play on my DVDs player very disappointing! ...
Did not play on my DVDs player very disappointing!! Please replace this product as was a present for my kids when they moved out :(I would give zero stars but would not let me post if I did so
Published 1 month ago by MrsAJ Burn


Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Great movies to sit and watch during me time, 9 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Holiday/Love Actually [DVD] (DVD)
Love it, great movies which watched on Christmas day with cold glass of wine. I can not pick a favourite. Will be watching over and over
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Wonderful, 4 Jan 2014
By 
Alison Towers - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Holiday/Love Actually [DVD] (DVD)
A really great pair of uplifting romantic movies for when the mood demands. Great casts. I especially loved the Liam Neeson story line in Love Actually, and Martin Freeman and his shy porn star are hilarious. As for The Holiday, the old men entertaining Kate Winslet, Cameron Diaz's stumbling efforts to reach her cottage and Jude Law's dancing near the end still have their tenterhooks in my visual memory. Good value and a great standby for those occasions you have a big box of chocolates, a bottle of wine, and a good friend to have a conversation and watch a video by.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Two Great Films, 31 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Holiday/Love Actually [DVD] (DVD)
Amazing value for money. What a great gift box set for just £5.00!!!!! Who said you had to spend loads of money at Christmas. Two great films, one great present.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great films, 30 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Holiday/Love Actually [DVD] (DVD)
I love both these films and can watch them over again. The DVDs were securely wrapped and I had no problem loading them, have not used the special features yet but I'm sure they'll be fine.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars The Holiday/Love Actually, 2 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Holiday/Love Actually [DVD] (DVD)
The Holiday is one of my favourite films but I had to buy it with Love Actually which is just an ok film. I always watch The Holiday at Christmas as it gives me a warm feeling of the Season.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Two great films, 24 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Holiday/Love Actually [DVD] (DVD)
Replacing my video collection with DVDs and I only wanted 'Love Actually' but have now got the two together so even better.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars DVD, 8 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Holiday/Love Actually [DVD] (DVD)
Great having my 2 favorite films together. Came on time and in good condition.I am looking to order other films soon.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Two great films, 27 April 2013
By 
Mr. PE Scrivens (Alsager UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Holiday/Love Actually [DVD] (DVD)
This was bought as a Christmas present for one member of the family but we have all watched them and they are great!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant Entertainment, 19 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Holiday/Love Actually [DVD] (DVD)
Have seen both of these films before but with so little TV that I find worth watching films are the answer. I find that both of these films provide easy entertainment and great acting and storylines.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good Value deal, 4 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Holiday/Love Actually [DVD] (DVD)
2 of my favourite DVD's in one pack. Both very easy and watchable...
Cameron Diaz,Kate Winslet Jude Law in The Holiday.and Hugh Grant,Liam Neeson,Colin Firth, Emma Thomson and many more,
Excellent.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Holiday/Love Actually [DVD]
The Holiday/Love Actually [DVD] by Richard Curtis (DVD - 2007)
£12.98
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews