Customer Reviews


499 Reviews
5 star:
 (155)
4 star:
 (73)
3 star:
 (61)
2 star:
 (48)
1 star:
 (162)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great
This turned up within a few days and they're great. I charged my two controllers for the suggested 12 hours and they seem to be going strong.

The lights on the front are pretty bright so once full charged I just unplug it.

They cost a lot less than I expected and will save me tons on batteries.
Published on 26 Oct 2010 by Kathryn

versus
111 of 114 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Unfortunately not very good!
I purchased this item hoping it would be acceptable for the very small amount of money it cost. However in short, it was a total waste of money and i recommend anyone thinking of buying it to not do so.

I charged the batteries for 12 hours when they arrived. these lasted for about an hour each. on the next charges, again for nearly 12 hours they lasted about...
Published on 7 Feb 2010 by Mr. A. Lee


‹ Previous | 1 250 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

111 of 114 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Unfortunately not very good!, 7 Feb 2010
By 
Mr. A. Lee (London, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Fun:1.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: WII REMOTE DUAL BATTERY CHARGER + 2 BATTERIES (Accessory)
I purchased this item hoping it would be acceptable for the very small amount of money it cost. However in short, it was a total waste of money and i recommend anyone thinking of buying it to not do so.

I charged the batteries for 12 hours when they arrived. these lasted for about an hour each. on the next charges, again for nearly 12 hours they lasted about half hour. i've given up trying to get better use out of them and purchased a 4x AA wall charger and batteries from a reputable manufacturer for double the price i paid for this. i wish i did this in the first place.

Avoid.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great, 26 Oct 2010
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: WII REMOTE DUAL BATTERY CHARGER + 2 BATTERIES (Accessory)
This turned up within a few days and they're great. I charged my two controllers for the suggested 12 hours and they seem to be going strong.

The lights on the front are pretty bright so once full charged I just unplug it.

They cost a lot less than I expected and will save me tons on batteries.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


90 of 96 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Wii Dual Charging Station + rechargeable Batteries, 16 July 2009
By 
A. Kett - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: WII REMOTE DUAL BATTERY CHARGER + 2 BATTERIES (Accessory)
Fast delivery, and good packaging. The item is small and compact and sympathetically fits in well with the rest of the Wii equipment without taking up much room. The base light can be either on and illuminated or turned off, the charging does seem to be a little sparodic, I have had the items on charge, the colour indicator changes from red to blue to indicate fully charged. I have then removed the controller, not used it, and then placed it back in the cradle immediately afterwards and the lights have returned to red to charge. Because the item connects through a USB cable for power you can also connect via your computer to charge. However for the money it is really good value compared to other similar products on the market, however a small instruction pamphlet to be included would be a benefit for those people not necessarily aufait with equipment set-up, and to realise that the initial charge period for the batteries needs to be 12 hours. I only found this out from the reviews previously listed, this detail should be included from the supplier.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Cheap and does the job, but your Wii may get confused, 16 Dec 2011
By 
Mr. T. S. Green "Critical Tom" (Birmingham, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: WII REMOTE DUAL BATTERY CHARGER + 2 BATTERIES (Accessory)
Like with most all charging docks and their battery packs you get mixed reviews, usualy at both ends of the spectrum, either people think they are fantastic or garbage, so I thought I would see for myself.
The first thing to say is that these work perfectly fine, they charge and last a nice amount. However after charging all day and trying them out for the first time, the battery symbol shown on your Wii screen dropped from 4 to 3 with in about 20 minutes, but rest assured that this is not the case, after about another 30 minutes of playing I checked again and it was back up to 4, I think the Wii just has trouble reading the battery life when it comes to these so most people assume that they are rubbish, but they last for hours.
As for the charger itself it is perfectly fine for the price, note these charge via USB but cannot charge whilst your Wii is in standby mode, but they will charge in anything else that is on, PC, PS3 etc... The blue light that comes on signifies that there is power to the dock and when motes are charging a red light will slowly flash, it does flash forever so you will not know when your motes are fully charged, but just use your instinct, you can't moan for under a fiver.
Also the red and blue lights make it quite a festive display for this time of year.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


136 of 149 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Dual Charging station WII, 28 Jan 2009
By 
G. tillotson "gazman" (uk) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: WII REMOTE DUAL BATTERY CHARGER + 2 BATTERIES (Accessory)
I thought I would try this for the wii as it was inexpensive, really surprised at the quality small compact and looks great, plugs into the back of the wii with the supplied cable, the battery's are built into the new covers which are a excellent fit and have a small hole in them so you can sync your controls if need be, two supplied 2800mAh NiMH.

Remember to give them a good charge first time twelve hours at least, when you charge the lights on the docking station turn red and then blue once fully charged, for the price you can't go wrong, as two packs of decent alkaline battery's would nearly cost you the same.

Haven't had it long enough for a longevity test, but I will follow the usual guideline with rechargeable battery's, give them a good charge to start of with and run them flat, and another good charge and do that periodically.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


35 of 38 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars WiiDua Remotel Charging Station, 4 Feb 2009
By 
Mr. A. Cassata "Antonino Cassata" (Leamington Spa (Warwicks, England)) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: WII REMOTE DUAL BATTERY CHARGER + 2 BATTERIES (Accessory)
Recieved the charger within a few days. The design and size is very comapct making it ideal when space is at a premiuim. The lights are great and when charging overnight my kids loved the lights on the base glowing. Have used a couple of times and works great, remember to leave the charger for min. 12 hours on 1st charge.
Only one small minus point, the Wii has to be on for remotes to charge. I would of prefered for them to charge on standby mode.
Overall very happy would of been 5 stars if the above mentioned was available.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars This is rubbish don't buy it., 27 Sep 2011
= Fun:1.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: WII REMOTE DUAL BATTERY CHARGER + 2 BATTERIES (Accessory)
One side played up from the start, now if I do use it, the batteries only last 10 minutes. Waste of time.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


30 of 33 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars does what it needs to do, 27 Nov 2009
By 
Sinclair - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: WII REMOTE DUAL BATTERY CHARGER + 2 BATTERIES (Accessory)
this charging station charges the remote as expected. do remember to charge both together, I put one on and it didnt charge. both are needed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


30 of 33 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars brilliant, 6 Feb 2009
By 
Sharon Benson (lincolnshire) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: WII REMOTE DUAL BATTERY CHARGER + 2 BATTERIES (Accessory)
just received this ,very quick delivery,neat charging station,doesnt take up much room.you dont need to have it plugged in to the wii to charge it,ive plugged mine in to my usb and then plugged it into the wall.the lighs look pretty on it as well whe its charging.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


13 of 14 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Long charge, short usage, 13 Dec 2009
By 
Amazon Customer (Milton Keynes, Buckinghamshire United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
= Fun:1.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: WII REMOTE DUAL BATTERY CHARGER + 2 BATTERIES (Accessory)
If you can stand the violent red and blue lights, leave this plugged in permanently. It takes between 12 and 24 hours to charge completely, giving you a little over 20 minutes of usage.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 250 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xb61c9a08)

This product

WII REMOTE DUAL BATTERY CHARGER + 2 BATTERIES
WII REMOTE DUAL BATTERY CHARGER + 2 BATTERIES by UniversalGadgets (Nintendo Wii)
6.49
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews